Image of Hanioti Village Hotel

Hanioti Village Hotel

13 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Hanioti, Χανιώτης, Κασσάνδρα Χαλκιδικής, Hanioti 63085, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave
7 years 8 months ago
Could not fault the hotel itself - it is clean and the gardens are great. But the food was average to say the least. If you like cold beans and cold scrambled egg every day for breakfast you will love it. For the evening meal there was 4 choices and most nights two of the 4 were vegetarian dishes.

Typical menu:

Stuffed beafburger
A Pasta Dish
Vegetable Casserole
Some other vegetarian dish (cant remember its name)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Julie
8 years 5 months ago
just got back from a weeks stay at hanioti village, our sixth visit to this hotel, could not fault a thing! lovelly room , beautiful kept grounds, fantastic food, and welcoming staff, the weather was a not so good,but hey it beats working! did not want to go after one week, but hope to return next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
A GUPPY
8 years 8 months ago
We stayed in a junior suite which was excellent. Modern, clean, balcony, 2x TVs, fridge( 1.50 euro per day). The food at the hotel was poor. U normally get 4 or 5 choices per night but the quality was substandard. Breakie was poor. Choice was toast, ham, cheese, beans (which were cold when i had them) & eggs. U can eat outside or inside but by the end of the wk the flies got on my nerves. The hotel is about 250mm from the beach and about 800m to the main square. Beach & hanioti sqaure are excellent. The only prob with location is that the hotel is on the busy main road. Hotel staff were pleasant. Entertainment was bingo, bbq & karaoke. Pool was big enough although u can smell the sewers occassionally on one side.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Steph
8 years 9 months ago
I arrived at the hotel after meals had finished but was offered food which i was told they had stayed open for later arrivals and was then charged for a cold chicken kebab after paying for half board,the food was rarely hot so i dined out, i didn't find the staff at all friendly,accomodation was basic but clean,was also quite a walk to the village square i would not book here again,but hanioti isa beautiful place for a holiday .....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Kathy Holford
8 years 9 months ago
This was our first foreign trip with our very exitable 12 month old baby, and we are so glad it was here. We accepted the room upgrade (to a suite) immediately, as the standard room didn't have a lot of crawling space and the cot took up most of the floor space. WOW - what an upgrade that was. Jacuzzi bath, huge balcony overlooking the pool (Room 204....), an enormous bed with a posh mattress, fridge, two wall mounted LCD TV's... you get the picture. Well worth the extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Rosemary
9 years 5 months ago
This is a lovely hotel situated on the outskirts of Hanioti village. We were half board and all of the food is home cooked. There are 2 veggie choices also and you tick your meal choices for evening meal before 12noon in the day. Breakfasts were the same every day, yoghurt, fruit, cornflakes, cold ham and cheese, 2x fruit juices and either scrambled eggs and beans or boiled eggs and beans. Something to suit everyone. Meals can be taken on tables set outside on a wooden verandah as well as an enclosed dining room. We were offered an upgrade to a junior suite for an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
ALAN&LYNN
10 years 7 months ago
My wife and i stayed at the Hanioti Village Hotel and the upgraded accommodation was excellent with the much needed air-con.

The pool area was excellent and the rooms kept clean.
The pool area and grounds were ace.

The only thing you have to beware of is as soon as we arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to the better rooms.

Being tired and hot we agreed and were told it would cost an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Natalia Brightmore
10 years 8 months ago
My partner and I have recently returned from our holiday in Greece. We stayed in the three star hotel in Hanioti, The Hanioti Village Hotel.

We landed at the Greek airport in Thessaloniki which was good 90km from our hotel. After being dropped off at the hotel we were surprised to discover that we had been upgraded and instead of staying in the basic accommodation we'd paid for, we were put up in one of the hotels junior suites which included a jacuzzi bath and stunning modern decor.

After our third night the hotel manager came up to our room and asked whether we could move rooms as we'd only paid for the basic package. The morning after my partner and I confronted the manager asking why we had to move. He offered no apology and was extremely rude as if he didn't care that we had to waste half of a days holiday moving our luggage from one room to the next. We explained how hurt we both were at his unrepsonse manner and stated that we would have been happy to have stayed in the room we'd paid for from the beginning.

For the rest of our holiday we felt ignored by the majority of the hotel staff and later on had discovered that that wasn't the first time they'd moved people around. We were however offered a bottle of wine for the inconvenience caused but later turned it down for free soft drinks with our evening meals instead.

Saying all that however, both Simon and myself enjoyed the food on offer for the both the daytime and evening meals. Everything was reasonably priced and the hotel was situation in a lovely position only a short walk into the resort itself.

I would say that overall our experience, not including our move and a couple of members of staff, was a pleasant one and I would recommend it for couples and small groups who are after a quieter holiday abroad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Shirley
13 years 5 months ago
We have stayed here 7 times and will be visiting again, this time travelling independently.

I cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough.

It is owned and run by two Greek/Australians whose father, Tom built the place.

The home cooking is great, the grounds are beautifully kept by Thomas who also hoovers the pool every morning.

It's a great place for a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum