Image of Daphne Village Hotel

Daphne Village Hotel

11 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars
Hanioti,, Hanioti 63085, Greece
A good quality property offering a range of facilities and a relaxed atmosphere. Boasting stunning sea views, the Daphne offers comfortable accommodation in a tranquil and peaceful environment. Situated on a hillside, the Daphne is just 400 metres walk.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 7 months ago
Just back from the Daphne Village in Hanioti.

This was our first time in Halkidiki, and the weather was Hot, Hot, Hot!

The Daphne Village is a first class place to stay. Yes if your apartment is at the top of the hill then its a climb, but worth it for the views once you get there.

The rooms are on the small side, with not much in the way of storage, but they were cleaned every day, with sheets and towels changed every couple of days or so. We also had a kettle AND a toaster, which was very surprising!

The pool and bar (at the top of the hill!) are great. Pool and area around it are kept very clean. I'v seen reports that they could do with more sunbeds - well we never had a problem getting any.

The complex is a little out from the centre of the resort, but that never bothered us. A 10 min stroll takes you into the centre, and another couple of minutes to the beach.

I would certainly come back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Angela
12 years 5 months ago
The apartments we very clean, the cleaners came in on a daily basis. The rooms had all the essentials and the air conditioning was very good, not that we found we needed it a night.

We had a fantastic view of the sea from our room and of countryside and trees in front of our room, a very pleasant outlook and we were over looked by other guests in the apartments.

The pool area is very clean, there are a limited number of sunbeds but we always managed to get one and we weren't up at 6 in the morning with our towels out!!!! The view from the pool area is amazing. There is a restaurant but we didn't try it out, the bar is small, but he did stay open at night till everyone had finished, but there was not very busy, so we didn't usually bother with it.

The apartments are set about a 3 min walk from the main road, there is quite a steep walk from the reception to the pool area and most of the rooms, which is not ideal for the elderly or push chairs.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Carol Fullalove
13 years 7 months ago
My family and I have just returned 2 days ago from a very enjoyable stay at the Daphne Apartments. The apartments were in a very good location with some fantastic views. The swimming pool and the bar and restaurant were fantastic although a few more sun beds are needed. The maids were in every day chaging the bed linen and emptying the bins and towels were changed every other day. We ate from the snacks menu at lunchtime and the food was very good. The facilities for eating in the apartment are very limited and basic so a travel kettle is essential unless you can wait for ever for a pan of water to boil. The staff were very friendly and helpful speaking good english. I got an eye infection whilst I was there and within 10 mins they had me booked in with a doctor in the village (quicker than in england).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Georgie
13 years 7 months ago
The Daphne Holiday Club is set in very beautiful surroundings just on the perimeter of Hanioti. It's about a 15 min stroll down into the centre. The hotel itself is set up on the hillside so the views over Hanioti and beyond to Sithonia are fantastic, especially on clear days.

The rooms are basic but very adequate. They provide room cleaning service everyday and change towels and sheets every other day. We only ate breakfast in our rooms so facilities were sufficient. We did however eat in the hotel for breakfast on the last day and wished we had done this more often while staying. Quite good value for 5 euros, cooked bacon, scrambled eggs, cold meats, cereal, juice, bread, cakes, fresh fruit, yoghurt, etc. We used the pool bar to eat nearly every lunchtime and couldn't fault the food.

Hotel staff extremely obliging, helpful and spoke good English.

Hotel facilities were very good. Only complaint was the lack of sun beds. Used the gym, which was free and the table tennis lots.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lynne Waters
13 years 7 months ago
We had a lovely stay at Daphne. It was a short work from the resort centre but we did not mind this, the view from our room was very easy on the eye - no high rise blocks overlooking us.

Reception staff were excellent - very friendly - Vaso was very charming. Mikis & Yannis were also very pleasant.

Rooms were very clean. The only downside to staying here was that we were situated below a seating area which meant we could hear the chairs scraping across the floor - no fun late at night or at 7.30 in the morning when the cleaners were moving chairs around to clean. This said, it did not spoil our holiday & we would definitely reccommend the Daphne.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firtst Choice

Recommended
Kath
13 years 7 months ago
Hilly location up a dirt track, not for the infirm, but wonderful views, well worth the climb.

Rooms basic and smaller than expected, but clean.

The pool area is ample and has 2 large seating areas under canopies for those who aren't sun worshippers or for those who want relax with a book. A TV room is located just off the pool bar which is great for the youngsters to take a break from the mid day sun. Here at the pool bar you can have chips, toasties etc. or you can have a substantial meal in the restaurant.

The staff are very friendly, and the reception is manned all night.

The only entertainment is the weekly BBQ but that suited us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosamar

Recommended
Shaz & Mike
13 years 9 months ago
Having been to Hanioti a couple of years ago with a different travel operator, we decided to go again.

We booked the Hotel Daphne based on the ratings in the brochure...

What can I say about it? The staff are extremely friendly, especially the manager who always has time for a chat. He bought us drinks when he found out that one of us worked behind a bar at home!! The rooms are basic, but extremely clean and cleaned every day, plenty of towels and spare bedding, and the air conditioning was a godsend.

The local supermarket is about a 5 min walk from hotel on the main road - my only (slight) gripe was the distance we had to walk from our apartment into Hanioti itself, though this was made up for by stunning views and scenery. It was also nice and quiet at nights, so it was easy to get to sleep.

Casper the rep was great and very helpful - do buy him a drink if you get the chance! Also there are a few cats and a large brown and black dog that live near by - if you get chance to give them food, please do so as they are strays and don't get fed on a regular basis.

We will definately stop here again if we visit Hanioti

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Unijet/First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum