Image of Lesse Studio Apartments

Lesse Studio Apartments

8 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Hanioti, Χανιώτη, Hanioti 63085, Greece
The Lesse boasts excellent facilities in an enviable location. This is a luxurious complex situated in over two acres of luscious evergreen gardens, surrounded by forest and olive trees, just a short walk from the beach.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kevin
8 years 9 months ago
The Lesse Studios are just as described in the brochure. Compared to others that we have stayed in they are of very good quality, spotlessly clean and well equipped (for a Greek Hotel). The first time we've had a proper electric kettle and ironing board and iron! Staff are very pleasant, especially the bar staff. George tries really hard to entertain.
Now the bad points. We paid to dine twice at night in the hotel dining room. The food would have been very good, apart from being seriously over-salted!! Talk about needing a drink afterwards! We thought that the first instance must have been a mistake, but the second time proved that this is not the case. Lesson learnt. The breakfast was also hit and miss in the salt department. One morning the mushrooms were inedible. Also the breakfast at first seems excellent for variety, but then as the week goes on you realise that nothing changes. It's just as well that there are some excellent restaurants around Hanioti.
The weather was poor during our stay and that was this holiday's downfall. There is very little to do when it rains. At the hotel,only 1 evening with live entertainment - a barbeque, 1 with a quiz by the rep(took about 1 hour) and 1 karaoke run by the staff(1&1/2 hours). We went into Hanioti to find other live entertainment and there was none to be found. So after a couple of nights looking round shops selling all the same stuff, we were bored. Where are the friendly bar owners that you find in the Greek island resorts. Here they take your order, bring your drink, then leave you to get on with it; no chat, no passing the time of day. Ok if you want to sit with fellow brits watching footy, but not if you're looking for a laugh and a chat with the owner, or a greek version of status quo singing in broken english!
Also there was a lot of litter around, especially on the beach.
We won't be going back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Cheeseman
9 years 1 month ago
Me and my partner both late 20's stayed here on a bed and breakfast basis for a week. On arrial we where greated by a friendly receptionist who gave the whole group a welcome brief. this included basic information about our rooms, how to get any help and where things where located.

our room was A205 on the first floor of block A. the room was spacious, very clean and well laid out. There where plenty of towels, extra bedding and pillows.

The bathroom was supplied wih guest soap, shampoo and shower gel. It was clean, had a powerful shower (that was always warm) and large sink.

all in all it was a lovely room with some fantastic views of the sea.

The pool is really well sized and setout. The childrens pool at one side of a lazy river (ideal for those with very young kids as it is separate and shallow)and a large deeper pool at the other side of the river.

The location of the hotel was perfect. just a 10 min walk into the main square along the beach. the beach is literaly 1 min away from the hotel and can be seen from most angles especialy from the pool/bar.

The is a large selection of food on the menu and alot of different tastes are catered for. the BBQ evening was just lovely with a huge variety of meets and grilled veg.

Staff in this hotel cannot be faulted. yes it was slightly more expensive than in town but worth it for the relaxed and chatty atomasphere.
I was ovewhelmed by how fun, polite and caring all the staff where.

The hotel itself is very relaxed and doesnt offer much in the way of entertainment, however there is always music and a pool table, kids games and bored games.

dont forget you are still only 10 minutes from town if you fancy a more lively evening.

I have been to greece several times but this is with out doubt the nicest place I have stayed. chilled without being boring, clean frienly and well maintained. would definatly reccomend this as a chill out for a couple wanting to relax or a young family wanting somewhere not to buzy. all in all it was just lovely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompason

Recommended
Mervyn Upsher
9 years 9 months ago
As described in the First Choice brochure this is the best self catering establishment we have stayed at in 14 years of greek holidays. The rooms were big, clean and well furnished with all required for self catering inc. iron and ironing board, kettle, toaster,TV and Free airconditioning. The on-site resturant food was superb with a different multi menu each night, buffet style with all you could eat for Ten Euro each plus wine. We were greeted by a very friendly Katrina who ensured our every wish would be granted, and it was. The pool was well laid-out with plenty of sunbeds in shade or full sun. and the on site mini market stopped us from going out for water and the other essensials. A weekly BBQ with live music and very good food finnished a superb holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Anthony Broadhurst
9 years 9 months ago
The Lesse apartments are situated about 20 mins from Hanioti main square. There is a back gate entrance but be careful sometimes this is locked at night which means a detour. Essentially the apartments are grouped in 3 blocks centred around the pool area. Blocks A, B & C we were in block C which tends to be very dark and bearing in mind the awful weather we had it was also very cold. So I recommend you get A or B. The apartments are very basic and I suppose if you get good weather then there OK. However, if the weather is dreadful gives you the opportunity to
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choicce

9 years 11 months ago
Excellent hotel, upon first arrival we were greeted and introduced by reception staff offering any help we needed which we thought was a lovely introduction.

Rooms were clean and towels were changed regularly. Good sized with a big balcony. bathroom and kitchen area were quite small but this never posed a problem for us.

Pool staff were excellent on hand with anything you needed, food and drink hear was also good standard, a little more expensive than in the town but lovely nevertheless.

Excellent location! beautiful views, we could not fault this perfect! beach/town/supermarkets all close by. There wasn't so much as daily entertainment organised however there is a court by the pool, table tennis and pool table. Slao the resort offered beauty treatments etc. We would definately go back here without question.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Swaine
9 years 11 months ago
Stayed at Lesse Studios with our family July 2008 for one week self catering. The main part of the hotel was very well presented and clean. The apartments were of good standard with good maid service. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels and bedding. The hotel surroundings were very nice, the pool is well planned and clean. The best thing was not having to fight for sunbeds there are loads!! Because of how the hotel is planned it feels empty. The staff are lovely especially with the children. When you arrive you are met by Katerina (owner) who tells you to let her know if you need anything and she will do her best to help. She means it!! Our little girl wanted a melon after the shops had closed and the chef provided us with an organic one. They go the extra mile. We were all so relaxed here and will revist. The children had a ball. The town centre is twenty minutes walk away but taxi's are only five eruos. The centre square is lively with lots of places to eat at good prices.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years ago
Just returned from a week at the Lesse where we had a great time.Stayed in room B 105 on the ground floor which was a studio that was reasonably spacious with a decent bathroom and shower.Would have given the place a 5 for cleanliness but the grubby walls in the room let it down and could have done with a lick of paint !

Excellant pool area that was very clean and great poolside bar that served snacks and showed the footy in the evening.There is also a small onsite shop that sells essentials like water milk etc and newspapers.

Hanioti town is about a 15 minute walk away along a quiet beach road that has a few bars and restaurants along it and the beach is just a 2 minute walk away.

All the staff at the bar,in reception and in the shop were really friendly and said hello.No entertainment as such but they did have a barbecue on the last night we were there which we didn't attend as we had arranged to meet up with another couple.Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on it but had a lunch and a breakfast at the bar cafe which were really nice,served quickly and reasonably priced.They do a great greek salad ! Yum Yum !

All in all we had a great time at the lesse and i would give it 8 out of 10.Just the grubby walls in the apartment that let it down !! (oh and the missus says take your own t-towel as they don't have any ! )

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Robert
10 years 9 months ago
We recently returned from our DISSAPOINTING stay at the Lesse Studios. We were disgraced with the state of our room (A103) the plaster and paint was flaking from the walls inside and out, air con did not work, cooker extractor did not work, bulbs out, floor not cleaned before our arrival, the front door would not shut due to wonky frame in damp wall, shower filthy and moldy with a short shower curtain resulting in the floor getting soaked and pillow case missing. Apart from that all OK :( !!! We were moved due to the damp and poor door etc and offered room A101, again damp but this time around the lightswitches!! Again offered another room A202, again with damp but better than the other two!! This is where we spent our two weeks!! Another problem was the noise from the bar which went on until 5am some mornings :( the beach was awful with building debris, rubble and metal reinforcing bars both on the shoreline and in the water. The walk back to the hotel in the evening was deadly, walking back along a main road without pavement and lighting in places! The gate at the rear of the hotel is shut at 8pm?? Making you use the main road route! Also the pool area was appalling, broken tiles in and around the pool with algae clinging to the sides and steps. The staff were arrogant and abrupt. When we asked for a pillow case for a third time at 20:40 she informed us we would get it at 20:00 ???? We asked again showing her my watch and she said it again...we walked away!! :( If you would like more detail please respond and i will be happy to help. in my opinion this hotel needs a total revamp with our three rooms being APPALLING and others we saw around the hotel. We would not recommend and will not be going back!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Sean Greaves
10 years 10 months ago
the hotel in general was a nice place to stay. the room was always kept clean and the sheets where changed every day. the room was always dark and cool because the sun was blocked from trees in front of the room. the beds were hard but they were sleepable!the shower was a big pain because the water went through the bottom of the curten and the floor got soaked. the food wasnt up to much, the breakfast was nice and had a wide choice but the evening meal was poor; mainly because everything tasted of the same flavoures. it was situated in quite a comfortable place, the beach was a two minute walk. there was a load of burnt trees around the hotel which made it look ugly. the hotel staff were brilliant, they were really kind and made you feel welcome. there wasn't any entertainment at all except for the odd football match on the bar television and the greeknight on thursday. i would like to stay in this hotel again because its worth the money and its nice in general.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jo, Mark & Kids
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Lesse hotel May/June Half Term 2007 for a fortnight.We have stayed here before at the same time 2005 and 2006 also.
The hotel layout is lovely, the pool area and the apartment blocks are attractive.
Hotel studios which sleep up to three are a good size considering they are studios.
They consist of a double bed or two singles with bedside drawers, a sofabed, dressing table with stool, kitchenette type thing (for cooking, washing up etc)with a pull down shutter for when not in use.There is a long table and chairs to eat at.There is also a huge wadrobe with lots of drawers to fit everyones stuff in and even a pull out Ironing board.There is a tv in the room with the odd english film on (as the greeks dont make many films so just use subtitles on them).There is a telephone also which is useful for wake up calls etc.The bathroom consists of a toilet, sink, shower and telephone type hairdryer (you know what I mean).The apartments/studios are kept clean with maid service more or less everyday.
The three pools are nice, there is a childrens pool for the toddlers, a lazy river type pool which goes wider in the middle,and a main deeper pool, which is mainly used by adults,but can be used by all who can swim or are supervised.There is plenty of fabric sunbeds which are more comfortable than the plastic ones.The pool area is kept clean and tidy.
The staff are friendly and hardworking, especially George who is there every year.
There is a restaurant however we was SC and only ate in the pool side bistro occasionally,however the food was good here.They also did a BBQ night on leavers night which is good with some Greek music and dancing entertainment.
There is a bar and lounge area which is comfy and popular in the evening when everyone who goes out returns to the hotel.
The lesse is only a ten minute stroll into the centre of hanioti.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum