Image of Naias Apartments

Naias Apartments

2 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

5 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Chanioti Beach, Chanioti 63085, Greece
This charming apartment complex is conveniently set right on the beach and offers comfortable accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere. This is a great location for adults and couples who want to enjoy a lazy holiday in the sun.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ian & Miranda
8 years 10 months ago
The hotel was spotless and the grounds were lovely and tidy. The hotel is just a few minutes stroll to the centre of town and the road it is situated on isnt too busy, though the greeks dont 'do' pavements or use indicators so be wary of small children straying. The maid service was fab, more clean towels than you could shake a stick at and clean sheets every other day. They would tidy all the clothes left out...like children do, and arrange them neatly with the teddy/favourite toy sat in pride of place on top. The kitchenette was well supplied, could have done with a bit of work top space and a toaster...the oven thing I didnt even try to get working but we did a few simple pasta meals and lots of lunches in the appartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Steve, Angie & Daughter
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Naias apartments in Halkidiki. There was myself, my wife & teenage daughter in one apartment which had one bedroom and two sinle sofa beds in the living room. Our friends had a virtually an identical room, both were on the ground floor. As you came out of our front doors we were about 50yds of the swimming pool which was clean and well looked after and plenty of sun beds for all. Behind that was the bar & food area where you could get a fair selection of both cooked and cold foods.
Another 40yds and we were on the beach which had plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas at 5 euros for 2 sunbeds & an umbrella for the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Vicky & Ryan
10 years 9 months ago
We had 2 different apartments as ours wasn't ready on arrival for some reason. This made it difficult to relax as there was no point unpacking only to do it all again 2 days later when we moved to the other one. This also happened to another couple who had to move the following day. The Thomas Cook rep ,Carly was really lovely and arranged(or her comany did)for a trip we had paid for to be fully refunded by way of an apology which i thought was good customer care and the hotel staff also asked Carly to pop up when we had moved to see if there was anything they could do. Carly was always around when she said she would be and was easy going and friendly. The apartments where really spacious & well equipped. Our first shower room was quite big but the second was smaller & you had to step over the loo to get to the shower which wasn't very nice. The showers also flooded the floor around the loo's when using them as the seals on the doors weren't very good. The balcony was also big with table/chairs & washing airer so no need to take lne & pegs. I took hangers as I didn't expect there to be any but there where loads. Kitchenette was fine although I didn't use it to cook anything. There is also a tv for anyone wanting keep up to date with the news. We found the beds a little too firm and woke daily with back ache. There was air con but we didn't need to use it as it wasn't that warm. There is a safety deposit box in the wardrobe. Maid comes Mon to Sat to clean& they put my washing up away! They also came in to empty the bathroom bin on Sunday. Towels where changed 3 times. We where top floor & you could see the sea if you looked to the right. Only real downside for us was that you could hear everything going on in the apartments next to you which I haven't had a problem with elsewhere. Bar staff where very friendly,but the bar prices where slightly higher than those in town. A large beer at the Naias is 2euros & in town it is 1.The pool is ok but absolutely freezing & there where only deck chairs around it so you couldn't really sunbathe around it. There are several different areas to sit & eat lunch & the menu is good although it caters more to the English taste. There was a Greek night but we where on a sunset cruise so missed it.
Overall it was a nice place to stay but the weather was a bit dodgy & I didn't realise that Halkidiki is known for sudden strong winds which we did experience. There was also rain on 3 days although not continuously. It is however beautifully situated right on the beach which is always a plus.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David & Lorraine
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel has just opened another apartment building opposite the beach side block and it is beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (although the bathroom is quite small)and the kitchen is very well equipped. We had a very quiet room (as requested). The apartments are very well located, just a short walk to the tavernas and bars and prices are the same wherever you go. The only thing letting the hotel down we felt was the beach and the sea edge is very stoney and the sun beds and parasols could do with an upgrade.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Harri
10 years 10 months ago
The Apartments were cleaned daily, and the food served at the pool bar was of good quality. The location of the apartments was ideal, being on the beach and just a few minutes walk from the town square. The staff were ever so helpful, and prompt with rectifying and problems. The Greek night was great, and would attended again the following Monday, but it was cancelled due to another event held at the apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Trevor & Debbie
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Naias for our honeymoon 31st aug/14th sept 2006 and we are pleased we choose these apartments.

The location was perfect,no more than 5 min walk to town far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough for all your needs.

We didn't much bother with the JMC rep as the only thing they want is money pushing trips at their welcome meetings so we didn't show our faces till day 9 although she was there at the bar most days around 5.0 pm

The room we had was very spacious for greek accomodation with a double glazed french window to the balcony. We had a bath (not the norm for greece)and the bathroom was very light and spacious,the kitchen was well equiped with an combi grill/oven a kettle and toaster, table, four chairs. The furnishings were modest as you would expect for Greek apartments but we had no trouble finding homes for our belongings with ample drawer space, there is a tv in the room to catch up with sky news and air con if you so need it.

We found the bed a little on the firm side for our liking but managed to sleep most nights.

We were in an apartment on top of the poolside restaurant which had only one drawback and that was the cooking smells but this is not a complaint just a minor intrusion when sitting on the balcony apart from anything else it gets the gastric juices flowing.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly indeed and the owner is always around and very hands on.

The bar staff well.. what can I say a couple of nutters the pair of them, take a cricket bat some shin pads and the box for you know what because once you have settled say a day or two the ice wars start(You will understand if you stay there), Leo (Leonardo) in particular was our favourite as we saw him the most and boy oh boy is he crazy but very sincere and caring as well.

Alex was a little more reserved (not a lot)but very pleasant. Go and bye a cheap plastic water pistol in town and be prepared to use it..Oh what fun and I'm 50 yrs old

The pool was very cold some days but once your in your body soon adjusts, there are only deck chairs around the pool which I guess stops people lolaping around hogging poolside space so we weren't to bothered.

The pool bar extends down to the beach which is very crowded at times but just along to the left is a little quieter but they do charge for the beds and parasol 5 euro per pair per day.

The hotels beech is stoney and sharp sand and you have to navigate the flat rocks in the sea before you find a sandy bottom,the whole strech of beech is pretty much the same.

The hotel grounds are very clean and simple and very user friendly if you are a wheelchair user with very few steps if any around the grounds,the lighting at night is very good around the grounds and all the apartment hallways are extremley well lit.

There were no cons about safe deposit boxes or air conditioning,if you wanted it you simply have to ask.

We would definately stay again and reccomend the Naias if or when we go back to Hanioti

All in all we havn't got any complaints about the Naias,the hotel manageress was english and very welcoming if everything was perfect I guess we would all find something to complain about but they are always mostly trivial matters.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Lesley & Ben
12 years 1 month ago
Beautifully located.

Alex and Leo,the barmen, are great so friendly always smiling.

The only thing that lets this hotel down, is they charge for you to use the sunbeds on the beach, everywhere else lets you have them free if you buy a drink. Wouldn't be so bad but the hotel is quite pricey in their food and drinks as well. You also get charged 5 euro's a day for air con which again I think is wrong.

There wasn't any entertainment, although it was advertised.

In general it's a lovely place to stay, if you sit on the bars sun deck you can usually see dolphins going by. Absolutely amazing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Claire
13 years 10 months ago
we have just returned from the naias apartments,which were excellent in all respects.The apartments are a good size,clean and bright.The maid service is very good,although be prepared the maid we had moved all our things to where she wanted them !you get clean towels and bedlinen every 2 days,the maid comes in every day except sunday.the pool is lovely,my son couldn't swim before we went to naias,but within a few days he swam like a fish.The terraces around the pool are perfect for relaxing in the sun,watching the kids swim,you can have food delivered to your seat by the pool,and buy drinks at the bar and drink them poolside if you like.the apartments are set right by the beach,and a short walk into Hanioti,there are supermarkets about 10 minutes walk away that are cheap enough,but avoid the nearest one just across the road ,the prices seem to vary dependent on the mood of the owner !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Liam
13 years 10 months ago
The appartments were very clean and tidy. The rep was around most of the time but alot of people were complaining about the jmc rep as she is never there we only saw her once a week.

The bar staff were very nice and so was the food. There is two lovely swimming pools and you are only 10 meters from the beach which is excellent. i saw 3 occtupus 12 jelly fish and millions of sea urchins.

If you go to this hotel you will love it very much and want to go back.

The only problem was that on the aeroplane you had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Cox And Fletcher Families
13 years 11 months ago
This was our second vist to a fantastic place we have already booked for next year! Rooms and pool area spotless. Alex,Veron and Leonardo get a special mention do these guys ever have a bad day! Food very good and very cheap.

Entertainment - alex and co!!!!!! see you next year guys.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum