Image of Marianna Studios & Apartments

Marianna Studios & Apartments

2 of 17 hotels in Lassi

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Lassi, Kefalonia, Greece
Set back from the main road and in green, pleasant and peaceful gardens, these studios are popular with adults seeking a relaxed atmosphere. It is close to the sandy beach and the resort centre.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wesley Family
8 years 6 months ago
we stayed at marianna studios for the first time. we had a fantastic holiday. the studios are basic but clean and well looked after. the whole place is beautifull the gardens are geogeous we will definantly be going back to mariannas. she is so lovely and accodomating the whole family make you so welcome. it is a family run business and her brother george runs the snack bar on the beach. its a must food is delicious at both beach snack bar and mariannas her mum is a great cook.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sue Cross
8 years 6 months ago
The studios and its gardens kept very clean. Marianna and her family were so friendly. The locatation was perfect close walking distance to everything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Richard Wyson
9 years 5 months ago
The Marianna Apts are a well run, clean & ideally located in Lassi.
Studio we stayed in was clean, had all the appliances/ utensils to allow you to make brakfast/lunches/snacks etc.
Safe deposit box (foc) Air con @ 5 euros/day
Beautiful gardens around the buildings.
Plenty of sunloungers around the pool & in the well kept lawn area.
Supermarkets are within 50 mtrs of Apts.
Beach is approx 6 mins walk from apts down a small road.
would definatly go back & recommend to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lucy
10 years 3 months ago
Stayed in the Marianna Studios for one week at the beginning of September. Was a little worried as couldnt find many reviews on them.
I needn't have worried as the studios were lovely. Room was basic but had everything we needed. Linen and towels changed twice a week and room tidied every other day.
Very good location for beach and lots of Tavernas to choose from. I recommend Sirtaki and its new bar which has recently opened. The restaurant was always full and you need to get there early for a table :)
Very nice holiday and I definately recommend these studios.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Steve & Helen Evans
10 years 5 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed at the Marianna studios, the first in 2006. We had such a great time on our first visit we wondered whether it could be so good second time around. We needn't have worried. The rooms are basic but spotless, the gardens wonderfully laid out around a fantastic little pool and Marianna always on hand to assist with any requirements.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Petford
10 years 6 months ago
we booked this holiday as a last minute deal and wasnt expecting too much but were very pleasantly surprised. The accommodation consisted of just 15 appartments next to the family home of the owners, it had a good sized pool with childrens play area and lawned gardens with free sun loungers, there was a pool bar serving drinks and food until around 6pm and was just a few minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars. The beach was just a short stroll away 5mins and another beach was a few more minutes away, both the beaches were clean and the sea lovely to swim in, there were loungers available but also areas of lovely golden sand to just lie on your towel.
The studio we had had quite a large bedroom area a small kitchen with a sink, fridge kettle and toaster ,with 2 electric rings ok for snacks, it had a patio area overlooking an orchard at the rear were you could pick your own lime for your gin and tonic!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
John Bakewell
10 years 7 months ago
Our room, although basic was better than expected. It had air conditioning at 5 euros a day. A fridge, sink and two rings. A kettle, cutlery, glasses etc.
The shower and wash basin were adequate.
The grounds were extremely pleasant with a swimming pool, lawns, plants, sun loungers and sunshades all kept in an immaculate condition.
The cafe/bar was nice. Very good English breakfasts available, also omelettes but little else.
All the staff were extremely good and looked after us very well.
There are only supermarkets and tavernas/restaurants here. For shopping you need to go to Argostoli at 6 euros by taxi.Beaches are difficult to reach for older people because of steep slopes and steep steps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mark
11 years 4 months ago
Very pleasant well kept apartments. Cleaned every other day with changes of bedlinen twice a week. You can have airconditioning for 5 Euro per day (well recommended). The room also had an overhead fan for circulating air.
Self catering facilities are basic (2 ring hob) but did have a surprisingly large fridge with good sized and fully functioning freezer compartment (somewhere to keep the icecubes and vodka!)
Apartment staff who tend to the poolside bar/catering are very helpful and pleasant. The pool is open all day from 9-6.30ish. The sunloungers/umbrellas are free and also open to the public. It appeared to me that there were some surrounding hotels with no facilities who used the Marianna... however, although busy at times - it was never unpleasant. Mainly couples and small family groups. Located near the centre of Lassi and an easy walk from 3 very pleasant beaches.
Many bars/restaurants line the main road. There is an internet bar/cafe 2 mins walk from the apartments for those that cannot be parted from the www for more than 5 mins. I highly recommend eating at the Sirtaki restaurant. Best value for money (average price of a 2 course meal with 2 drinks was 30 Euro) and the staff are fantastic!
You can get a 5 Euro taxi from anywhere along the main road into the capital Argostoli. However we preferred to walk the 15 mins (to burn off excess Moussaka!). You will need to go there to get cash from Cashpoints. It is also a great little city to peruse shops... or the harbour front/footbridge (if you are lucky you will see the huge turtles!) Argostoli is relative cosmopolitan! (therefore a little more pricey than the resorts)
You can walk to Argostoli to Lassi or vice versa along the pretty Finari Road. This will take you about 2 hours (so take plenty of water). There are watering holes along the way though for the feint hearted. Along this road you will pass the Kavotheres (bottomless water holes) which is strangely located in the centre of a trendy bar/club (big name DJ's play there for the trend-setters... Lou Vega this week, David Morales had been a few weeks back). You also pass the pretty lighthouse and if you dare a steep hill on a hot day - the touching memorial for the thousands of Italian soldiers who were slaughtered by the Nazis during WW2.
Organised trips are available around the resort - there only appear to be 4 that everyone sells (including all the travel reps)
1. Island Tour
2. Boat BBQ
3. Ithaka Tour
.. can't remember the other. Island tour was good fun. Couldn't get on the Boat BBQ as there was only 1 boat for the whole island.. that every one was trying to get on. If you are desperate for this activity, you should see if you can book it in advance before you go! :)
All in all - very relaxing pleasant stay. You can't get around by public transport very easily from Lassi. Car rental from F.Choice is cheap (but you also have to drive on those hairy roads!) 4 days for 150 Euro.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Terence Ashdown
11 years 7 months ago
Although basic, the studio had all we wanted and was very clean.

The swimming pool is open to the public but this is not a problem if your holiday is out of school holiday time.

Four minutes walk from a beautiful beach. At one end of the long village road, it is well placed to spend the evening looking at the best places to eat.

The staff are a family and friends who make you very welcome. They also run a small taverner on the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Paul
12 years 5 months ago
the apartments were spacious, clean and well maintained with all amenities needed for the self catering kit but everything is so close by and the nightlife quiet and relaxed why would you want to cook?. The pool was clean at all times, and service at the poolside bar always came with a smile, nothing being too much trouble for the staff. Nothing happens at the complex itself but everything is so close by that the apartments are ideal for lazing the day away and enjoying the evening out and about around lassi. will at some point return here no doubt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum