Image of Mediterranee Hotel

Mediterranee Hotel

6 of 17 hotels in Lassi

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
Lassi, 28100, Greece
Set on a small cliff overlooking its own stretch of sandt beach, this hotel enjoys spectacular views across the bay to the Lixouri peninsula. Particularly popular with families, guests return here year after year.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brian & Jean
Return visit at the end of the season
6 years 1 month ago
Our previous visit was at the beginning of last season [18 months ago]

What a surprise! We were greeted by a receptionist who recognised us, and then after unpacking we went for a wander and were greeted by the reception barman [and later the waitress], the head waiter, and numerous other staff who recognised us from last year [felt like we had not left].

Even at the end of the season [only 2 weeks left] the hotel was in fine fettle, the rooms and public areas spotless, the food offered was as good as our last visit and our room large enough and comfortable,

There was not any entertainment when we were there so on several evenings wandered up to the Aqua marina bar and taverna, Nikos, his wife and the staff all came out to welcome us back, the taverna had entertainment only 4 nights but the atmosphere and chat kept us well occupied.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Delightful Holiday
7 years 3 months ago
Great location just a few minutes’ walk to beach. Our room overlooked the sea, with the most amazing view. Food was good but a bit repetitive. Rooms were kept very clean at all times, a credit to the cleaner girls. Rooms could do with updating but did not worry us.

Hotel staff very friendly and always had a smile. No loud music on the beach, very peaceful and relaxing. Hotel Pool very nice sunbeds and brollies always available.
We did some snorkelling around the rocks - loads of fish. My wife and I had a delightful Holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brian & Jean
Give it a try!
7 years 6 months ago
Location.. As the brochures say located above a small sandy cove [with its own access] excellent views. Downside - a moderate steep hill between the hotel and the main resort area.

Housekeeping.. First rate in both the rooms and public areas.

Rooms.. Although not large they are adequate with a double bed and either a single or cot [bedding changed regularly]. Bathroom well equipped [towels changed daily], small balcony with table and 2 chairs. FREE air-conditioning and safe in all rooms.

Food.. excellent both for quality and preparation - do not expect too many English dishes.

Staff.. The management has chosen well. All those we came in contact with were highly professional, clean and smart with an excellent manner and demeanour.

Entertainment.. early in the season; was just a keyboard player some evenings.

If your looking for a well presented, good quality hotel with nice grounds which is not too noisy and all that i have said above - then all I can say is give it a try!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Geoff Julia
8 years 3 months ago
hotelvery clean food fist class location perfect hotel staffspot on entertainment poor but saying thati would go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Geoff Julia
8 years 3 months ago
hotelvery clean food fist class location perfect hotel staffspot on entertainment poor but saying thati would go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
We've just returned from 14 nights here and have had a fantastic holiday! Let's get some of the issues out of the way. Yes, the decor (in parts) is a little tired, but is totally acceptable.
The hotel and it's surrounds were kept scrupulously clean - our maids who cleaned the room every day were fantastic.
We thought the food was great. Breakfast loads of options from cakes and pastries loads of different breads, fruit, cheese, ham, yogurt, cereals and cooked - fried/scrambled eggs, bacon, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms. Dinner was 4 courses (soup, salad, main and pud). Tremendous variety and lots of different options including Greek dishes. You won't get chips or pizza every day, but we didn't come for or expect that. The head waiter and his team were friendly and attentive at all times.
In fact all the staff, from reception to waiters, to cleaners were pleasant and friendly, and if you could add in a few words of Greek (good morning and thanks will suffice) there's an appreciation of your effort.
Entertainment is low key. A piano/organ player a couple of nights and a Greek trio another night, and that's about it. Again, we wanted a quieter low key place and this was fine by us.
The location is superb. Views from the hotel over the beach/Gulf of Argostoli are simply great - ask for a room with a sea view. It's about a 1 minute walk to the quiet(ish) small beach - no watersports here. 2 beds and a brolly 5 Euro if your with the hotel. Handy beach bar. Great bathing and snorkelling.
The hotel pool was fine. Again a beach bar. No problem getting sunbeds even at peak season when we went. There were still beds available at about 11am most days.
All in all we had a great time at this hotel and would definitely go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Percival
9 years 3 months ago
Just returned from our 8th visit to the Mediterranee Hotel in Lassi in 11 years.This hotel and the island of Kefalonia has everything we regard as a perfect holiday. The staff are all wonderful, from the manager to the cleaners.They always recognise us and we are greeted with hugs and handshakes from several of them.The food is excellent and our only problem is that there is so much to choose from at each mealtime, and it is all so delicious..We have a sea view room which we regard as well worth paying for. To stand out on the balcony looking over the beautiful bay is just bliss. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The pool area and the beach and the beach restaurant are all superb.But wonderful as the hotel is,you must tour round the island. The scenery is absolutely stunning and driving round the mountain roads in a hire car is quite exhilarating.The villages all round the island are beautiful, totally uncommercialised.We have been on many foreign holidays but this is our most favourite place and we keep being drawn back time and time again. When we walk in the Mediterranee it is like coming home - we love it so much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Jennings
10 years 2 months ago
we stayed here for 2 weeks and really enjoyed it.just one downside and that is the fact that the bedrooms need updating,but we understand that this is an ongoing thing throughout the hotel that happens in the winter,but having said that,they wern't what we expected from a 4 star property but having said that,we were in greece and not spain.another small fly in the ointment and that was the fact that more sunloungers need to be put around the pool area.but having said that,it is somewhere that we would certainly stay at again when we return to kefalonia in the future.the hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.the food in the dining room was fantastic and they produce the best mousakka we have ever tasted.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Vic Newey
11 years ago
The hotel room we had was newly painted & fresh & in generally good repair altho the passageway carpets leading to the rooms are a little shabby, the bathroom looked newly tiled & fitted out as well, room was spacious enough with two beds & fridge etc. we needed the aircon on as it was in the 80's most of the week!

Maids did the room every day & it was spotlessly clean
Couldn't really fault the food, a good selection of starters & several different fish /meats plus a big selection of salads & deserts similar to what you would find in 4* Louis hotels we have been in.

Everything seemed properly cooked also. Not suitable for chip/burger lovers though & there weren't any special meals for kids.

The only downside as far as we were concerned was that the walls were thin between the rooms & you could sometimes hear other peoples TV's & doors banging.

The usual ceramic floortiles mean you can hear people above if they drag chairs atc. ( we do like it quiet!)
Smoking is permitted in the foyer & a small corner of the restaurant. It seems smoking is practically compulsary for most Kefalonians.

Would have expected a better attempt at entertainment of some sort as one night of bingo & some bloke on a piano was all there was whilst we were there & the hotel seemed pretty full for the time of year.

In general I would recommend this hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Maureen Coley
11 years 1 month ago
One of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. Staff couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum