Image of Terrys Studios & Apartments

Terrys Studios & Apartments

7 of 17 hotels in Lassi

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Lassi, Λάσση Κεφαλονιάς, Lassi 28100, Greece
On a steep hillside, this basic complex has great views across the town and sea, with the resort\'s beach, restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Bishop
9 years 2 months ago
Terry's apartments was a wonderful base for our holiday. We stayed in room 9, the largest apartment at the top of the block. You may need to walk up a hill to get to it but even my 4 and 6 year old's coped with this every day and it is worth it because of the view you get when you get there! Amazing. Apartments basic but very clean and have everything you need. Staff visit daily and are very helpful. Holiday rep also visited regularly. There were two pools a bit further up the hill which were lovely. Lassi has wonderful restaurants and bars to relax in in the evening. Found food, sunbeds alot cheaper than previous holidays we have been on. I would thoroughly recommend these apartments for a relaxing, quiet holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Hambleton
9 years 3 months ago
terrys apts kefelonia greece resort lassi ,apt were spotless cleaned very regularly had 2 cooker rings /kettle/toaster/ fridge some have ceiling fans we were in room 9/ 2 beds downstairs 2 beds upstairs didnt need air con large balcony overlooking the sea not to far to all amenaties /ideal relaxing holiday very quite can hear entertainment till around 11,30 ish but doesnt bother you .we had a problem with dogs barking from 2 of the houses near by the first week was great didnt hear them but the last 4 days we were woke up at 5 o clock one day and 7 o clock the other days. to be fair we didnt hear them the last morning so we assumed people had complained it wouldnt put us of going back but does annoy you when you go on holiday to relax and not have to get up that early .the cleaning was very good beds were changed every 3 days towels also /toilet bin every day and bin in kitchen
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mandy
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed in room 6 on the second floor. the view was spectacular and the apartment was clean and roomy. Can't fault it!

The room was cleaned regularly and air con and safe were available if needed. The owner stops by most days so if there is anything you need you can always ask him. There is a steep hill up to the apartment, but it isn't as bad as we thought it would be. The apartments are a five minute walk away from the beaches and the main resort, but just far enough away to be peaceful and quiet in the evening.

We would definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend the apartments to anyone on a budget.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Charlene
10 years 3 months ago
we stayed at terry's this year june 08, I would not stay at these apartments again because of the location which was up a steep hill. In the heat of the day it was like climbing up mount everest and with no pool at the top of the hill to look forward too!! In the evening when the heat of the day had gone the hill was ok.
The apartments were clean and tidy and with plenty of room. The only room that did not have a view at all was room 4 so if your paperwork does not say seaview you will prob get this room.
Air-con was 5 euro's per day and the safe was 10 euro's per week.
No reception but owners would travel up each morning and evening so you can ask them for anything you might need.
If you are going to do any trips while you are here make sure you do the kefalonia island tour good value for money and a whole day out. If you are going for 2 weeks you might want to hire a car as the bus service is not very good.
All in all a good value for money holiday lassi is very nice with a nice beach 2 sunbeds and brollie will cost you 8 euro's per day. I would not stay in these apartments again just because of the location no other reason.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Charlene
10 years 3 months ago
the rooms were clean and tidy with all you needed but a bit basic. the veiws were really good but you had a steep hill to climb to get to the apartments which we found no fun in the heat of the day, was ok at night as not so hot. I think they need a swimming pool as once you had done the hill climb you would have something to look forward too.
staff were friendly and were around each evening, if you needed anything.
there was no entertainment at all so you had to walk into town if that is what you wanted.
for us there was nothing wrong with the hotel but we found its location on the top of a long hill climb to much and so for that reason would not stay in these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: firstchoice

David
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed at number 1 and the views was gorgeous, the apartmnet it self was nice but did need a fan or air conditioning as it was quite hot at night, which you could get this for 5 euro's or get a fan from the local supermarket for 1 euro a day. The beds was a little uncomfortable, the hot water runs at 8.30 - 9.30am and 17.30 - 18.30 but did find that the water would stay hot after 18.30 depending if someone else using it at the same time it would go cold.

After having something to eat we would go back to the apartment and sit outside and watch the stars and the moon go down of an evening with an nice cold beer.

The hill was a task and a half every day epecially if you had heavy shopping and in the heat wasn't good. We hired a motor cycle the last day and it was great just to ride up and down the hill for the fun of it as we new we didn't need to climb that hill again!!! If you wasn't fit before your holiday this hill would certainly make you fit by the end!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Mr C & Miss G
11 years 3 months ago
Got a good deal - a large room that was cleaned twice during the week, they even did our dishes for us! Had to pay to use deposit box, which was a bit unfair. Fairly good location and the 'hill' was nothing, if you're used to the roads in Scotland! The views are lovely but not all rooms look out over the sea. Very friendly people everywhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Emily M
11 years 3 months ago
Don't be put off by the name: Terry's Studios was great! The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and it was cleaned every other day while we were there, including changes of bed linen and towels.

The kitchen area was fully equipped with crockery, cutlery, pots & pans, a fridge with a small freezer compartment, and plenty of storage space. There was also a small electric hob and sink/draining board. The bathroom was small but had a really powerful shower. Each apartment has a small outside porch area with tables, chairs and a clothes rack.

There was no aircon but we did spot an aircon unit above the door so it may be possible to pay extra to use it. In June, the ceiling fan and shuttered window made the room cool enough for us but it would be tough later on in the year. There is a safety box in the wardrobe, which you have to pay 10 Euros extra to use.

As far as we could tell, there were no staff living at the apartments, but they were easy to contact via the cleaner, our agents, or by phone.

The walk up to Terry's is fairly steep so you would need to hire a car if this would a be a problem. However, it only takes about 5 minutes from the main strip once you're up there the view is great, and we were grateful for the walk to burn off the daily ice creams!

The only reason I wouldn't stay at Terry's again is because I like to try out different places... so I think all in all that's a pretty good review!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jan
11 years 3 months ago
Terrys is a great place to stay. Very clean and the walk up the hill is not that bad. We had No.4 and although there is no sea view there is a nice patio which is quite private. The rooms are equipped with everything you need,nothing is too much trouble and any problems are dealt with very quickly. We liked it so much we have already booked to return next year along with friends. There is air con but it costs 5 euros a day. we hired a fan from the supermarket for 1 euro a day. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Terrys.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pinder
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Terry's Studios in the same apartment that we stayed in in May 2002. Just love the location and the views. Some people complained about the short walk up the steep hillside but we didn't find it a problem. We loved waking up to the daily 'birdsong'. The maid was really good and it was a very clean apartment. We hope to return again in September, although we say we must try somewhere new but my heart keeps calling me back there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum