Image of San Lorenzo Village Hotel

San Lorenzo Village Hotel

5 of 17 hotels in Lassi

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
Lassi, Λάσση, Lassi 28100, Greece

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Hotel
6 years 11 months ago
This was my 2nd visit to the San Lorenzo Village and it was as great as the 1st time. Well-kept gardens, great pool and enough sunbeds for everyone.

Stayed in studio on 2nd floor, brilliant sea view from the balcony, think it was the owners original home converted into studios. All staff very pleasant, cleaners came into room every day. The food at bar was ok, nothing brilliant but ok for a toastie.

The location of this hotel is good, even the hill didn’t seem as bad this time round.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sharon
8 years 8 months ago
Best self catering apartments we have stayed in in Greece. The accomodation was so clean and we had a change of towels everyday. We had everything we needed in the room and there was a hairdryer too. The staff were fantastic, so friendly especially Maria in the bar! Because we went on the very last week of the season, Lassi had closed down and there was only 3 restaurants open. We tended to use San Lorenzo's restaurant, which was fab! One night my husband was ill and we needed Ibuprofen. I knew the reception desk closed at 2am and it was 1.55am so I rushed down to ask if they or someone had any Ibuprofen, they didn't but told me that they'd take me to Agastoli where there is a 24hr Pharmacy. I later found out that this member of staff was actually the owner, lovely man!
I would recommend San Lorenzo Village to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jane
8 years 10 months ago
Had a lovely holiday in Kefalonia,had 2 studios as when we booked in January 2009, there were no apartments left-proving very popular destinantion. Our apts were next door to each other so worked out well. the cleaners work incredibly hard and were in every day. On arrival there was coffee/tea biscuits and a fruit bowl, which we thought was a lovely touch.
The pool area was kept clean and as through-out the rest of Europe, people reserve sun loungers, then dont return to them until hours later. Snacks available in the poor bar were very nice and reasonable, (cans of pop 1 euro 50, down the road in Lassi supermarket 50 cents-stock up!)
Argostoli is walkable but bus stop is at the bottom of the hill and only 1 euro, with kids free. Loads of lovely restaurants in Lassi, the SAn Lorenzo restaurant on main road is very reasonable and very popular, we had 4 adult meals 1/2 litre wine 2 soft drinks for 26 euros. Veggi options very good throughtout all restaurants, The indian restaurant just of main square in Argostoli is very nice and worth a visit, ran by a lady from Sutton Coldfield, lots of ex-pats working there, such a peaceful and lovely island-not hard to see why.
Overall loved apartments, loved the island, would recommend it to anyone,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jo & Dave
8 years 10 months ago
Stayed at the San Lorenzo Village for the 2nd time. Once again a fantastic holiday. Staff friendly, studio's and gardens spotlessly clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Ricky Hever
9 years ago
Just back from a week
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mick & Chris
9 years ago
just got back from lassi stayed at the san lorenso village up to now these are the best apts that we have stayed at in greece there is everything you need microwave,kettle,toaster,hairdryer.When we arrived there was complimentary water in fridge,and tea,coffee,sugar,butter and a bowl of fruit.Apts cleaned every day and clean towels everyday pool area very good lots of sunbeds pool snacks great staff at reception and bar very helpful and friendly nothing was a trouble would recommend these apts to anyone had lovely holiday and would definitly go back to san lorenso village
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
David And Jacqueline
9 years 9 months ago
Excellent hotel. Very clean. Large pool area overlooking the sea. The hotel is situated around the corner from the main strip, which has lots of excellent tavernas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Charlotte
9 years 10 months ago
We loved our stay at San Lorenzo Village, it is absoloutley beautiful. It is by far the best place I have ever stayed, the apartments are very picture-ess all pastel bright colours, it is also spotless!

As its just apartments there is no entertainment but it actually seemed like there was! Maria is a lovely lady and will make you laugh, even on arrival!

I have also never knew such friendly cleaners, we had a conversation every morning, this place just makes you smile!

I found the hill up to the apartments a bit of a struggle on a long hot day at the beach, but it is worth it as you get a better view!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tony And Anita
9 years 11 months ago
SAN LORENZO VILLAGE

We have been going to Greece now for approximately 14 years and never in all that time, have we stayed in better self-catering accommodation. The attention to detail and the cleanliness around the entire grounds is second to none. It is a family run business with very friendly, polite and hard working staff. The rooms were very clean and on arrival we we
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
PHILLIP
10 years ago
Hotel Lorenzo was ideally situated just off the main road in lassi,frendly staff,rooms adequate, but bathroom was TINY.There was entertainment but we always go into the resort at night.pool area was spacious and clean with a tidy sized pool also a nice sized hotel bar. 2 star + is just about correct for this hotel,suited our needs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum