Image of Marinos Apartments

Marinos Apartments

3 of 17 hotels in Lassi

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Makris Yialos, Lassi, Argostolion 28100, Greece
This small complex is just a short walk from the beach and local bars and restaurants in the resort centre. Guests may use the swimming pool at the Princess Hotel next door.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Neil Larry
10 years ago
Siuated on the quieter,southern end of the Lassi road, this small group of 14 apartments on 2 floors are very well presented and the litle welcome pack of soft drinks and beers was a nice surprise. The owner, who lives in site, introduced himself and we got the feling that if we had needed them, nothing wold be a problem.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
Marinos was well located about 5 mins from restaurants and bars and 2 mins from lovely beach. Basic self cater accommodation one bedroom one kitchen diner and balcony. Room was very clean and cleaner was in every day. Fridge, two rings, toaster and kettle were enough to get by with. T.V with BBC news only. Free safety deposit box was nice suprise!
Pool being constructed ready for next season and looks like it will be nice.
Very helpful staff with welcome pack of coke and beer from local supermarket (prices a lot more expensive than Vageleti Supermarket further into town).
I would definitely use again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Hilary Janson
10 years 11 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed we have stayed at the apartments. The staff are helpful and apartments cleaned everyday of our stay. The apartments are located in convenient position in Lassi with only a short walk to beach, shops and Tavernas. Mystic Gusto is a must if you stay in Lassi.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mary Condarinis
11 years 2 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments and they are great value for money. They have been improved since our last stay and now include TV's, toaster, kettle and new bathrooms.

The location is superb, just back from the main road in Lassi and across the road from a great beach. When we arrived we had a welcome pack, with bottles of water, coke and beer.

The owner lives in the complex and is on hand if you need him. Overall I would recommend these apartments and would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Helen Gregory
11 years 3 months ago
I would highly recommend the Marinos appartments
They have recently been decorated so were fresh and bright and cleanliness was maintained daily plus clean linen 2-3 times a week. Ameneties close by with only a small incline back to the appartment.There was a welcome pack of water, beer and coke on arrival plus a welcome from the owner. The use of the pool next door was perfect for lazy days but there are so many areas to visit and the scenery is amazing. This was our second trip to Lassi having been in July last year.May return again next year and would stay at these appartments without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ben Hicks
11 years 4 months ago
A lovely small complex of apartments, with the owners on site. We found the location good, as it's on the edge of the resort but still very close to a number of tavernas, supermarkets, bars and beaches. Also, the capital, Argostoli, is a 30 minute stroll away, as long as you don't mind a bit of a hill (also don't do it in the heat of the day!).

The staff at Marinos are superb. The owner's son came to greet us within ten minutes of our arrival, he was very friendly and told us where we could find him if we had any problems. The cleaning staff are superb, again very friendly, and did things beyond the call of duty - e.g. we'd left a bag of fruit on the side and came back to find it had been put into a bowl!

The accommodation is quite modern and had clearly been refurbed quite recently. All is bright and airy, and the shutters are secure so windows can be left open to allow air around. We had a two bedroom apartment (I think they all are) so with only two of us, we had a spare room to hide our cases etc away in. The terrace outside was a lovely place to spend time especially in the early evening as the sun began to set.

One thing I would mention, is there is air conditioning installed but there is an extra cost to activate this. We didn't need it in May, but in mid-summer you may well need it. Costs vary according to how long you want it and for one room or two - I think the highest costs (both rooms for two weeks) was circa
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunstart (First Choice)

Recommended
Pauline Bamforth
12 years 1 month ago
Marinos apartments were basic, but no problems, they were really clean and kept nicely - 6 times a week! Bathroom bin emptied on cleaners day off!! Over-looked the sea! Great views. Princess Hotel next door was nice, pool fantastic, food lovely and staff friendly.

We arrived and there was a welcome pack of lager, water and coke from the local supermarket!

Would have no hesitation to go again, but would go for 2 weeks, stay at Marinos, hire a car and visit some of the other beautiful places on the island.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pauline Bamforth
12 years 1 month ago
Marinos apartments were basic, but no problems, they were really clean and kept nicely - 6 times a week! Bathroom bin emptied on cleaners day off!! Over-looked the sea! Great views. Princess Hotel next door was nice, pool fantastic, food lovely and staff friendly.

We arrived and there was a welcome pack of lager, water and coke from the local supermarket!

Would have no hesitation to go again, but would go for 2 weeks, stay at Marinos, hire a car and visit some of the other beautiful places on the island.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ian
12 years 2 months ago
This visit was our tenth year on kefalonia and in our opinion the Marinoes is the best so far. Clean, tidy, good location not to much traffic noise.

Bus stop at the bottom of the drive if you fancy a holiday on the island we think you find these studios just fine.{get acab from the airport 12euro save yourself a hour of your holiday)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Shelagh Coakley
13 years 3 months ago
The Marinos apts are the best situated in Lassi just across the road from a fantastic beach, to the left and numerous supermarkets and restaurants to the right.

The owner was there to greet us when we arrived and gave us lots of information on the island places of interest and was available if we needed him.

The apts were modern and well maintained with daily maid service. We were situated in a 2bed apt on ground floor with large patio area.

Although there is no entertainment just across the road there is an excellent Greek night at Zorbas along with friendly staff and good food just along the road there is plenty of choice of places to eat.

If you are a pool lover you can use the pool at the Princess hotel next door, personally I prefer the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum