Image of Tingaki

Tingaki Holidays

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews

Hotels in Tingaki, Greece

Image of Filitsa Studios
1 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
1 Review
Image of Ilios ApartHotel
4 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
7 Reviews
Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
34 Reviews
Image of Marianna Studios Apartments
6 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
11 Reviews
Image of Mayflower Apartments
5 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
3 Reviews
Image of Mythos Apartments
2 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
11 Reviews
Image of Sunshine Apartments
3 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
2 Reviews
Image of Zorbas Beach Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
3 Reviews

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Jill Payne
12 years 1 month ago
this resort is lovely and clean. plenty of bars resturants and tavernas.beach is lovely with sunbeds only costing 2 euros a day.i am going back ti tingaki in 3 weeks cant wait
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mary
12 years 2 months ago
I would like these star rating companies to visit South Africa and see the standards that are there also the far east and take some tips of them.

This resort is a resort due to the hotel facilities and hospitality will not be recommended to anyone in South Africa and also it will be noted that Med Hotels is one to avoid. (I will personally note the hotels to visit) Kos is lovely place and the hospitality of the locals is something to experience. The Hotel has ruined this not only for tourist but especially for a re visit to the local town.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Shelley
12 years 2 months ago
The resort is lovely as long as in the correct place or provided with the correct information
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave Liptrot
12 years 2 months ago
the appartment are in an almost ideal location, 20 yard to the left a large mixed theme restaurant, 20 yards further and you have a large theme bar with pool tabels arcade games internet rooms and so on, 20 tards further on and you have all you need at the large supermarket they sell everything from fresh food to clothes. going back the other way and you have a road that is probably about half a mile long full of restaurants, bars, hire places and shops all leading down to tingaki beack, where even the guys that rent you sunbeds look after you nothing is to much for the people of tingaki, hence the reason i am going back this year to the same appartments which is very unusual for me i never go back to the same place twice. ho! just one more thing! nobody bothers you like they do in spain, "time share" "people trying to drag you into bars" not here its just biss.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Charlie
12 years 3 months ago
Went in once to Kos town build for tourist, I hate them beautiful town, with carbon copy shops, pubs and restaurants all selling the same, the port area is nice with some big boats
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Curlygirl
12 years 3 months ago
We didn't spend much time in the resort itself, but drove through. It appeared clean, and with plenty to do. The beach is long and looked very clean. We didn't go onto it, but others we spoke to said it was safe and fun for kids.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Luke Bentley
12 years 3 months ago
I didn't really explore the resort much, but is does seem that there is a lot to do. Kos Town is good for looking at some unguarded Greek artefacts. You can get there by bus. Most of the staff in the shops speak English so buying things is good. If you go on a boat to the island of Nisyros, there is no water source, really hot volcano craters and not much to do. Overall, staying in our hotel was better.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sarahchris&co
12 years 3 months ago
We didnt really use the beach on the resort as the it was too pebbly to walk in the sea, but we did use the one in tigaki and we went to the paradise beach which was gorgeous. We heard while we were there that they were bringing in more sand and planned to really update the beach area so it should be great when completed.
The pools were great, the slide pool was shallow when landing and this cauzed a few grazes etc, the wave pool was loved by all, but mostly we stayed at the normal pool and ventured round to the others when we fancied as it was easier for the children to make friends and talk to people in this one. In the day there is a kids club from 10.30 to 12.30, this is also run by the same people who do the entertainment at night, there would be cocktail making, water fights, bug hunts etc and again, with the amenities they had, the staff tried really hard to keep the kids happy. They also do a different set of games each day like volleyball, aquarobics & waterpolo.

You do feel a little isolated in the hotel, so we hired a car for a few days, we also hired a beach buggy and quad bike (these are available on site for around 35 euros for the day) and travelled up to tigaki (only about 10 minutes up the road) which was lovely, we also ate out there, a meal for the 4 of us including drinks was around 25 euros.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, come next year when a few of the problems have been ironed out and they have some more staff, the aqua beach club will be fantastic, but as it is at the moment it is still a great place to stay
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Avetoom
12 years 3 months ago
There is no resort here, the nearest is Tigaki some 6 klms away. The beach at the hotel is sandy BUT it is nearly impossible to walk into the water as the waters edge is so rocky you can hardly stand up!! Go to Paradise Beach for a day trip to experience a really good beach, and the water is clean and shallow enough that you can walk out 2-300 metres and still only be waist deep!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
A Family
12 years 3 months ago
Tigaki and Kos Town are well worth a visit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Tingaki, Greece
Brush up on your French
Image of Mythos Apartments
Mythos Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
Great value
Image of Ilios ApartHotel
Ilios ApartHotel
Tingaki, Greece
Nice clean hotel
Image of Mayflower Apartments
Mayflower Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
The Mayflower lived up to the good reviews. Well k…
Image of Filitsa Studios
Filitsa Studios
Tingaki, Greece
Brilliant Holiday
Image of Marianna Studios Apartments
Marianna Studios Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
I chose this holiday because the price was good (c…
Image of Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Tingaki, Greece
Just got back from a brilliant holiday at Zorbas B…
Image of Sunshine Apartments
Sunshine Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
we stayed here in may 2008 and the weather was bri…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu