Image of Tingaki

Tingaki Holidays

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews

Hotels in Tingaki, Greece

Image of Filitsa Studios
1 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
1 Review
Image of Ilios ApartHotel
4 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
7 Reviews
Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
34 Reviews
Image of Marianna Studios Apartments
6 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
11 Reviews
Image of Mayflower Apartments
5 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
3 Reviews
Image of Mythos Apartments
2 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
11 Reviews
Image of Sunshine Apartments
3 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
2 Reviews
Image of Zorbas Beach Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
3 Reviews

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Richard
12 years 3 months ago
The beach here is at best described as poor. It has been man made in a hurry and is sand put on top of rocks, large pebbles, grass and rubble. The heavy winds while we were there eroded it significantly. Hopefully, they will do something about it soon, but this is NOT a beach resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nicki Gill
12 years 4 months ago
The resort itself is more or less just made up of the one main street with shops, bars and restaurants running down each side. There's a lovely beach at one end with some of the clearest blue water i've ever seen and then the other end is mostly hotels and goes up to the main road which stretches down the length of Kos itself. Also at this end is an excellent supermarket which sells everything you could need. There is a huge variety of restaurants on the main street too.

It doesn't take more than 15 minutes to walk from one end of Tigaki to the other - very compact resort.

Perfect for couples or possibly families who want a fairly quiet holiday with no loud clubs or Club18-30 types hanging around.

Would definitely go back!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gillp
12 years 4 months ago
I have tried to write this Resort Report on a number of occasions, but keep changing my mind on what to highlight as the most disapointing features..........failed! Just completly disapointed with the whole place, would I return to Kos, No. The Manager had the same attitude as the Police when trying to report the missing items from my Hotel Room. I got the hint, I know where I am not wanted..............
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janet Hooton
12 years 4 months ago
Kos town itself is a beautiful place very clean with a lovely harbour.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kenny And Family
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel was cleaned every day. Towels changed, beds made. The staf were friendly and helpful. The manager was a real gentleman, he also cooks a great BBQ the apartments were in very good repair and well appointed. The beach is a walk of about 800 metres. Tigaki beach is z very clean beach with plenty of varied shops restaurants and bars selling good quality food with excellent service.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sean
13 years 6 months ago
Tingaki caters well for couples and families with its excellent beach, pleasant bars and restaurants.No 18/30 type holiday here but plenty to do for eats and drinks and all within walking distance. Enjoy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Roberts
14 years 2 months ago
The resort of Tingaki consists of bars and restaurants, one after the other, along the full stretch of the main area. It is difficult to just meander along and read a menu outside a restaurant as there is always someone ready to pounce and really pester you to go in their place. Too many bars and restaurants and a real shortage of shops. Alot of the bars are quite shabby and if you don't like Karaoke, then it's no good for you.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sarah Roebuck
14 years 4 months ago
It's an excellent resort. Everyone is happy to help with any questions. Lots of different restaurants to chose from.

Overall excellent
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Claire
14 years 5 months ago
Loved Tingaki its the best place in Kos can't wait to visit again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chrisa
14 years 6 months ago
A really nice island with clean beaches and a lot of fun ,you can have the kind of entertainment you like, but be careful when you drive cause there are not many traffic lights.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Tingaki, Greece
Brush up on your French
Image of Mythos Apartments
Mythos Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
Great value
Image of Ilios ApartHotel
Ilios ApartHotel
Tingaki, Greece
Nice clean hotel
Image of Mayflower Apartments
Mayflower Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
The Mayflower lived up to the good reviews. Well k…
Image of Filitsa Studios
Filitsa Studios
Tingaki, Greece
Brilliant Holiday
Image of Marianna Studios Apartments
Marianna Studios Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
I chose this holiday because the price was good (c…
Image of Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Tingaki, Greece
Just got back from a brilliant holiday at Zorbas B…
Image of Sunshine Apartments
Sunshine Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
we stayed here in may 2008 and the weather was bri…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu