Image of Belair Beach Hotel

Belair Beach Hotel

14 of 14 hotels in Ixia

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, Iraklidon Ave 100, Ixia 85101, Greece

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Duffy
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel was nice, arrived on wednesday no entertainment until sunday night which was alex singing and playing his organ! then tuesday night was greek dancers that was it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Duffy
8 years 6 months ago
Hotel was nice, arrived on wednesday no entertainment until sunday night which was alex singing and playing his organ! then tuesday night was greek dancers that was it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
.
11 years 5 months ago
Not worth the money. - we paid in excesss of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Jim And Jean Gilmore
12 years 7 months ago
We found the staff of the hotel very helpful and extremely friendly.

Our room had a sea view and it was cleaned about five out of seven days.

Plenty of sun beds one side of pool shaded but I'm sure this is welcome in the summer.

We enjoyed the food not the same as home but it gives you a chance to try something different.

No entertainment as we arrived early in the season but it didnt bother us.

Spacious foyer and plenty of seating we would visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air tours

Recommended
Mrs Baldock
13 years 3 months ago
Just arrived home after 2 weeks in the hotel. I checked all the reviews before booking, and all I can say I must have been at a different hotel.

Hotel clean but staff very rude with the exception of the pool bar staff. Food dreadful, breakfast consisted of beans and egg or egg and beans. After complaining to the manager we got the feeling we were ignored.

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. This hotel is classed as 4 star - I would not give it 2!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Mr & Mrs Wood
13 years 7 months ago
Stayed at the Belair Beach in May 2005 for 2 weeks.

I was a little disappointed when I first saw the hotel and its location however the family room we were given was great. We had a room with twin beds and then another room with a double bed with a sliding door between the two. The rooms were cleaned every day, with towels and linen changed daily also.

The snackbar next to the pool was excellent and quite reasonable. Pool was a little basic but there was loads of room between sunbeds. One side of sun terrace is shaded in the afternoon.

Staff in the hotel were fantastic, nothing too much for them. It was our daughters 1st birthday while we were over there and for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Michael White
14 years 7 months ago
As we did not pay a great deal of money for this holiday we hardly expected a great deal. The food was genuinely reasonable with a good choice. Not a hotel for families as the local beach was pretty poor and dirty and there was no entertainment provided by the hotel.

Again however we did not pay much so we were no too bothered by the limitations. More of a place for a week and not a 2 week stay.

Like anything in life depends how much you pay. Not a bad place at all if you get a cheap deal, but hire a car, at least for a couple of days
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gemstone Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum