Image of Atlantica Princess Aparthotel

Atlantica Princess Aparthotel

3 of 14 hotels in Ixia

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
Paralia Ialissou, Ixia, Rhodes, Greece

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Donna
Perfect
7 years 6 months ago
Just got back, after spending a week here and boy do we wish we had spent two. Fantastic place. Massive rooms with plenty of storage cleaned daily and change of towels whenever requested. Spotlessly clean everywhere.

Great food, plenty of variety. Always fresh and hot. Snacks plentiful during the day. ALL staff were pleasant, smiling and helpful. We had a wonderful time, and would certainly recommend it to everyone.

If you’re going soon, you won’t need to worry about where you are staying. Is perfect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
AHE DELLER FAMILY
8 years 2 months ago
This hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in, in all the times we have been going abroad. This was our 8th year going to this hotel there's absolutely nothing we can fault with this hotel, from the cleanliness, food, location, especially the staff who work in it, and the entertainment team and yes we cannot wait to go next year because we will all be back there with our Greek friends for the 9th year running.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sasha
9 years ago
i thought the hotel was amazing you really wouldny be able to ask for anything better.the staff was more thatn helpful they worked from about 6 in the morning to about 2 in the morning it was very good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Debbie
9 years 2 months ago
Just returned from 11 nights all inclusive hotel..really enjoyed my stay,hotel very well cared for.cleaned up through out the day everyday,maids cleaning rooms daily except sundays..pool area..not enough sunbeds and be prepared to set your alarm to get one..7.30ish..forget the lie in..The hotel doesnt have alot around it but the entertainment team make your stay very worth while..thanks to Rik,callie-anne,charlotte,joe + james.My 9yr old daughter and myself enjoyed our stay..FOOD..a grt selection but food not on the go all the time,set restaurant times..no snack bar...BAR..only one to get drinks from be prepared to queue throughout day and night.LOCATION..not central its inbetween Ixia / Trianda..the brochure states Ixia..its not..HOTEL WORTH VISITING YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.. oh one other thing the beach is a pebble beach next to the hotel...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
O'Connell
10 years 1 month ago
Atlantic Hotel: like most of the hotels in the area it is very 70s looking.

The pool; is adequate but not as big as it looks in the broacher, the pool is filled by tap water which is a blessing (warmer than sea water) & and a nuisance (the chloride can over bear the eyes). There
is a deep end for diving and a shallow end. There just enough sun beds to go around however some positions go shaded early due to the trees. There is a nice grassy area near the deep end which is a good place to get away from the splashing. 6/10

our hotel room was big & spacious and clean. 8/10

Food: Breakfast is fine, normal UK fry up fare with mini pancakes,cakes and Greek yogurts. 7/10
Lunch is served near the pool and is a mini version of dinner with the addition of one of the meats/fishes being BBQ. 6/10
Dinner is in the main indoor restaurant and is very typical of an all-inclusive menu, not bad, not great. There is just enough choice of meats, fish, pasta, salads and kids meals to suit most. The food is tasty and not bland like other places who maybe have more choice. There is also well made soup, freshly made pasta and a chief special starter & roast. There are also theme nights. 7/10

Drinks: are served to you at lunch and dinner. The outside bar which also doubles up as the evening bar has a system where you queue to order your drink you then sign the receipt before walking around to
pick up your drink. It feels weird at first but sort of works; it stops adults & kids from barging in. The drinks are of good quality and the selection is good. The cocktails are particularly good for AL. 8/10

Resort: has a few eating houses and supermarkets there is also an excellent toy shop. It is easy to get around via the taxis which can be ordered at the hotel. 6/10

Entertainment: is varied and done with great energy by the in-house team. Water polo, aerobics and bar games during the day and a varied cabaret, mini bingo and the usual games at night. A couple of new acts would have been a nice addition. 6/10

Staff: all are friendly, happy and helpful (yes even the reception). They work hard all day and have my respect. 8/10

Beach: is nearby but rubbish. Not enough happening, no amazing scenery and with no sand and only dusty pebbles we only spent about an hour there. 2/10

Watermark: good day out 17
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Newshams
10 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks at this hotel!!! One word of warning, try to loose some weight before you go as i can guarrantee you will put weight on. The food especially the pudding is brilliant. We have stayed all inclusive before and this was by far the best. The staff were fab nothing was too much trouble and the hotel and grounds were spotless. We stayed in a family room and it was enormous with beautiful sea views my sister had a family suite which was split level with 5 beds. The only disappointment was the size of the pool area. The pool was no where big enough and the sunbeds were very close together. There is some waste land between the hotel and beach which could be developed into another pool possibly adult only as inflatables were a problem because of the number of them. If you go to the beach buy paddling shoes and you will be fine, we alternated the pool and beach and never had a problem getting sunbeds.The entertainment was a bit of a disappointment but only because we have been spoiled in the past with animation teams and first choice entertainment. A special mention of Harriss the drinks waiter he was brilliant!!!!! We have booked for another atlantica hotel in Kos next year and would definitly return to this one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Craig Hannant
11 years ago
We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks at the Atlantica Princess. My niece got married in the hotel and everything about their day was fantastic, the staff were amazing and so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment day and night was great, Neo, Matt, Sacha, Ina and Hanna were brilliant, they really made our holiday and we will definately be returning again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Reynolds
11 years 1 month ago
The food is fine, plenty of choice, ideal for kids as it has a lower serving area for them to help themselves. We were really pleased with our room, really big, on two levels with our double room overlooking the sea. Upstairs the kids room overlooked the pool. 2 bathrooms as well. The location of the hotel is by the beach, but as it was stones and the sea a bit choppy we didn't really use it. There was a few shops and bars in walking distance, otherwise the location was not great. Entertainment was fun, not great or professional, but really good fun. The reps worked so hard and the shows were creative. I would not visit this hotel again for 1 reason - on no days did we manage to get a sunbed by the main pool. I got up as early as 6.30am to put towels down, but no luck, all beds taken. One day we got a couple of beds by the small pool and 6 sunbeds had towels on them all day with no one sitting on them. It was 5pm before the people who had reserved these beds came to the pool - disgusting really. I got accused of 'nicking' a sunbed one day! This problem put a real dampner on our holiday, the hotel should have some policy, and a bigger pool and more sunbeds for the peak season, as it is just not large enough to accommodate the number of people there in August. It reaaly was like sardines in a tin both in and around the pool area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

11 years 1 month ago
we found this hotel very well run and kept spotless,all staff very friendly always willing to help.the food was very good a wide variety of choice and of good standard particulary lunch time the had meats cooked on barbeque which was eaten outdoors under the pegolas.in the evening men must wear long trousers or at least 3/4 lengh.all meals you have to wait to be shown to your table by restaurant manager then a waiter comes to take your drinks order(we liked this).pool areas was always kept clean yes you had to get early to get sunbeds in good spots but there was always sunbeds to get if you did not get up early.entertainment through day very good whole range of activites,nightime not broadway but enjoyable.hotel room was huge good views over pool and a seaview.rhodes town only 10euros in taxi well worth a visit.ixia and trianda centres about ten/fifteen mins walk either way. we really enjoyed this hotel would definately return here in future
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
This hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport, and we were the first drop off.

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel as we had stayed in AI hotels in other Greek islands and the standards were okay, but at the Atlantica Princess the food was top notch. There was plenty of selection so there is something for everyone.

The hotel is spotlessly clean even the pool area loos which are clean and bins emptied on a regular basis (bear in mind that you can't put loo paper in the loo you have to use bins).

The rooms are large and cleaned every day. There is a fridge in the room and a kettle (but supply your own tea/coffee etc.). There is a hairdryer, but I suggest you take your own. Our room was above the bar and we were concerned about the noise, however, after midnight it does go quiet, but if you are in this area please expect noise during the day.

There were plenty of activities during the day if you wish to join in, waterpolo, aqua aerobics, archery, darts etc.; the pool is quite large and at this time of the year in the afternoon it's like taking a warm bath. There are problems with sunbeds, we did find that we needed to get up early in the morning to claim some, however, we did eventually note that there were plenty of beds stacked up on the farside of the hotel, so there was really no need to do this. We personally chose the side of the pool where the trees were as you got a nice breeze during the day and there was shade in the afternoon.

The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. First Choice reps are on site all day, so you can get assistance if you need it (but the receptionist can also help you out).

The only frustrations we had is that the air con in the rooms weren't up to much and the bar system was a bit strange.

However, if you have kids this place is great, it has kids clubs for various age groups and they seem to love it. The evening entertainment is okay, but you can always have a walk up to the town.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, but for the summer months book early, as we spoke to other families and the price goes up the closer you get to the kids summer holidays and this hotel books up quite quickly.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum