Image of Mon Repos Apartments

Mon Repos Apartments

11 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
2 stars
Laganas, Greece
Located in the quieter outskirts of Laganas, the Mon Repos consists of five separate buildings, one of which is located by the large swimming pool at the centre of the complex, where you'll find sun terraces and a poolside bar/snack bar.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris Jones
Not for Families
9 years 1 month ago
There are 4 bedroom blocks at Mon Repos, I'm only talking about block D and the owner of that block. Its the oldest block, in Greece you expect basic but this was poor, the owner runs it like a prison camp, she charges £50 a week for the air con but it can only be used when your in the room, so you can not come back to a nice cool room. There's very little equipment to cook with, only 1 plate 1 mug to use. We made the mistake of changing the pillow covers, the inner pillows were covered in stains and mould.

I would love to find the person who said its only 700 mt from the beach !
We arrived late at night, 4 other parties were with us, 1 refused to stay and were re located, another walked out and rented a room down the road the rest of us had to live it out.

The town is a fantastic place for young people wanting to party but for family its not great, large groups returning back to the room at 3 or 4 am in high spirits shouting and generally having a good time, just not what you want as a family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Duane Gill
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Mon Repos in block D and whilst the room was relatively clean and an ideal location, air conditioning is 50 euros per week!! also you cannot leave the air con on whilst not in the apartment as the electricity only works with the fob with your room key, so you go out and the electric goes off! so if you go here make sure you budget for 50 or 100 euros! also 20 euros for the safety deposit box and no refundable deposit!

The location is good as it's not on the main Laganas strip so you have the locality of nightlife and piece if needed! The pool area is kept immaculate and the bar cocktails and food are at good prices! Sakis and Nikos are very friendly and I don't have a bad word to say about them :)

I would definately recommend Laganas and Mon Repos for ages 18-30 definately!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Michelle
9 years 1 month ago
I have just returned from the mon repo, I did have a nice time but the accomodation id quite simple and basic. The shower is little better that a hose pipe and the location of the hotel can be quite noisy especially at night. There are cockerels close by that do not seem to be able to tell time and also you can hear the noise from the strip. Can be very noisy when people return to the appartments in the early morning. B block is the best location as it is close to the pool and bar. Having said this Saxis and his family provide you with good service at all times. Just to add that the location can be quite dangerous,the road is very busy with water tankers running up and down at all times of the day and night and there is no foot path on the road to speak of and a nasty drop each side of the road in the form of a drainage ditch, be careful walking home at night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Hayley And Jack
9 years 3 months ago
Just got back from Mon Repo, What a lovely place. Sakis, Anna and all the staff were great. Mon Repo is close enough to the main strip but also far enough away from the noise. Would definatly go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lauryn
9 years 4 months ago
couldnt have asked for a more enjoyable holiday.no faults with cleanliness,staff were brill,sakis?s mad house is the place to be. free shots and anna was a lovely hostess.cant wait to go again next june. as for the dosey cockeral , it gets up late the lazy bugga.lol. 5min walk to beach and shops.for 2stars brilliant value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Callum
10 years 2 months ago
Mon repo is a great holiday! 5mins from the main strip just far enough away and just close enough there is a supermarket only 3mins away so not to far to carry the water back! The room is very clean and basic but has everything you really need there is enough kitchen equipment for those who want to cook but its much easier to pop across to the resturaunt across the way which is very nice! the maid comes every 3 days and does a cracking job
The pool is cleaned every night and i never saw a floating plaster which is always a good sign the menu at the pool bar is quite big and everything i had was very tasty. i stayed in B block which is the best one and my mates stayed in C which is closer to the main strip and supermarket.
Would definatley recomend for anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bob
10 years 2 months ago
Went in july 2008 and was an absolutely amazing holiday.2 of us managed to get the best room in the hotel...in the main block and right outside the bar. the other 2 had a 2 minute walk up the road. We got mashed in the rooms by getting cheap drink from the supermarket down the road before heading to the hotel bar and getting even more wrecked before hitting the clubs (best way to do it).The food was a fantastic hangover cure (and funnily enough the pool was as well). The staff were freindly enough but if your staying in the main block then keep quiet when you getback to the hotel as they live on the top floor and dont like being kept awake. The only down side of the hotel is that the bar closes early so theres no-were to go when the clubs chuck you out. Its a pefect distance from the resort as your just out of the noise barrier and its only a small walk down the road.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2WENTYS

Recommended
Jan
11 years ago
Mon Repo is great, rooms are basic, but very clean, as is the pool.
Staff are all very friendly, will do anything to make your holiday great.
Location is 5 mins walk into the town, close enough to walk and far enough away at night that the noisy town nightlife does not bother you.
The Mon Repo have a weekly BBQ night, the food is fab, very good value, and a weekly quiz which is free.
Dont forget this IS self catering so loo rolls are not included.!!
Kitchen has only a 2 ring cooker, but who goes on holiday to cook, anyway the food is so cheap you dont need to cook.
We have been going here for 8 years now and can not wait to go again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mike
11 years 1 month ago
Totally overpriced, would never stay their again, cigarette burns and stains on sheets, leaking taps, tiny bathroom with a tiny shower that flooded the appartment. Kitchen is a generous word for the so called "kitchen" towels and sheets changed once per week. Complete rip off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Tanya And Fiona
11 years 1 month ago
Hiya! we're Tanya and Fiona both 18 and We stayed at the Mon Repos apartments, in block D, in Aug 07. when we first arrived we found the room basic but very clean and tidy. Every main essential was there.

We would advise to get the air conditioning, but DO NOT make the mistake we did....we put the air-con on all night at the lowest temperature (we didn't know any better!!)

All the staff were very nice and helpful, apart from when we asked for more toilet paper and got refused with them saying they give one to everyone every two days- so maybe take sum!

Can't say anything bad about it really, our block was about 3 min walk to pool and 10min walk to all the main bars and clubs! The resort was amazing and we had the best holiday ever- definitely not a holiday for those who want peace and tranquility!

We would 100% recommend going! 10/10 x x x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum