Image of Garden Palace Studios & Apartments

Garden Palace Studios & Apartments

13 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
2 stars
Laganas Village | Nr. Laganas Beach, Laganas, Greece

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Emily Stockwell
Amazing!!!
6 years 1 month ago
Stayed here for a week with 6 of my friends in July 16th-23rd.Best time of my life! First impressions were great considering how cheap it was (only £370pp). We were greeted by the two bothers that owned the hotel straight away and they helped take our bags to our rooms which were really helpful!
Originally we wanted to go all inclusive as we thought it would be cheaper in the long run but could not have been more wrong!

We chose self-catering in the end thank god as we didn't actually get up in time for breakfast or lunch! (Considering we got back from drinking at like 6am!). So it would have been really pointless to go all inclusive! I would defiantly recommend going self-catering! The rooms were clean when we arrived, simple as we expected but just right! The toilet was small but cleaned regularly anyway. I really would recommend staying here!

Make sure you drink at the bar as much as possible because that’s how you really get on the good side of the owners, who are lovely if you show them respect! Also, you are not allowed to take drink into the apartments so another reason to drink at the bar. All in all it was a great holiday that I will never forget thanks to Garden Palace Apartments and the two brothers!

Zante 2012, a holiday to remember!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Catherine
6 years 2 months ago
Myself and a friend stayed at Garden Palace in June 2012. For the price we paid we were not expecting much however it has to be one of the best hotels in the area!

With both of us being only 17 we greatly appreciated having all the staff looking out for us and everyone was welcoming, kind and nothing was too much trouble. Countless times we came back to the hotel in the middle of the night and with the 24hour reception looking after our keys, we couldn't have asked for more.

The rooms although simple were very clean with all the necessities, bins were emptied and floors cleaned almost daily.

The hotel couldn't be in a more perfect location for someone who intends to be out partying most nights, it is within walking distance to the strip, beach and has a huge selection of restaurants, bars and cafes being only a 2 minute walk away. Although everything is within walking distance a good night’s sleep is guaranteed!

The pool area is brilliant, everything is kept clean and there is never a shortage of sunbeds.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as we both had a brilliant time and will be back as soon as possible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mandy
Lovely hotel
6 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Garden Palace Hotel, Laganas for the last week of the season. It was a very clean, family run; friendly hotel with good amenities. The hotel was extremely clean. It smelt lovely!

Food and drink were very reasonably priced. The standard of the food was excellent and freshly prepared to order. The hotel was situated within walking distance from all the bars/ nightclubs/ restaurants, but far enough away not to be disturbed by revellers.

The pool was really nice with ample sunbeds and umbrellas.
The owners were friendly, helpful, and sociable and made sure all the guests were happy. The security ensured that all of the guests were not compromised by checking the grounds of the hotel regularly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their wives were equally friendly and helpful.

We will be returning next year for sure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Harry Edwards
7 years 4 months ago
Myself and 10 other friends from Braintree, Essex were able to secure a deal mid-March to Zakynthos for 2 weeks, staying in the resort of Zante. We were hopeful about our stay as we'd heard only good things about the area and its nightlife.

We were in high spirits as we boarded the coach near Terminis at around 9.30pm local time, and were looking forward to being greeted on our arrival. However, we were mistaken in a big way. We arrived to the sound of screaming in the hotel and not the having fun kind of screaming that we'd expected. One of the owners was shouting in a 17-18 year old lads face while his girlfriend screamed. No music was being played and everything was silent but for the screams. We dropped our bag and all the excitement had left us. We had arrived at hell.

We walked in when the screaming had subsided and both the owners, only for them to grunt and beckon a frightened looking woman to show us our room. That’s if you could call it a room, we were ushered to what was described as the 'king suite'. The king suite was in fact a small room with two beds and a tiny toilet tucked away in a room in the corner. When we asked for keys, we was told that we had to go get them from reception, meaning one of us would be left with all the valuables while the other one went searching. My room partner went and retrieved the key that turned out had been in the guy's pocket, and I did some looking around while he was gone. I lifted up the duvet and it looked like a small animal had been chewing on the pillow cases, whilst they also appeared to have been burnt. The room smelled strongly of smoke, which my friend didn’t mind as he was a smoker but the smell just revolted me. When we told one of the owners about the smell, he grunted something about fans. We were consoled by the fact we would at least have fans to keep us cool and help deflect the smell, but an hour later we went to find the other owner to be told in a confrontational way to 'buy them ourselves'. We couldn’t believe the way we were being treated, and we went to find our friends to hear that the other guy had kicked one of their suitcases in temper when they asked why the taps weren’t working. None of us wanted to go out as we were most definitely not in the mood after our early treatment, so we went and sat in reception. When we enquired about food, menus were thrown at us and told us to sit down. We ordered pizza and chips, and were amazed to find out it was 13 euros each. When we asked if there had been a mistake, one owner shouted something in Greek to the other and glared at us as he waited for us to pay. The holiday was not going to get any better.

During our time at the hotel; -

- The music was stopped by the pool as he tried to find out who had not paid for a burger

- The brothers confronted anyone who jumped in the pool, constantly using the word 'danger'

- There was a power cut in the hotel, which saw them shining a torch through windows and making threats

- Someone staying at the hotel taking to the floor over an unpaid air-conditioning fee

- Our bags searched whenever we come back from the local supermarket, even confiscating a box of cigarettes purchased by my friend and telling us you could only buy cigarettes from the hotel 'FAGBA'. We then witnessed one giving the other the packet only minutes later. Needless to say my friend didn’t see his cigarettes again.

- When we asked about toilet paper, the brothers cornered us in a crowded reception and told us in shabby English that '2 shit roll a week'. We deciphered that we were to have 2 toilet rolls a room per week, regardless of how many people were staying in the rooms.

Overall, the nightlife was great but the hotel ruined it for us. STAY AWAY FROM GARDEN PALACE, two weeks from hell and I hope you learn from our mistake at least.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Libby + Alice
8 years ago
The hotel was amazing and clean and the food was fantastic. It was the right distance away from the strip and the beach, couldn't ask for anything better! The staff would do anything to help you, so friendly. Definitely be coming to the same hotel again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeff
Noisy in the evening, but great
8 years ago
Our 2nd visit to Garden Palace and other than a certain amount of noise in the early hours from people returning from the clubs we have no complaints.

The bar food is typical of any Greek pool bar and the pool is small but well maintained. The owners and staff we found to be very helpful, it does help if you spend some time in the bar.

It is becoming more suited to young groups than middle aged, particularly in the height of summer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jenna
Would never go back
8 years ago
Would never go back to this place again, we were broken into and the two brothers that run the place said we were lying. The room below us was also broken into. We had no help, all we did was report the break in so that they could be aware of what had happened. They were rude and unhelpful.

We left and went to another hotel costing us money that we could have done without having to spend as we had little left after the break in.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jessica
Great value for money
8 years 1 month ago
I stayed in this hotel in July with 14 girls, all aged 18. It was a brilliant hotel for us. There were plenty of other young groups there and the hotel staff were lovely! All I’d say is as long as you don’t get on the wrong side of Yannis and akis i.e. you're friendly and don’t cause a nuisance, then there will be no problem! We could pretty much be as loud as we wanted; they only told us to turn the music down once.

There was no problem with cleanliness; it was just as expected for the price you pay. Towels and sheets could’ve been changed more frequently but it is a 2 or 3 star hotel so I guess thats what you expect. We didn’t bother paying for air con and managed fine, it didn’t seem too hot at night.

Food was great. Really good value at maximum 6 euros for a meal and we ended up eating there loads because the kitchen is very basic...only 2 small hobs and only 1 or 2 pans but it wasn’t too inconvenient because the food at the pool bar was so yummy.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to any young people, but not to families because certainly in the height of the summer the amount of young people and general noise would not be suitable for families to be around.

Location was fine, 10 minutes from the strip so you can actually sleep at night, really close to the beach (5 mins) and same for the shops. And the pool is really nice.
Overall a brilliant holiday and was such good value for money, I’d definitely stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tracey
9 years ago
Me and 2 of my friends stayed in the Garden Palace when we got there at 7 oclock in the morning! very tired our room was not ready so we had to wait in the reception area. Rooms were very spacious but the bathroom was not very nice the shower kept flooding the bathroom!! Could of done with getting clean towels more often as they were only changed once same as the bedding. We didnt pay for the air con as we thought it was too overpriced but the rooms were very hot without it!! Pool was nice and the staff were friendly enough. Good location to be in aswell as it was close to the bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Nick
9 years ago
Really good location for going out on the main strip, but far away enough that you can get a good nights sleep!
Pool was a good size and could always get a sunbed.
Pool bar isn't really lively, good place for getting a snack and drinks while you're round the pool and for one before you go out. It's 24hr aswell.
Rooms are a good size, bathroom really basic, our shower was absolutely shocking in terms of size etc.
Staff/Owner's can be a bit grumpy some times, but always offer good service and advice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum