Image of Majestic Hotel & Spa

Majestic Hotel & Spa

26 of 36 hotels in Laganas

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
4 stars
Laganas, 29100 Zakynthos,Greece

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Amie & Emma
8 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the Majestic Hotel and straight away were happy with the location, beingin the centre of the main strip was ideal. The Hotel did get noisy at times through the night but thiswas excpected and didn't cause any problems. The hotel was clean and tidy all round. Food was edible but was the same every night. For all inclusive there was only a sandwich as day time snacks, it was more like full board basis with drinks included. We ended up eating out for the majority of the meals. Staff were not rude, they could be slow when waiting for drinksbut again not amssive problem. Overall we loved the hotel and are looking to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easyjet

Recommended
A M Quinn
9 years ago
Arrived early hrs of morning, reception staff could not wait to get you checked in, very reluctant to answer any quiestion, just a shake of the head.
Rooms are small but fairly clean, not up to British 4 star (never) could have done with some decorating in toilers especially, bed linen changed every 2 days, supposed clean towels (left alot to be desired)
Food -well where to start same old same old as the saying goes - bland, very very cold (the hot stuff) everything put out at 7pm you should eat then if you do not want fly infested food we ate out nearly every lunch & dinner, as for snacks as advertised in all inclusive advert well a sandwich god knows when they were made up and staff very reluctant to give you these
bar staff exceptionally rude (thinking they were funny NOT)you were ok if you were Eastern European
NO ENTERTAINMENT
never visit hotel again
4 star (my eye) not by British standards
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

N Weatherburn
9 years ago
Arrived at the hotel after an early flight. Reception could not wait to get us checked in and the "All Inclusive Wrist Band" put on - no smile, nothing.

There is no way that this is a 4* hotel - best guess a 2*. The hotel may be new but definately needs attention in the decoration department. The food was interesting - the first time i have been on an all inclusive basis for a diet!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Bates-lambert
9 years ago
food was very good considering the amount of people they were catering for. Our room was clean (but no flowers as advertised) the areas around the tables outside were not so clean with a lot of flies, wasps etc The location of the hotel is in the middle of a street which is more suited to the younger person, sometimes noise at night was a problem, with the yougsters coming back to the hotel at 4am which was not ideal. Housekeeping , barstaff happy and smiling, the staff in the restaurant clearing tables couldnt get a smile for love nor money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: broadway ravel

Mary
10 years ago
After reading previous reports on this site I was really dreading staying at the Majestic, but I experienced none of the issues mentioned.

The hotel rooms are stunning and very comfortable, if there was any problem with cleanliness it was that my friend and I left clothes all over the place.

The staff were amazing, they were so friendly and really helpful. We even had a drink with the owner on our final night. The prior reports about staff being rude to English people was just not the case during our visit, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left they were polite and friendly. I cannot praise them enough.

Yes, the bar was busy but there was no discrimination according to nationality. We were served with a smile without fail and the cocktails are delicious.

The food was delicious, something I was particularly concerned about, there was a wide variety of food provided and was always something to tantalize my taste buds. I wasn't daring enough to try the exciting looking deserts but my friend tried a new one each day and assured me they were 'yummy'.

The location of the hotel was perfect, it is right at the end of the strip. If you are there to experience the delights of Zante's nightlife it really is the place to stay. It's only a short walk away from the beach which is large and beautiful.

If you stay in laganas you must go to Cocktails and Dreams and try a slice of pizza from Big Boys... best pizza I have ever eaten.

I enjoyed my holiday so much that almost a year down the line and I'm heading back with my boyfriend in a fortnight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 Travel via Teletext Holidays

Recommended
Majestic Hotel & Spa, Laganas
10 years 1 month ago
Me and my partner have just returned from a week at this hotel, to be honest were relieved we are home.

We are by no means fussy, however the staff treated us with no respect at all. As a british couple we felt totally intimidated and treated alot differently to other guests. this totally ruined our holiday as we were glarred at every day and talked about so much.
we have visited this resort before at a diffent hotel and were treated brilliantly, however at this hotel the culture amongst the staff is really hard to believe. they are so unhelpful and the manager is a joke! he has an office by the side of reception and if you complain he will call you in like naughty school children. There were lots of other brits at the hotel and suprisingly enough we all had smiliar complaints.

Bar service is awful the bar staff gave other guests preferential treatment, it took over 30 mins to get a drink.

the food is awful, so with an all inclusive package we hoped to snack during the day as a cromprimise. in the week that we stayed, a sandwich was only available once (if you could call it a sandwich.
We spent a lot of money eating out as we couldnt stomach the slop they were serving 3 times a day

Room cleanliness was not good, we were lucky if we got clean towels and sheets.

the only nice thing i can say about this hotel is that is actually is visually really nice and the bed rooms are very modern, however a very small positive in comparison to the above,

before booking i would definately check with your agents on what they say is included on the AI programme as the hotel is very basic on what is officially included.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Stevie
10 years 1 month ago
hotel was clean, rooms were just what we needed as we went for the night life....had a fantastic time all Inc was ok food wasnt fantastic but the drinks made up for it and the bar just infront of the hotel was good as we could drink in there till midnight be4 going out
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked on internet

Recommended
Clare
10 years 1 month ago
this hotel was brilliant. before we left we were unsure about the hotel after reading some bad reviews, but as soon as we got there we were welcomed by the receptionist and the manager, both of them who were very friendly.
the rooms were beautiful and very modern, always clean, and fresh towels every couple of days. the food was nice, had a wide variety, we had no problems with a lack of cutlery,glasses etc. all the staff were extremley helpful and friendly. although their wasn't any set entertainment, some workers from the bar in front of the hotel tried to arrange activities such as bowling tournements etc however people did not want to join in. the hotel is in a perfect, right on the strip but set back a little behind a bar, where if all inclusive you also get free drinks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: not sure

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Magestic Hotel for 3 nights in June 2008. we very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The hotel was recently refurbished and was a modern and clean hotel. the rooms were very clean. of course the bathroom lacked a bracket to hang the shower on but that was not a major issue for us. The swimming and dining area looked very nice. the food was good for an all inclusive deal with some good varieties of foods and salads.
hotel staff were generally helpful. there were not enough staff in the bar section, therefoere sometimes we had to wait for a long time to get drinks.
there were not many entertainments but some games in the evenings. But the hotel location is very good. there were many shops and pubs nearby. the beach was only a few minutes walk away from the hotel.
we will go back to this hotel again as we had a great time there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine.co.uk

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
This hotel is in the process of being refurbished, it was clean and modern. The food was more or less the same every day,they kept running out of cutlery, glasses, juice and food. Some of the staff where good but the majority seemed to not like the idea that you where all inclusive. Some nights we waited upto 30 minutes to get a drink as there was only one barman working, day time bar staff was great quick & always smiling.
Entertainment started about 4 days before we came home (we stayed for 14days) it was for 18 to 30s raft racing in the pool, water polo, pop quizzes where the prize was free shot drinks (all inclusive)thats a joke. This hotel was opened too early 2 months too early.. The management & staff need to get their act together.

Maids & cleaning staff were good
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum