Image of Cactus Hotel & apartments

Cactus Hotel & apartments

19 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
| Laganas, Zakynthos, Laganas 29092, Greece
The Cactus Apartments are conveniently located close to the beach and the property is very lively and popular with young adults during the high season. Its own bar and swimming pool will keep you entertained during the day and into the night.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rachel Fisher
Not a friendly place
3 years 3 months ago
My partner and I recently visited Cactus Hotel & Apartments and we found it quite disappointing. Our room was located under ground, our "balcony" had a view of the ground level outside which was disappointing. We had a small window for light which meant we had leave the lights on during the day. Upon arrival we were surprised to have been told we had to pay for air conditioning separately which was not mentioned on there website. The staff were very abrupt and we felt like we were rushed to our room when we arrived.

There was a small gym and sauna next to our room that we decided to use but there was no indication we had to pay for these facilities and one member of staff was very rude to us yelling at us to leave the room. We only got clean towels for our room on 1 occasion, we never had our sheets changed and the cleaner never knocked before entering our room which made us feel uncomfortable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2 Holidays

Jaz
10 years 1 month ago
5 of us stayed in the cactus in august and we had the time of our lives. It's in an excellent location, just a very short walk from the beach and main strip which was great. All the staff were friendly and fun and being by the pool with the music playing was such a good way to spend the day! We also met loads of great irish people out there, and had such a laugh! 10/10 for the cactus! would go back at a moments notice! :D
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kerry
10 years 3 months ago
The pool is beautiful, always a spare sunbed and generlly a quite place 2 relax. Our room was huge with probably the best balcony viev of all the rooms. We had a problem with our toilet leaking on the 1st day and it was sorted out within half an hour. The bar food was relly nice and reasonably priced aswell.
The beach is a 2 min walk away and the strip is 5/10 mins away. I would definately recommend Cactus to anyone from families, couples or groups of friends wanting to party.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice (2wentys)

Recommended
Sam
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel was good was clean apart from floors that were a little bit dirty not too much so tho.good sized pool and played music all day which was also good!

About 1min walk to the strip off clubs which was the best thing about it.

Overall thye were very nice apartmnents.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Annon
10 years 4 months ago
The cactus appartments are well maintained although there is no proper security. I say this because one night as we slept in bed we were broken into and robbed at 8.30 in the morning and all our money and belonings taken.

I know its not the hotels fault that we were broken in to but the fact that there were no security cameras or security guards on duty was a major upset as we could have been killed as we slept in our bed.

I felt as if the hotels staff treated us quiet poorly as they didnt call the police and we had to deal with the whole ordeal ourselves.

I felt as if first choice also werent very helpful either. Due to the fact that we had been robbed 4 days into our stay we had to book flights to return home early.

On the day we were to depart a staff member was came over to me and told me that I had to get out of my room as they needed to clean it for new residents even though we had paid for an extra weeks stay there.

In this I am only sharing my experience with you because I felt that we were treated very badly by the hotel and that the whole nightmare experience was left on our shoulders for the days we had to spend there without any money, food and having to sort the police and everything our selves as the managed didnt help at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ray
10 years 11 months ago
this appartments are the best ones on the island the rooms are spotless whenever our cleaner comes in (chicky chicky)the food from the poolside bar is out of this world the location is second to none and the barstaff are freindly and will go out of their way to help you especially yannis (pm bar shift)the music from the bar is not too bad just needs to be changed every so often cos its repeated too many times i have been to the cactus 15 times now and i think that speaks for itself.just make sure you wear your helmets when you hire a quad as it will end up very expensive if you dont ha ha
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sarah Harrison
10 years 11 months ago
I have just returned from the cactus apartments and i can safely say it was the WORST experience of my life.The hotel was a complete building site. First Choice failed to inform us that they were carrying out a complete renovation lasting right through to the summer just to warn anyone that might be considering this hotel. As we were on the ground floor, we were swarmed with cockroaches which only added to the stained bedding we had no choice but to sleep on. As for the food, my husband had to spend 2 days in bed with severe diarrhoea. To top all of this off, the place was infested with starving dogs, i felt like i spent most of my money on feeding them to avoid getting bitten! Basically i just want to warn people not to go there. There are lots of good reviews so perhaps i just had a bad experience. i just felt it fair to post my comments to warn people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Talia
11 years 2 months ago
This hotel was in the best spot, so close to the beach and the main strip. These apartments were so much better than we antcipated, if you're between the ages of 17-25 this is definatly a good choice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Alice
11 years 2 months ago
We had an amazing time, there were 12 of us, and it is a perfect place to stay if you're a young group of friends. However, our room was not cleaned once, nor were our towels changed, and we had to buy our own looroll as they wouldn't give us any!

I would not recommend a family going there, as you will get no sleep because people like us are awake throughout the night, but as it is so near the main strip and the beach, it is perfect for a teen/twenties holiday.

The pool is really nice, and the bar serves a large menu throughout the day, which is right by the pool. I would completly recommend going here as the location is so amazing!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Nikki
11 years 3 months ago
The cactus was wicked had a fab holz and didnt wanna cum home!!! The only fing dat we could have faulted was the aircon gave us all bad chest infections! but the staff were friendly and yannis made the holiday! that man is a ledge!! would def go back to the cactus and hopefully 1day will!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum