Image of Ilios Aparthotel

Ilios Aparthotel

10 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Laganas 29092, Greece
This studio and apartment complex is located on the outskirts of Laganas and provides the ideal setting for a relaxing, pool based holiday. The complex is set within attractive grounds and all rooms are furnished to a very high standard.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
White
Great holiday had by all
8 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Ilios and would definitely go back. The rooms very clean and the staff are friendly. The bar and food was very nice and reasonably priced. There was a Happy Hour every night from 6.30 - 9pm. Our Rep was at the Hotel every day. Travelled with children aged 5 - 16 all enjoyed it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul Wetherill
9 years 1 month ago
just returned from a great holiday, rooms were very clean
clean towels every day pool always kept in tip top condition, staff very nice people, would do anything for you, bbq nite excellent lovely food, could do with a bit more entetainment at nite for the familys colin the rep was always on site every day, top notch guy. boat trip around the island is a must,plenty of shops and bars 5 min walk, gift shops have everything so you will not have a problem trying to pick a present to take home to family & friend back home, the food from the bar is tops
me and the family are thinking of going back next year(2010) the locals are very friendly. would recomend this holiday to anyone thinking of going to zante.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Trevor Atkins
9 years 2 months ago
it was great to be with lovely people
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mr Fox
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel was really great it was cleaned daily and the towels changed daily. The food was a good inexpensive alternative from the many bars and restaurants if you just wanted to have a quieter night. They have a free BBQ every week which is really good. Colin the rep was very helpful and easy to get hold of if needed. The only thing that let it down was some of the younger guests who got a bit rowdy during the night and we had a child, Colin was very helpful in sorting that out though. The air conditioning was an extra 70euros for the fortnight which I thought was rather expensive and you really need air con. The pool was clean and a good relaxing day could be had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Miss Jones
9 years 5 months ago
This hotel is the best i have stayed in and would defo go back!!
Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed daily, hotel over all cleanliness was good, all staff always cleaning up, in the bar, snack area, by the pool.
Hotel food was good, cheap and cheerful, only thing i cud say is that the english breckfast was always cold and they put the packs of butter in the fridge so u can never butter your toast wuthout makin a hole in the bread.
All the staff, reception, bar staff, cleaners where very friendly and polite always happy to help. They even put on a free barbie whish was nice, chick was very tasty. The holiday rep colin was very helpfull and such a great laugh, just don't go on the greek nite 1st choice provide that was a rip off!! Starter a so called salad but it was an onion chopped up, with 1 tomatoe and drizzled in oil between four people, then deep fried aubergine and alamb dish with rice n sum spuds but the next day we were told it was goat, the onli thing good was the free wine and as much u can drink!! If u want to see a greek nite go to the horzion resturant on the beach a lot cheaper and the food was delious free greek dancing, plate smashing, dancing round fire really enjoyable. If u dont wanna pay for meals there are loads of supermarkets to buy food and cook in your room. Rooms very good, good size apart from bathroom, shower took ages heat up and we didnt have a shower curtain so all the bathroom gets soaked! Makin floor impossible to walk on i slipped a few too many times. There was no entertainment on a nite time not while we were their but during the day sum guy would invite you too play footie or vollyball, loads of people did this and said it was good fun. We went on a pub crawl with the rep this was enjoyable a really funny, drunken nite out, defo worth the money 15euros, every bar you go to you get free shots, make you play drinking games, plus free entry to one of the main niteclubs on the strip. Don't do the turtle seeing with the reps as this is a waiste of money your better walking to the beach 15 mins away and paying 10euros to go out on a boat, our friends did this and said it was value for money! The hotel location is abit off the main strip which i think is a good thing, not near the noisy lively strip!! Not too far from nearby supermarkets, beach 15 mins away, strip between 15-20 mins but if u really can't walk (girlies in high shoes) a taxi is 6 euros so split by four its really cheap!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 1st Choice

Recommended
Sandie
10 years 1 month ago
The staff at this aparthotel were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was great and our maid fabulous servicing our room daily.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sheffield
10 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a family holiday of two weeks at the ilios apartments in laganas.the apartments themselves are of good quality and in a great location, the problem is the shouting and screaming of the mindless, ignorant, drunken youths that decide to go out at midnight then return at six am, swearing,singing you name it!!!!!

So the lack of sleep started to get to us after a few days or so, but continued for our whole two weeks there. It should never even mention the word {families} when advertising ilios because its definatley no place for a family.

Take my word for it if your over twenty five with children dont do it....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Samantha
10 years 4 months ago
not long back from staying in the ilios apartments
great complex to stay in would recommend it to anyone was advertist as a family hotel so we were worried as we were traveling as a large young group but once arrived there was other younger groups. The staff were fantastic and had a lot of time for us got on with us very. the food was good and reasonbly priced defintaly going back next year again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Shaw
10 years 4 months ago
Ilios was indicated as being "family friendly" but this was not the case for us.Our room was next to a group of young lads getting tanked up between 12am and 2pm ready to hit the town with no respect for snyone else.Then the whole performance started again on their arrival home between 6am and 7am.Shouting, swearing,banging doors and the final straw being woken by someone vomiting over the balcony next door.......not nice.
The food at the pool was nice and reasonably priced and the staff friendly.Also as far as cleanliness goes we could not fault but I am afraid we would not go back due to the groups of youngsters which stay here.i know it was their holiday but it was also ours which they...spoilt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Datlott Crew
12 years 2 months ago
We went away as a group of friends for our first holiday and had a fabulous time, partly thanks to the Ilios Aparthotel.

We had two studios between the four of us. Although this was the cheaper option, the rooms were kept very clean by the maids. They cleaned the rooms six days a week and provided clean towles.

The pool bar offered a range of different lunch meals at a very reasonable price.

The hotel staff made every effort to make us feel welcome. Maria, especially was a friendly character and never failed to entertain us!

Although other groups seemed to enjoy the hotel entertainment, we can't really comment. We much preferred the nightlife that the local strip offered (10 minute walk away maximum). The hotel entertainment was aimed more towards families but this was not an annoyance to us as we enjoyed their selection of music played around the pool during the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum