Image of Margarita Hotel

Margarita Hotel

12 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars
Laganas 29092, Greece
Set in beautiful gardens shaded by palm trees, this charming and friendly hotel with its lively atmosphere is ideal for everyone. There are local shops, bars and restaurants nearby and Laganas, for sandy beaches and great nightlife is only 1km away.

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jim And Jenny Colley
8 years 4 months ago
Hotel Margarita Laganas.
Hotel is on a quiet street just off laganas main road.First impression was ok. very clean and welcoming.The room we were given was very basic with only one cupboard for clothes and two bedside drawers for smalls.Toilet was about 1.5M square with a sink, shower tray and wc pan.Room in good order and clean.Food in restaurant was varied and well presented at all meal times.Entertainment was low key but adequately provided by resident duo Mani and Sam.All the staff were pleasant and helpful and kept the hotel spotlessly clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
i was placed in room 120 which was one of the newly refurbished rooms and was as good as any class british hotel + fridge kettle hairdryer very tastefull the food was faultless plenty of choise and quality the location is a peaceful one but only ten minutes from the hussle and bussle of lagana it is a family run hotel and reflects in the friendlyness of the staff the entertainment consists of mini disco and games for the kids couple of games of bingo paying up 150 euro a house for 2 euro then something for the adults ending 12 o clock prompt any boistorous behaviour is dealt with on a 1 warning and out basis,there are 2 pools 1 adults only and 1 for all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choise

Recommended
Bryan Owen
8 years 9 months ago
Was pleasantly suprised how good the hotel looked when you are first dropped off outside the gate. The staff were very curtious on arrival and checked you in very quickly.The rooms were basic but practical and were cleaned every day.The food for an all inclusive was at a good standard and varied each day, although if you are a sweet lover you may be a little disappointed. Laganas is a very busy, lively area but the hotel is situated far enough enough away from the rush and is a 10 minute walk away from the main strip (as its known). Their were only a handful of children staying at the same time as myself but the entertainers did a great job at keeping them involved (including my own 2 yr old who was maybe a little young for most things). If you are interested in hanging around for the evenings entertainment, all the seats are taken up early and their are not enough to go round, so get in their first. May was a perfect time to visit as i can see that things will be a little more hectic in the full season.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Peter Smith
8 years 9 months ago
First time in Greece,first time in an all inclusive hotel and i have to admit the were both brilliant.The room was basic but had everything you needed,the food was first class(different things every night),the entertainment was great sam and manny were so funny got on with them really well.Their was one down side there were groups of youths and they could be very noisy, but i suppose they were just having fun so i would not let that put you off.I would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Tasha
10 years 4 months ago
For an all inclusive hotel, I was expecting a lot more from this hotel.
We arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm as was advised to drop our bags in our room and head strait to the restaurant if we wanted to get some lunch, (it closed at 2pm) by the time we got to the restaurant for some lunch it was 2pm and everything was whipped away very promptly, so not the best start to the holiday.

The rooms were very basic, but pretty clean.
But if your ever given room 101, try your hardest to get it changed....
It was right next to the main corridor stairs so you heard everyone that walked up and down, especially if they were wearing flip flops or heels.
The balcony looked out onto the back of the kitchens and a workshop, oh and the main unit for the aircon, which rattled all day and night.
The bathroom was tiny, the shower was great but caused a mini flood across the rest of the bathroom floor every time.
TV in the room was a bit of a bonus Channel 4/Sky news and the odd English film.
We had to pay to get the key to the safe (35 euros)that was in the room, and to my shock, we had to pay for the aircon.... what a rip off. ( good job we didn't need it as we didn't think it was going to get that hot )

Hotel food was ok, but I must admit we didn't eat there very often, not much choice, and by the time you get to your table it wasn't very hot.
And as a couple who wanted to spend our meals together, being made to sit on a table with 2 other couples who were in there 60s, when we are in our 30s, making small talk wasn't what we wanted.

The hotel staff were nice and friendly, well most of them, one bar man was rather grumpy most days,but the rest of the staff were good.
The maids that cleaned the rooms were great very happy to be there and seemed to enjoy there work.

As for entertainment, if you love bingo and Mr and Mrs contests then you have found the right place to go, that goodness for the few bars that were still open in the town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Craig
10 years 5 months ago
This was the first all inclusive holiday we have been on and we were really impressed.
The hotel complex and rooms were spotless, the food was good,but did find it repetitive.The location was great 10 minute walk to the main strip but far enough away not to be disturbed by it.
All of the hotel staff were great! they all made you feel welcome and couldn't do enough for you.Manuel was a real scream, probably the hotels best asset, the best entertainer i have ever seen, catered for all ages..was really impressed by him.
Overall it is a really impressive and beautiful family run hotel aimed for families I will be returning to this hotel for sure i was really gutted when we had to leave, so i know i had a good time.The only downside to the holiday was the airport! Worst i have ever seen!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Kalie And Neal
10 years 6 months ago
The hotel was lovely to look at from the outside and in the dining/bar area etc however when we walked into our room I burst into tears as I was devastated by what we saw. The room was nothing like shown in the brochure, it was like a prison cell, brown shutters across the balcony, no air conditioning unless you paid 56 euros for it!!! Bathroom small enough to go to the toilet have a shower and brush your teeth at the same time. When we looked out of the balcony we were disappointed that all we could see was dead grass, a water tank and the back of the kitchens banging and clattering all day. The balcony did not get the sun at all. As for the towels, they were changed once in the week and the bedding wasn't changed at all! When we asked to be moved they would not entertain it. The food was horrendous, I ate salad for every meal and my partner ate chips every meal as there was nothing else we liked. No variety and some of the leftovers were warmed up and used the next day. Appalling! The only good thing about this hotel were the entertainment, mostly for the kids but they worked very hard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Tilly & Mark
10 years 8 months ago
I loved this hotel! it was so clean and welcoming. It was so clean and welcoming. It was my first holiday without my parents I felt very safe, by all of the hotel staff.

Everyone was friendly, even the maids. Jason and Manwell were fab, so funny and really good to get on with!

Planning on going back next year defo!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Donna
10 years 8 months ago
Brilliant, had a great time, it was last year when we visited and have just been looking over reports and felt I had to defend some of the negative comments. Hotel was lovely, very clean and staff where extremely helpful and friendly. Food was great, excellent selection at every mealtime and definately something to suit everyone. Think the bloke who left the comment about 'mcdonalds' food had stayed in a different place to us... two pools, both lovely and spotlessly clean, as for entertainment, yeah it was two blokes... well actually only one when we were there, the other was off sick, but he was really good... not world class... but very welcoming and we had a laugh! and so it seemed everyone who was there with us, entertainment is what you make of it, we all joined in and made some good friends... think those who are complaining must be just miserable !!!! We would definately go back !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
Just returned from 1 week stay. The hotel staff are friendly and the cleaners keep the room tidy enough. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment only 1 room had air conditioning (50 euros) for 1 week which left the other room hot, day and night.

The food was average - not very child friendly though my 2 youngest children aged 8 and 3 lived on chips and boiled ham for the week and the poolside food was ok if you like plastic burgers!

The pool area is lovely, quite shaded though with the palm trees, the only downside was the bees/wasps. Unfortunately they were everywhere, quite impossible to have a drink and leave it for a minute as the bees/wasps would be in the glass.

On the plus side Jason and Manuel the entertainers were fantastic with the kids nothing was too much trouble for them - Great Asset to the Hotel.

Would we go back - probably yes as an adult getaway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum