Image of Rose Club Studios & Apartments

Rose Club Studios & Apartments

25 of 36 hotels in Laganas

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Situated in a quiet area, but still close to the busy town centre of Laganas. Off the main street in its own grounds, the centre of town with its many bars, restaurants and shops is within 5 minutes walk and the beach is approx. 850m away.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave And Mel Bobby
10 years 5 months ago
just got back home after another 2 weeks at the rose club .stayed there 7 times with my family .a lovely place ,poolcleaned every day ,location is spot on .see you again.
ps happy birthday pandy ha ha ill get you back


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
James Wistow
10 years 8 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay and the Rose Club, Pandy was great spoke excellent English and was very helpful and a good laugh, the pool is perfect with loads of sun loungers and on the whole it's a cracking place to stay, very clean, well equiped with the basics(& you don't need a toster on holiday)and just off the main strip in Laganas is an ideal location as it's just short walk and peaceful.

We were there in early June 07 and felt totaly welcome met by the staff and guests, you have got to do the BBQ on the Saturday night!

If I go back to Zante I would stay at the Rose Club!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AirTours

Recommended
Nigel Barry Shaw
10 years 9 months ago
This hotel has everything you need for self catering,the rooms on the second floor not as good as on ground floor but are still very clean and sufficient.

I've read reviews and some say they are not nice but myself and all the other guest some who have been back time and time again were all happy with the rooms.

Located just of strip ideal locaion.staff are brill cant do enough for you especially pandy who is a rare find for hotel staff.

Definitely going back to Rose club.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
PATERSON
11 years 5 months ago


Just back from holiday. Excellent place to stay very very clean and tidy helpful and friendly staff.

The room was cleaned and bins emptied every day. Went to the bbq evening it was a very enjoyable. We went on the jeep safari this is a must it was exciting and informative. We also hired a speed boat and went over to Turtle Island.

We went around the island on a cruise this was ok but a bit too long. We also went to Kefalonia for the day, this trip was good and the island is definitely worth a look.

We had a busy but enjoyable holiday and would go back to the rose club and Laganas again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MANOS

Recommended
Dave And Mel (bob The Builder)
11 years 5 months ago
The Rose Club is a basic accommodation but having been here 5 times I have no problems with the cleanliness.

The food Marinos cooks is spot on. the location is bang on as it is only 2-3 mins walk from the main strip and 10 mins to the beach.

The staff Marinos and pPandy are mint as long as you are up for a laugh you will get on with the little fella Pandy.

The days and nights are usually quiet which is good and bbq night is a good one.

I will be going back again next year along with my 2 kids who also enjoy the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Kerry
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed in The rose club appartments on the 9 July for 1wk. After reading other reviews we were a bit wary but as soon as we got there our minds were put at rest.

We had 3 rooms between us all bigger than we expected and yes they are very basic and the showers are pants(hand held and just a square in the corner)but you do get use to it.

All rooms were clean and tidy and the maid comes in every day, she was a star and did all the rooms by herself.
All the staff were very friendly especially manos(parrot)lovin the free shots!!

The pool area was clean and tidy with enough sunbeds to go round, the pool bar food was also good.

There wasn't any entertainment but we weren't botherd we out on the strip every night then chilled in the day round the pool.

The location was brill just 5min walk and your on the main strip I wouldn't recommend walking at night on your own though. Only problem on arrival we had to walk from the bus to our appartments which is fine coming but a pain comin back as you have to wait at the end of the road 15mins before the bus is due not good.

Apart from that it was good we would all go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Andy Lowley
11 years 7 months ago
My lady friend and I were at Rose Apartments (Club) in July 2006. The apartments are a few minutes walk from the strip but no noise could be heard at night. Rose Club is located on a sloping hillside in a rural setting.

A corner shop is 300 metres away and is very well stocked. Both swimming pools are kept in excellent condition & chemically treated every night, best ask staff when it is safe to use. The bar is well stocked & has good choice of snacks & meals.

The apartments & grounds are kept exceptionally clean: litter is promptly cleared and each room is cleaned & tidied every day. Linen & towels are changed daily. Mosquitoes are around at night so plug-ins & repellent are useful. Cooking is on 2 electric hot plates so making toast is dodgy but not impossible. A safe in each room can be hired for E10/week.

The staff, Marinos, his son Dennis and Pandy are friendly & helpful & Maria the cleaner/maid is very conscientious & thorough. The coach drop-off point is at the corner shop so luggage with wheels helps. Safety & security are well addressed & doors & locks & safe are of a high specification. The dawn chorus is loud but this is the countryside after all.

The toilet & sinks & shower are basic but adequate and the water comes out at whatever temperature it feels like. Its pot luck who your fellow guests are & how they behave but remember this is Laganas not an oil painting master class in the Outer Hebrides!

The best & atmospheric pubs & bars are within walking distance eg Shooters; 4play; Captain Morgan; Chicago Caf
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Jo-anne
11 years 8 months ago
The rooms in the hotel are very basic but clean but there was no toaster to make toast for breakfast which was quite dissapointing as we were staying on a self-catering basis.

My partner did sample an English breakfast from the pool bar which was OK but nothing special and you can get better ones from the bars in town.

The location of Rose Club is good as you are far enough away from all the noise from the main strip to get a decent nights sleep. Only problem is walking back at night along the lane to the hotel as there is only one light and it was very dark.

The staff were great though especially Pandy who made us feel very welcome and we stayed up late most nights talking at the bar. The owner Marinos is a bit quieter but he does not speak much English. There was not much entertainment apart from a barbeque night which I didn't feel was very good value for money but Marinos livened up when the Greek dancing started and we ended up dancing round the pool!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Jo
11 years 9 months ago
We found this hotel to be ideal for a quiet relaxing break. Away from the main "cattle market" street of Laganas. The People were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is basic - clean and simple.

Manios does a great breakfast and Pandy has mastered the art of the English cuppa!

If you are wanting five star accomodation then this is probably not the place for you - but then you would be paying much more for the price of your holiday.

We thought this was excellent value, the Taverna at the bottom of the lane is fantatic, and the shop next door means that for those (like us) who want keep themselves to themselves and do not want to wonder very far you can get most things on the doorstep.

Thank you for you kind hospitality
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Rose Club
12 years 7 months ago
The hotel is very clean around the bar and pool area, but the rooms are disgusting, our sheets were never changed all week, and by the last day they were absolutley filthy.
The matress in the room was brown and yellow it was revulting.

Pandy who works behind the bar is really lovely, he would do anything to make you have the best holiday ever, the food is nice at the bar.

The cleaner came in every morning without fail, but I dont no actually what she done but sweep the floor, and put a new toilet roll in the bathroom.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum