Image of President Apartments Hotel

President Apartments Hotel

22 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Laganas 29092, Greece

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Michelle
8 years 11 months ago
I would advise NEVER to stay in these apartments. My partner and I have just returned from Zante. As we booked last minute and got a good price I was not expecting luxury, however what we got was a dump and the apartments were a joke.

Our fist complaint was that on arrival at 5am we were given keys to our room, we bascially dumped our stuff and went to bed. Although at 6am the party animals came home and woke us up, the partying and the noise was awful. EVERY night from mindnight-3am expect NO sleep, you will sleep maybe from 3am-5am, then they arrive home and continue to party until about 7am. The noise was unreal. I would say this hotel was for ages 18-24. DO NOT go here if you are a couple, family, have children or elderly. When I approached the rep about it she appeared helpful, we asked to be moved. However 2 days later she said yes we can move you for a further 800 euros, WHAT??? No way was i paying that. Every day we moaned etc so she eventually started avoiding us! Typical!

Our apartment was simple, it had a tiny balcony - our view was looking onto a corridor at the other side (thats where the young ones would hang out drunk at night). The pool was unclean and round the sides were lots of glass bottles lying around again, from the drunks in the hotel.

The last couple of days really did confirm that it was the holiday from hell. We had noticed a sign which read that room should be vacated at 10am on the morning of departure. We were leaving on Monday morning at 6 o
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Emma
11 years 9 months ago
this is the place to be if you want to be in the action
but yet far enough away to have a sleep. the hotel staff was excellent very friendly and helpfull.
good sized pool area brill for the tan as certain parts are sun traps. could not fault the hotel at all.
we traveled with thomson what a waste ot space we had a rep called tommy who was not interested in the job at all just seemed to be talking to the girls especially the young ones very unusefull he was not bothered at all seemed to have other things on his mind all the time apart from that hotel great thomson rep tommy rubbish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Katie
12 years ago
We booked our holiday on the Thursday evening and flew to Zante the Friday morning. We arrived when it was dark and ventured straight out!

Its in a great location and our room was fantastic. We ate at the hotel most lunch time, we recommend the food there as it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Marie
12 years 9 months ago
We were slightly disappointed with our room on arrival, the brochure shown and stated a 'modernly decorated' room which unfortunately ours wasn't. We were in room 106 which seemed to be away from the main block so instead of a view of the pool we had a view of wasteland with a horse!

The maid service was poor with towels not being changed for a whole week and bath & sink not being cleaned.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Colette
14 years ago
Fantastic hotel. The pool could be a bit bigger but the pretty waterfall makes up for it. The bar next door to the hotel the hawaiian bar is fantastic.
The drinks are cheap and the bar staff are really freindly. I fell in love with pedro he was so nice.xxx
Dennis was kind as well.

The big screen for watching football is good. You'll love the little lift thing in the floor leading to the cellar it is ace. Overall a wonderfull hotel and I would definitely return again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Fiona Smith
15 years 1 month ago
we went to president on may 9th 2003 for two weeks and this was the best holiday we have ever had, staff friendly, food fantastic, brilliant location. i can honestly say there is not a single bad word to be said about this accomadation. we had a fantastic holiday and i am planning our holiday next year there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Wotcha
15 years 10 months ago
We arrived at the appartments with our friends and were shown to rooms 121&122,beware anyone being given these rooms,they are little more than dungeons with no balcony or terrace and the windows are at pavement level so when a coach pulls up you get the exhaust fumes in your room.We weren't staying in there to be gassed so we grabbed the manager.According to the 1st edition brochure " All rooms have balcony or terrace" NO they dont!We were moved to better rooms ours had air con(9 euros per day)our friends hadn't got it so they had to hire fans 15 euros per week.Once the initial gremlins had been ironed out we had a great time,although i wouldn't recommend eating there,Greek teeth must be a lot stronger than ours especially when they had a steak night.The staff, as are most of the Greek people the warmest and friendliest people you could wish to meet.The appartments are clean although not too well equipped for self catering,if you eat out try the El Greco it's cheap and the staff are very friendly likewise the Appollon,both are only a short walk away.Beware of the Garden of Eden,they rip you off with the house plonk 13 euros per bottle.End up at Navagios bar just outside the appartments it's friendly and good value.Overall we loved Zante and will definitely go back,maybe not to President Appts though

Travel operator: Thompson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum