Image of Belavista Avenida Apartments

Belavista Avenida Apartments

89 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Av. da Bela Vista A12, 8200-127 Albufeira, Portugal

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sara Reeves
13 years 1 month ago
The apartments were spotlessly clean towels changed daily and bedding changed weekly.

The old town is a 10 minute walk and the strip, (where all the restaurants and bars are) is also a 10 minute walk in opposite direction.

Nice size pool with also a decent sized children
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dell
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed a week before Christmas. The weather was vey nice for that time of year.

It was self catering, but we never had a kettle, had to make do with boiling water on the hob! Not very safe with young childeren.

The staff were not very nice, they acted as though everything was too much trouble...There were no lifts which is a pain when you have to cart the buggys up and down the stairs. Not alot for ths kids to do.

It is very hilly, the beaches were nice and clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

13 years 7 months ago
Clean spacious apartments, basic kitchen, no toaster or kettle just an electric oven with internal grill.

All rooms seemed to have pool view & front door over the street.

Maids seemed to be in most days & linen changed midweek, towels more often.

Right in the centre of a very hilly spread out resort, expect loads of hard walking, there is a mini train around the resort & taxi's are 5 euros to anywhere in town.

We could only have one key which caused problems with two 19 year olds out till late. 24 hr reception and were very helpful as they cashed travelers checks.

Sun shines into room as soon as it rises until about middayish.

Nice pool, pool bar seemed expensive & food nothing special. Macdonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut very close as are two supermarkets.

No evening entertainment in bar except TV showing most football matches.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tina
13 years 8 months ago
Stayed here in august so the weather was beautiful and we spent most of our time next to the great pool.

Lots of supermarkets close by and you could get a decent snack at the pool bar. No entertainment laid on so you have to travel a fair way to see any action. The beach was lovely but its a long trek if you walk. For families visit zoomarine its fantastic and well worth the money. The staff were ok and the apartments fab we slept on the balcony most nights as it was so hot.

Our biggest gripe would be noisy teenagers and adults coming back from the pubs. Not a place if you have young children unless you are happy to sit at the pool all day as everything is so far away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 8 months ago
Stayed in August 2004 and the weather was pretty good after the first day of rain.

The apartments are ideally located in the centre of Albufeira and the old town is 15 minutes walk and the strip is a 10 minute walk.

We were in a ground floor apartment which was a nice size and well equipped. This was privately owned and seemed to be a better standard than some of the other apartments. Very quiet at night in the bar area but during the day there were plenty of sunbeds whenever you wanted them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Damien
14 years 1 month ago
Rooms very very noisy, no kettle, bar closed at six. Picked up to go to airport at 3.40pm but kicked out of room at 10am nowhere to change babys nappy and bar closed all day so nothing to do.

Receptionist very friendly but the rest of the staff acted like it was too much trouble to serve you. About 30 mins walk to the strip and 30 min walk to old town.

No laundry service, no lifts, so going up to room with pram very difficult Thomas Cook rep was very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ulla
14 years 4 months ago
we stayed in a studio appartment on the ground floor. one night a thief entered our appartment while we were asleep and stole a considerable amount of cash and possessions. the following morning we discovered that it was possible to enter from the outside through the locked patio door with minimum noise and effort. there were a number of other incidents of similar nature the same night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

14 years 4 months ago
Stayed here at Christmas 2003, was a late deal so did well to get a named hotel/apartments.

Arrived after a long transfer time to the apartments mid morning , there were quite a few people waiting for check in so we joined the queue only to be told it wouldnt be ready for a few hours.

We left our luggage in the reception and were told that we could go over the road to have a drink as their restaraunt was closed for the christmas holidays!!!! When we got in the room it was reasonably clean, however reception staff were not overly helpful, it was obviously an effort to deal with customers!! There was a bathroom and a lounge/dining area and that was it!! No bed, we were expecting a bed at least as the travel agents had assured us we had a double bed!! All we had were two couches to push together, very uncomfortable ; couldnt stretch our feet out not conducive to ten nights sleep!!!

The location was reasonable , quite a walk into Albuferia, but an enjoyable one, found the resort quite Americanised but then what isnt these days?!!!

A reasonable holiday but wouldnt stay at the hotel or the resort again!!! Maybe try some other part of Portugal next time!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Kerstin
15 years 7 months ago
this is the place to stop if you are going to albufeira.if you havent already been,albufeira is split into two halves,the strip is like blackpool,pulsing music non stop,the old town like york,quieter but still with plenty going on.this set of apartments is slap bang in the middle of both,15 minutes walk downhill to either part.set back from a busy road,it is clean,modern and well presented. the only fault i can think of is that the pool doesnt get much sun after 4.30,but if you nip over the road to its sister block (mainly german) the pool will be empty,is much bigger,and gets sun well into the evening,and nobody will question where you are from.we went 3 years ago,so a lot may have changed,the staff were very friendly and helpful,24hour reception,sattelite tv in room,cleaning lady every day. right near the swatch watch roundabout (all roundabouts in albufeira have something in the middle of them so you know where you are). very modern shopping center 5mins walk from hotel,macdonalds,pizza hut,chinese restaurants and local restaurants
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: virgin

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum