Image of Ouratlantico Apartments

Ouratlantico Apartments

43 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Areias de Sao Joao, 8200-282 Albufeira, Portugal
This complex is situated in a peaceful side street, in one of the best tourist areas in the Algarve. Boasting well-equipped accommodation and great facilities, this is a good choice for those wanting to enjoy a more relaxed holiday environment.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
F.McCormack
9 years 1 month ago
Stayed at Ouratlantico, Albufeira. Perfect loction if you want to be near the strip which was only a few minutes walk away to all the bars and restaurants. We had a one bed apartment overlooking the pool which was huge and had 3 balconies, one being a great suntrap! Two lovely pools and a big area with plenty sun longers but we did stay off season so never had a problem with people getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels on them! Snack bar/bar was closed and I think opens in April so we missed out on that as well. Staff were lovely. Theres a tiny area in reception where you can get any essentials you need which is great if you arrive late and are dying for a cuppa! There are also books and magazines you can take and return. Beach about 5/10 minutes walk away and the old town about half an hours stroll. Overall brilliant apartments and I would highly recommend them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
stayed here for half term week, in an ideal location for the beach and the strip, rooms very basic we didnt pay as much as we would have paid had we booked with first choice,so we cant really complain. pool area was ok many of the beds were broken though.
beds in the rooms . very uncomfortable and pillows were lumpy..
other than that it was an ideal spot for a weeks winter break
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ot beach.com

Steven Nancy And Laura
9 years 9 months ago
an ideal base for our holiday.apartments were roomy and clean and close to main strip and beach.pool area was well cared for and plenty sun beds.staff friendly and helpful.no air conditioning a bit of a down factor and beds in our studio not very comfortable.cheaper bar prices might encourage guests to use bar. would definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Rick & Pauline
10 years 6 months ago
Hi me & my wife have just got back from this Hotel, we were there for 2 weeks from 27/10/07-11/11/07 we had a studio in these apartments, which overlooked the pool, the weather was great low to mid 70's every day & blue sky & hardly any clouds at all, we were very close to the Strip, which had all the nightlife, pubs & restaurants,the hotel was clean but the pool was cold, but there is a heated indoor pool, with a jacquzzi in there as well, overall it was a very pleasant place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kathy Green
10 years 8 months ago
The apartments are very spacious with good kitchen facilities including a microwave.
The hotel was very clean maid service was every other day
The location was very central but quiet at night.
The hotel staff were polite and efficient The first choice rep left a lot to be disered and had very little local knowledge.
The indoor pool and jacuzzi were closed on our second day there with no explanation.
There was no entertainment in the hotel but plenty o be found locally
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
Apartments very spacious and fairly clean but could do with air conditioning. Most apartments had fans but ours didn't. Finally got one after several requests. I had an unfortunate accident and fell when coming out of the swimming pool when the rung of the ladder fell out. This was subsequently replaced only to have someone else fall in the same way. To cut along story short the steps were removed during the day by the maintenance man who drilled them out using an electric drill when people still in pool!!!!
Most of the staff friendly and helpful except one surly receptionist.
Indoor pool and jacuzzi a nice escape from the sun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

11 years 7 months ago
The apartments themselves were very spacious. Containing a duplex lay out with 3 balconies!

The pool and surronding areas were clean and tidy.

The cafe in the complex offers a good choice of snacks but closes at 4:00pm - later opening would be a benefit!

The apartments were cleaned twice when we were there (10-day stay) but they don't do a great job, they don't clean the sink, toilets or balconies but they do mop the floors and give you a never ending supply of toilet rolls and towels if you ask.

The security guard is a real monster - questions everyone coming into the complex, even though he's seen you every day and night for a week!

The apartments could not have been situated in a more perfect location. The Strip was a 5 minute walk away as were the restaurants, supermarkets etc.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Ali & Jem
12 years 10 months ago
First class apts good location quiet but close to the strip and a short taxi ride from the old town
apts were spacious we had studio over supermarket also very clean.

Maid service most days with clean towels, and bed linen changed often.

Kitchen well equiped cooker, toaster, microwave.T.V with some english channels.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Sharon Whitchurch
13 years 1 month ago
Apartment was basic, but clean and tidy with everything we needed. Maid service was regular and friendly!

Indoor pool was lovely, but the outdoor pool was cold. There was the occasional 'present' in the outdoor pool, but this was soon dealt with.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Debbie Hutton
13 years 2 months ago
We had two apartments at this complex. Both duplex and spacious. Plenty of space. Electricity is run by putting your key tag in a space by the front door. Please remember to take the key off each time you go out, as we forgot and every time you remove the key tag the fridge is turned off.

The apartments were cleaned five times in the week we were there. Clean towels provided as well each time the apartments were cleaned. There is a microwave, as well as a cooker and four electric rings.

We had three baclonies with our apartment which was great as we could catch the suns rays all day long. It did get cold in the evenings, but you were provided with electric heaters which did a great job!!!!

These apartments are just a couple of minutes walk from the main strip, which is great as there was no noise in the evenings.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum