Image of Vale de Carros Apartments

Vale de Carros Apartments

52 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Acoteias, Olhos DĀ“Agua, 8201-925 Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rachel
8 years 11 months ago
The Vale De Carros was good for a 2Star. The apartments very spacious, cleaned frequently but very dated. The location of the apartments was quite remote with only a few surrounding bars and restaurants which I felt were abit overpriced for what they were. The distance to the beach ok and you CAN walk it easily and it's a nice walk. Apartments setting very nice and pretty, well maintained including the two swimming pools. A nice place to stay if you just want to relax, visit the beach and eat food. Not good to stay if you want more nightlife and abit more going on. The hotel staff very friendly and an ok place to stay for as mentioned above the Star of the hotel. Did not eat at the hotel as did look very basic cheap english food and the entertainment again very basic, not recommended for those with abit of class but an ok base and nice beaches.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FlightLine

Jamie & Ann
9 years ago
Nasty, dirty and a complete mess. Rotten smell, nasty beds and horrible manager.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A6A

Abi
9 years 2 months ago
Apartment complex is very pretty. 3 Pools all very clean. Bedding ws only changed once during the week but the cleaners were round pretty much every day. Entertainment was a bit lax and could definitely be better organised.
Charges for "extras" were a bit un-necessary, such as fan, toaster, kettle etc as for a self catering hol you kind of need these things.
Bar food was fantastic quality and really well priced although the selection was a little limited.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun Selection

Recommended
White
10 years 1 month ago
The welcome by the Manager after a four hour delay was very warm and professional.Suriah, Paulo, Vaulter, Alfredo and the nutty cook were lovely everyday.
Yummy cheese and onion tasties and good value for money snacks freshly served to order.
Although the rooms are very basic, the atmosphere and homeliness made the holiday very memorable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Mandy Keylock
10 years 2 months ago
just returned from this resort accomdation very basic
entertainment very basic .to far from anywhere any time we went out cost 20euros in taxis to albuferia
vilmoura cost nearly 30 euro
we also had beach towels stolen first night
then while we where at the welcome meeting the apt was turn over they took evething apart from clothes which where thrown all around the apt so please be very security concinsience they broke in by removing the beading from the patio window the management wasn,t very useful either left to sort out on our own
would not go there again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Julie Hosking
10 years 2 months ago
the appartment was basic but very clean cleaners came in most days. you can buy a good breakfast or snacks at the bar but lots of good resturants about 5 min walk away around the corner. Beach is a good 20 mins walk away but you can book the bus. there are 2 pools both kept nice and clean we always found space on a sun bed.the staff were very pleasnt and alfredo always had something on go if you wanted to join in.A good cheap all round holiday if thats what you want if you are looking for 5 star you would need to pay more
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Suzanne
10 years 3 months ago
Having read reports on these apartments from various sites they were overall very positive. All I can say is some people have very low expectations. Firstly the weather was rubbish which doesn't help any holiday but having been at the aiport at 2.30am we were rather tired on arrival,it doesn't help that you then have a 2hour wait for your room. We arrived at 11.30am and although it was half term it was hardly busy! The apartments were basic and everybody was complaining about hiring basics like kettles, toasters. There were 2 ring hotplates so if it wasn't boiled or fried you couldn't cook it. Towels were changed once during the week and the bedding wasn't.The handles on cupboards and doors all felt grubby. You needed a taxi to get anywhere and the beach is a treck especially with kids and all there stuff. The travel rep was pretty useless and quite rude infact most guests we spoke to had fallen out with her. Alfredo did a good job with the entertainment and the kids loved him. We met some nice people but due to bad weather & location the days really dragged just take a few good books.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Nick
10 years 3 months ago
On arrival to these apartments, we complained, they are very dated,but clean. after reading about these apartments on variouse web sites we thought it would be an ideal base, plenty for the children to do, plus entertainment. we were mistaken the only good thing about this place was alfredo the kids entertainer, he was not the best but the poor man did very well with what he had been given to work with, very old footballs,an old dart board,very basic stuff really. If you are thinkoing of going to these apartments, i will suggest you take a kettle with you and also your travel iron, as you have to hire these when you get there, not what i would could self catering fascilities. we were here for 2 weeks and we had the bedding changed once and the towels were changed twice. in the middle of no where taxies to get everywhere, or the bus. holiday rep sarah was about as much use as a chocolate fire gaurd,she was very poor and un-helpfull, lots of people while we were there said that they had fallen out with her. plus side to it was we met some very nice people we had a laugh and we made the most of it, if you go for 2 weeks, you will get used to the place, we did.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas Cook

Carol
10 years 11 months ago
the apartment complex was great we were right facing the pool which was excellent and you could hear the music from the bar all day which was great....although the facilities in the apartment were not up to much if you wanted an electric kettle,toaster,t.v or fan you had to hire them you would be better with an electric kettle as ours took forever to boil on the hob.......in the brochure it was advertised there was a childrens playground but there isn't we got told it got removed 8 months ago and it is still being advertised that there is one in the brochure.........entertainment was great CARLOS was excellent i think he makes this complex it would be to quiet without him there........
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Anna
11 years ago
The apartment room was very basic, small, with no fan or air conditioning. During summer months the heat is overwhelming, if you want a fan you have to pay for one. Any other basics which you'd expect with s/c, kettle, toaster, tv, you also have to hire for a week. If you like cheesy entertainment and repetitive pop music till 12 every night you'll like it here, alongside beer drinkers that usually start for guests at 8.30am. There is a varied menu of hot dogs and cheese/ham sandwiches or full english breakfsat can be ordered from the bar daily!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Several

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum