Image of Terracos do Vau Apartments

Terracos do Vau Apartments

1 of 10 hotels in Praia Da Rocha

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Urbanização Encosta do Vau 17, 8500 Portimão, Portugal
Rubbing shoulders with Praia da Rocha and Alvor, the Terracos do Vau Apartments offer spacious, comfortable accommodation in a peaceful location with easy access to all the facilities of the resorts.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Hughes Family
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Terracos do Vau.It is ideally situated quite near the beach(5-10 mins walk)Tha apartments are spacious and clean, we requested a quiet room so we were apart from the main block. There was karaoke and quizzes available most nights in the small bar but we can't comment as we didn't go to them. The food at the bar is great and the staff very friendly. The rooms are cleaned most days. We would definitely go again- this was our second visit!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
We had a superb time at the Terracos.The staff were exceptional.Rui,Paulo,Fernando,Pedro and Carla will make you feel at welcome straight away.
The complex is spotless and the maids were round most days.
We were on the 1st floor and had a room overlooking the farmyard.Look out for the geese,horse and cockerels,who do have an annoying habit of waking you up at 5am!
Even though we had only paid for a one bed apt we were allocated a huge two bed apt.
Only a few mins walk to the beach,and yes,the bridge really does smell!
Would definetly go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Kelly Rafferty
10 years 2 months ago
Brilliant Hotel, Staff very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Rooms were kept clean by the maids on a very daily basis. Although it was self ctering the food in the bar was fabulous.
Pool was very clean and surrounding areas were cleaned everyday. The bar staff gave much entertainment by just having a sense of humour. A little more activty on the night time would of been good but we did go the very first day of the start of season so it was to be expected.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Adam & Julie
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed here last week in May, location was really good, 5 mins walk to the beach, and a few small restaurants.

2 mins to a small shop. If you wanted to do a big shop about half hour walk to Portimao to a big hyper market, get taxi back only cost about 3euro.

If you wanted something bit more lively at night you could walk to prai da rocha about 20mins, along the beach, or on the cliff top, down a well lit path/road.

Apartments, are very well equiped (washing machine and full size oven & large fridge freezer) best we have been to. We had a large balcony, although not with a great view, as we were at the back of the block, and looked onto trees, which kinda blocked the sun, otherwise OK.

Staff were friendly and helfpul, we had some snacks from the bar, which were nice and reasonable priced. Food and drink is well priced thorughout, much cheaper than other places we have been.

Really liked the resort and apartments, and will definately be back....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Alan Wise
11 years 1 month ago
You have to go here because the bar staff are freindly and the pool has sunbeds around it for free! Pool goes from 1.2m around the sides to 2.5m in the middle. Theres also a kids pool aswell 0.5m!

The rooms are spacious and clean with two single beds in one bedroom (You can push them together to make a double bed) and a sofa in the living room with a bed that slides out underneith it. The bathroom was nice with a power shower and bath. Theres 4 lifts so its easily disabled freindly.

The appartments are only 100m to the supermarket and 300m from the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sarah Ball
11 years 3 months ago
Apartments where the most spacious,clean and well equipped we have been to.We had a one bed on the top floor with fabulous pool, sea and side views across the mountains.

The pools were a welcome addition to the heat! kidz pool just right size and all the sunbeds and umbrellas(free!) are close enough to let the kids have their own independance. The food in the bar was tasty and well priced and service was quick.

The bar staff(Fernando,Pedro and Rui) are amazing and keep everybody entertained! Nothings too much trouble. We couldn't praise them enough. Karaoke nights were a real good laugh and everyone joins in. Big screen in bar so kept our eldest son happy watching United!

Location was superb, literally 5 minute walk from a stunning beach, supermarket and good value snack bars. We will definately be going back, and would reccomend these apartments to anyone. Fantastic holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
John Harvey
11 years 3 months ago
Had a fantastic holiday. Bar staff Fernando Pedro and Rui are great.

Apartments were very clean we had 2 one bed apartments on the ground floor and we got a pool view.

The pool was always clean with Rui coming round to see if you needed anything. Food very nice and well priced a must try is a Fireball but be carefull they can make you very drunk very quick!

The location of the apartments were very good it was peaceful. Kareoke nights always a good laugh and everyone joins in.

We are going back next September and would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Claire Bellis
12 years 2 months ago
Large Clean Apartment with balcony. Consisted of lounge with dining table & chairs, side board sofa and 2 easy chairs - Remote control TV with MTV!( Has scart socket for DVD player if you want to keep kids entertained) Lots of 2 pin sockets

Breakfast bar from lounge diner to kitchen with hob. Kitchen had fridge with small freezer - cooker and hob. Sofa in living room turned into a double bed. Bedroom had two sing beds and a double wardrobe. Lots of storage space.
Power shower over bath in bathroom WC and bidet, plus sink and vanity unit with lots of storage space. Fresh bedding and towels daily.

Our friends apartment was larger ( 2 bedrooms) they had a washing machine and dish washer too!!

The bar staff were great - and there was entertainment on most nights - karaoke/quiz/large screen TV.

The kids club was good value too - free in the morning and 3 euros in the evening to include a snack - kids got a tshirt and a cap free

There is a large pool and children's pool on site, plenty of shade and sunbeds

We are booking to go back next year!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Stuart Larsen
12 years 2 months ago
Terracus do Vau to some up.....absolutely superb. Travelled with my wife and our three kids (14,6,5) plus friends with their 2 kids(6, 4). Very very very friendly staff right from the cleaners (5 times a week!)down to the reception staff and the bar

Staff...Fernado..Pedro...Eddie...Sophia...Latisha...These people could not do enough for you....Poor Eddie got launched in the pool though.....but he saw the funny side.

We had a spacious 2 bedroom apartment which can accommodate up to 6 easily. Washing machine, dishwasher, 4 ring stove, superbly clean.

Pool area superb, large pool and child's pool. Free sun loungers.

Local supermarket within 100m plus bars and restaurants. Praia do Vau beech 300m walk absolutely superb. Golden sand clear blue sea. Alvor beech worth a visit but a car needed or a taxi required only 5 mins away. Praia da Rocha 1.5k away. Lovely beech nice shops etc plus Portimoa just down the road....this holiday is superb.

I can not see anyone not lking this place...if you don't like it stay in the uk next time. Totally 100% recommend. I am off this weekend to book for next year......
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Richard
13 years 3 months ago
A very nice small hotel, with a bar/snack bar with sky TV. Nice swimming pool with sunbeds etc.

Friendly helpful staff. Nice rooms with air conditioning and TV.

A few shops and restaurants within half a mile.But thats about all locally.. A bit of a walk to the beach,probably about a mile at most, but well worth the walk, miles of lovely sandy beach. The bigger resort is a mile and a half walk along the cliff tops, with a wonderful view, so you don't really notice the walk!! Next resort up, Playa de Rocha has loads of cheap bars, restaurants,shops. English pub with eat as much as you like Sunday roast for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum