Image of Club Praia Da Rocha

Club Praia Da Rocha

9 of 10 hotels in Praia Da Rocha

3 out of 5 from 58 reviews
3 stars
Av Comunidade Lusíada, Praia da Rocha, 8500-801 Portimão, Portugal

58 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    21
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clive Moore
NO RETURN.....
4 years 11 months ago
Praia Da Rocha is quite nice, lovely beach and Harbor, a good strip of pubs and restaurants.

The Club Praia Da Rocha however is so rundown and is in need of major refurbishment but i feel it would be easier to knock it down and rebuild it.

We went all inc, 4 adults. We had read reviews and took a chance. It is what it is, very poor 1 star if that and food is very hit and miss, poor choice and repetitive. Poor cleanliness and very very shabby. We ate out after the first 2 nights, Drug dealers hanging around, was asked 2 or 3 times a day if we wanted Hash. Didnt particularly go in the pool, looked very scuddy around the edges so went in the sea instead.Beds were rock hard and appts very basic and in need of a facelift.

If you want cheap and cheerful and can smile past how poor it is then go for it, been there and done it, will not return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

K Smith
Good value basic accomodation but worth the price
5 years 5 months ago
This hotel was really good for the price with a good standard of food for all inclusive, friendly staff near the beach 10-15 mins walk basic accommodation because it was old but great value. You get what you pay for.

Menu a basic set menu each day fish meat salads, desserts with cake jelly fruit and all drinks. But all bad reviews must be used to 4 star that's all I can say as we were pleased.

Families would be pleased by pools, and these were indoor and outdoor. Bouncy castle and pool table tennis and pool tables. The evening entertainment was okay but not child friendly a Quizigo and name that tune but fair.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
What a disappointment!
5 years 6 months ago




We just got back and we must tell people how bad this hotel is. Some of the rooms are up for sale for £52 thousand pounds in the local estate agent. When we got there loads of rooms had tape over the doors with do not open police on them. The main pool had green netting around it, and was taped off to be re done, (we were not told about this), and the rooms are like something out of Butlins 20 years ago. The indoor swimming pool is a health hazard, honestly it had green slim running down the walls, and black and green mould everywhere. The games room looked like a big old warehouse, and smelt bad.

The bathrooms are awful and when I went to get my clothes from the wardrobe, they were soaking wet, water must have leaked through the bathroom wall.

I will say I feel a bit bad about writing this review as I know the staff were very friendly, and helpful, but people need to know what to expect.

The hotel needs a total re-furb but seen as how they are selling rooms on all floors, I can’t see this happening soon.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jan
Hotel was basic but had everything you needed
7 years 3 months ago
The hotel was basic but had everything you needed, the rooms are large and were cleaned every day.

The hotel is in a good location, a short walk from the bars and clubs and the gorgeous beach.

It was a cheap holiday but very enjoyable would go back no problems at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jasmine
Never seen such a terrible hotel.
8 years 1 month ago
I visited this hotel for a week and have never seen such a terrible hotel. Our room was basic with a uncomfortable sofa, terrible view from the balcony, hairs in beds and mold on the bathroom ceiling. Thinking our room was being cleaned we soon realised all they did was make the beds. They didn't sweep the floors leaving my feet dirty. They also didn't change the sheets or towels although they did change them once, a day before we left!

There was no shelves in some of the cupboards and you had to pay extra money for the TV and sun beds. The food was basic and repetitive always including rice and chips. The staff and locals were unfriendly and stared at you rudely.

There was a short walk to the beach although it was tiring because of hills and steps. The beach was lovely and the sea was warm although once again I found lots of locals staring. On the day we left we were told we had to leave our room early and couldn't eat the all inclusive food (Our flight was 8:00pm!)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Taylor
8 years 11 months ago
My husband, son and I stayed at this hotel. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Our room was cleaned every day except for a couple of days and towels were changed every time they cleaned. This hotel is close to the beach and lots of places to eat and drink, and you can get a set meal for about £10 per head. The only complaint we had was about the beds, they were so very hard, but the cleaning ladies got us some foam mattresses which they put on the top which made sleeping a lot easier.
All in all, this hotel is basic, but clean suitable for singles and families, and we would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Coop

Recommended
Una
9 years 1 month ago
I arrived in Club praia de rocha at 12 o clock in the day I had mixed veiws of the appartments the surrounding garden at the front was a bed of weeds full with bottles and rubbish,The appartment complex was very dated and was in need of a make over,there was only two lifts in the appartment which were very very slow it was faster to walk down the stairs,the appartments itself were spaciouse fine for a group of friends who werent going to be stayong in the appartments all day the beds were like rocks and the pull out beds were worse i would have been comfier on a floor the pillows were so flat it felt like i had none,The view from the balcony of the pool was lovely,the fact that the appartments were never cleaned was horrible i swept the floors everyday and dresses the beds,we nover got clean linen or towels and when we ran out of toilet paper it was a case of get your own,when we were comming in at night the smell was disgustiong it smelt like they washed the floors with sewage water,The hotle snack bar was not nice and was very dear and the service was very poor,The pay phone didnt work and paying for the sunbeds i think was a bit much everyday,the location of the appartment wasnt too bad it was a walk to the strip and to the beach and bars but it wasnt too long except the hill was steap,hotel staff were not nice and never seemed to want to be of help.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget travel

Lee
9 years 10 months ago
Good cheap hotel although tv was't included (biggest moan)
We went in october, cost
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jet 2

Recommended
Nicole
10 years 3 months ago
i think u get for what u pay for cheapest hotel ever so if ppl pay tuperance for a hotel u cant expect a 5 star like be realistic

brilliant holiday cheap as chips me and 9 other friends are going back n 9 weekd for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
Keith, Gill, Tamara, Tyler
10 years 10 months ago
people slagged of this hotel as a dump and scary, but its not and it would seem that the hotel over the road that is now closed(i was told) was the dump described and not the main building i stayed in. the rooms were clean and ample and had most things you would need for a holiday. microwave, hob, stainless jug for boiling water, fridge and clean beding and towels. i was staying on the 7th floor in atlantico building and my room over looked a building site.
now the builders were at it from 8am every morning to 7pm at night, not always noisy, but you knew they were there. they didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booked holiday

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum