Image of Mariner Club Apartments

Mariner Club Apartments

17 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 55 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Atenes, 1, 07400 Platja D'Alcudia, Spain

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah Kennell
11 years 5 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed at the Mariners and yet again could not fault it at all. The only thing that we could complain about is the music that is played nearly all day by the pool and can be a little loud and annoying at times but we just used the apartments as a base and were out an about most days. Perfectly clean and tidy, buffet food lovely and good value.
Staff are always very friendly and welcoming.
It is a bit of a trek to the port/beach but it isn't a problem if you are prepared to get walking.
Surrounded by plenty of places to eat and drink, didn't have a bad meal anywhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gav Read
11 years 5 months ago
Another great holiday at this location (4th year)entertainment is great and the complex is safe for kids.

Food is very good at great prices, love the wednesday bbqs. What makes this a great place to stay is the staff, entertainment and the safety.

Keep up the good work Alain Syvia Rochelle Fran lee.

I am sure we will be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mrs Bingham
11 years 5 months ago
After reading the reviews about this apartment before going we were a bit aprehensive, however, once we had arrived we found the apartments to be clean and tidy..there was plenty of sapce and it contained most of the equiptment relevant for self catering.the hotel staff were friendly and the location was fine as it was near the water park and the beach.Although we went self catering we did try the food at the apartment which we found reasonably priced and tasted good however we found that other places were expensive.the cleaners came twice a week although our bedding for the sofa beds was only changed the day before we came home.we paid 20 euro deposit for the tv remote and had to pay for the air cond.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Kenny
11 years 6 months ago
After reading reviews of this place before we went, we were quite apprehensive!
However, we found it perfectly ok.....nice staff, nice grounds, 2 play areas for the kids.

Kids club was good, on 5 days out of 7 for 2 hours at a time and the reps there were nice.

The rooms were basic but perfectly clean and adequate. Cleaned by maids twice in a one week stay.
Sofa beds comfortable.
We didn't hire the remote control for the TV, but it was already set to CBeebies so that suited us with a 3 year old!

The buffet for 9 euros for the evening meal was good value. The Majorcan lamb stew was delicious!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Young
12 years 1 month ago
we went to the mariners aprtments for a weeks holiday with an other couple and there 2 children we enjoyed our holiday although would not go back in october as weather not to good the food was good the staff were very friendly and our three year old had a ball .we would go back on our own with out our son as we felt not enough room for us all but 10 out of ten for everything else especially alain and rochelle and the big boss man behind the bar .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Sharon,serina & Reiss
12 years 3 months ago
we stayed in the mariners apartments in august, lovely apartments, cant fault at all.. great reps, great bar staff & most of all great entertainment staff, especially cheryl& rochelle. food was good, buffet was 9 euros, well worth it, eat as much as you want.pool was lovely, with games being played through the day.i travelled with my daughter 18, & son 15, they really enjoyed it, they made lots of friends.outside my apartment was the kids club & a play area for the kids, kept all the kids happy. would definetly go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Joanne & David
12 years 3 months ago
Tiny studio room,sleeping on sofa beds that were not adequate for adults! Mattress on pull-out bed paper-thin. Room always had an overpowering smell of drains, mould growing up bathroom walls & cupboard doors hanging off in kitchen. Did not dare use kitchen equipment. Only used hotel restaurant once, very basic. Complex in middle of nowhere, a good 45 minute walk to the harbour. Hotel staff pretty friendly until you reported a problem then they appeared to be massively inconvenienced. Did not hang around to witness entertainment, hotel seems to attract a certain type of clientele. Neighbouring guests were broken into, always felt unsafe in hotel after this. No help from Thomson reps at all, even after demanding a meeting with Thomson area manager.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

BENNETTS
12 years 3 months ago
We arrived in the middle of the night, & my inital thoughts were get me out of here! Then in the daylight things were different. Yes, the rooms are very basic but have all the basics you need & the room was very clean & smelt fresh. Had to pay for air con 35e & a deposit for tv - which only had 3 channels! The complex is ideal for young families, plenty going on day & night. The pool is not as clean as could be + we went during peak season with the old sun bed claiming happening very early in the morning! The hotel staff very freindly + helpful. The restaurant excellent food, cheap + nicer than some restaurants in the town! The beach was a good 20mins stroll away down past a canal. ADVISE!!! - TAKE PLENTY OF MOSI SPRAY, loads of the little blyters! Everyone was complaing about them, as the rep didnt warn anyone. There is a lot of canals + stagnant water in Alcudia hence the mosis! Puerto Pollensa 10mins bus ride away well worth a trip very pretty + not quite as busy as Alcudia. Water park only 5mins walk away + a good day out 50e for family of 4. All in all great for families, but wouldnt go back - due to the mosis!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Glenn
12 years 3 months ago
rooms are very basic, need to be updated,,pool has sea water and the chemical used may caused a lot of people to get ear infections,,including me and my brothers ans other guests.
entertainment in the 2 weeks we were there they had only 3 nights for the adults,,only one was good.nothing for the children,,,2 hours in the day and 1 hour disco in the evening,,,there is only a pool and a very small park for the children,nothing else.
the staff,including cleaners,barmen/women,reception,reps,,all fantastic,they actually made the holiday.
excellent food and cheap,the local places to eat were very poor,we tried approx 12 places to eat and still found the best food at the hotel.
mosis were a real pain,,if you plan to go here in the future you need to take odourless garlic tablets for 2 weeks before you go.i asked the doctor who came to see me about my ear infection and he told me that is the best way to stop the mosies.we spent 120euros on cream,sticks and spray,nothing seemed to work good.
for the tv and the air con was 120 euros,,disgraceful.i have visited majorca 17 times and never been bitten or had to pay for air con.
i would never recommend this hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Anthony
12 years 5 months ago
We had a 1 bedroom apartment(which was much bigger than a studio)which was very spacious for 3 of us and was well equipped,clean and tidy although the beds very uncomfortable.

You have to pay 6 euros a day for the a/c,20 euros a week for the safety box and 20 euros for the tv remote which we thought was expensive.the food in the hotel was excellent as was the service and friendliness of all the staff.

The location was a 10min walk to the beach,20min to the restaurants on way and 30min to the restaurants at the port the other way.

The kidzone reps were brill and the entertainment in the hotel was fine. Also the beds round the pool are very hard and dont recline.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.