Image of Mariner Club Apartments

Mariner Club Apartments

17 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 55 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Atenes, 1, 07400 Platja D'Alcudia, Spain

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda
14 years 2 months ago
I have just returned from the mariners club alcudia and had a really wonderful time really enjoyed the food and entertainment, infact my husband and a few others got a little bit drunk with lee the entertainments rep and ended up buying all of lees mini disco cds which we now have so if any one would like one to give the kids a reminder let me know, we can flog them cheep to get rid of the darn things(please note we have lees approval to sell the things off) we have booked a return trip there for June 2006.

The good points

Really great atmosphere
Great entertainment (Xerox was the funniest show we have seen)
Lee is a legend in his own life time (great Bloke)
Good food
Clean rooms


The bad points

Mozzies where very bad even with all the jungle juice in the world we still got bitten,

Pool to cold but we still ended up there
Cost of drinks higher than need be
Beach a bit of a trek if you have kids
Noise levels from Britannia bar way to high if you have rooms in front of hotel

But all in all we enjoyed our holiday at this location so to close I can highly recommend going to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gordon
14 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Mariner club.nice room.

We'd have preferred to pay up front at travel agent for air-con &tv remote. Quite quiet, unless your room us above the terrace where entertainment is on.

Lee is mental, & made the holiday for me, Julie & Calum. In the words of Arnie"we'll be back"
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsonfly

Recommended
Ross
14 years 3 months ago
I'm just back from the Mainers Club it was a good holiday.

The hotel was clean and nice.

The was pool was really big and clean.

The location of the hotel was ok you were a 10 min walk away from the centre of Alucdia but it was a nice walk at night.

The staff were really nice they were always smiling and saying hello to you they made you feel welcome and they were always helpful.

The entertainment was really good Lee tried to make everyone have a laugh.

The rooms were ok they had everything that you needed but they were a bit basic and were needing updating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson/Skytours

Recommended
James
14 years 3 months ago
The Mariners club were excellent apartments they were very clean, but basic but had everthing that you needed in them the pool area was excellent a really nice big swimming pool which was also very clean.

The maids cleaned your room every two days which was good because they were very good cleaning the rooms and the hotel they alwayd made sure that the rooms were clean four you.

The location of the hotel was also very good because if you wanted it really busy than all you had two do was walk about 10mins into the centre of Alucida the area around the hotel was quiet the Mariners Club is round the corner from the sea club,the hotel staff were very nice always saying hello two you and always trying to help you.

The entertainment was also very good always some thing four you to do. I would recommend everyone to go to these apartments I had an excellent holiday and I would go back to these apartments I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Suzy Hall
14 years 3 months ago
The Mariners Club is absolutely fantastic. I travelled there as a single mum with 2 kids aged 6 and 15 months and was slightly concerned about being on my "own".

I shouldnt have worried, the staff were brilliant especially Sally (behind bar) and Lee (the entertainer). The kids really enjoyed themselves and made some great friends - so did I :0)!!!!

The pool is great and if you are travelling as a single parent please believe me, from my experience, you meet up with tons of other friendly people.

I had a great time there. My daughter is wanting to go back and when we play the Mini Disco CD she gets quite upset cause it reminds her of Lee awwwwwwww she's in love hehehehe.

If you decide to go to Mariners I am sure you will have a fantastic time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Debbie&Billy
14 years 4 months ago
Just home 8th August from Mariners club had a great time will definitley go back.

Staff made you so welcome the rooms and complex were spotless. The bar staff were really nice and Lee the enteranier was so funny always had you laughing. My child is 6 and plenty for her to do she just loved Lee.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: barhead travel

Recommended
Lauren Thurston
14 years 4 months ago
It was a great holiday and Lee the entertainer will keep you up and moving till up to 12 o'clock at night.

The pool is gorgeous and warm and the sea is even better.

It is one of the best holidays i have ever been on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas

Recommended
Anon
14 years 5 months ago
Third time back - visited in 1998, 1999 and again in 2005. Have already booked to go back next year. Mariners Club is absolutely fab for whatever you are looking for. First went when child was 5 and complex has same affect 7 years later. Cannot fault accommodation, staff, complex, rooms, food or anything. Complex has a nice community feel as you see the same people everyday so build up a great atmosphere. Beach and the Bellevue strip are probably just a 5/10 minute walk away which is nice when you don't necessarily want everything on your doorstep. Personal feeling is why pay megabucks and have a long flight when you have all of this just a 2 hour flight away. For those of you who visited this complex last year - you'll be pleased to know Lee (the Entertainer) was back and lived up to all your reviews. Can't say much more than that.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Sophie
14 years 5 months ago
The hotel was clean and it was the most friendly environment I have ever been in.

The entertainment was out of this world Lee's bingo was the highlight of the holiday and he is so funny a great bloke.

The location is so near the beach and so convenient to families and couples the food is amazing.

So all together the holiday was brilliant and I can't wait to go back there.

Thanks Mariners Club for a great holiday!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Maureen
14 years 5 months ago
We stayed at Mariner's club in 2005.

The hotel was kept spotless the maids were so friendly. The hotel food was very good and service was second to none.the location was fine.

The hotel staff did a sterling jog,and the Lee the entertainer was a god send.I tried to book up for marinier's as soon as we came home but no apartments to be gotten, but we've booked up for next year .

Looking forward to seeing everyone again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky Tours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.