Image of Mariner Club Apartments

Mariner Club Apartments

17 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 55 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Atenes, 1, 07400 Platja D'Alcudia, Spain

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kelly
12 years 5 months ago
The mariners apts were very clean just had one problem and was sorted instantly upon report but this was minor. The only negative about the studio we stayed in was the sleeping arrangements were poor and uncomfortable however, plenty of sangria helped!!!!!

I think that the air con was expensive 25e per week and the safety boxes so be prepared for that one we only managed 2 nights without it. Was very hot!

Ross and the kidzone reps are very nice and contributed to a fab hol. Food is good the buffet resturant is 9e adlut eat as much as you like, plus they have a menu for other choices

The hotel appears to be out of the way but its only 15min walk which can be quite pleasent.

Recommend the pirates excursion and western water park fab days out well worth the money. Oh and visit the Brittannia pub for abduls curry real nice!!!!

We will definitely go back in a few years!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Shaun Watson
12 years 5 months ago
we visited mariners club for 2 weeks from last week of june and with a party of 8 adults and 8 children we all had a great time in what is a superb place to stay, the hotel was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly,the rooms were basic but were more than suitable for our stay and the swimming pool was very good and to return some comments about the water being cold? we felt that it was lovely and during day it was nice to jump into it and it was not cold at all..just right temperature! the kids had a play area which was located in a great place where they couldnt escape but the location of the hotel was maybe a bit out of the way but if you dont mind a 10-15 walk then it would be no problem at all. the kids reps were superb keeping the kids happy when they visited the kids clubs and also into the evening doing the kids dances, the entertainment was good with a range of shows during the week as well as family games when the adults get involved!with cheryl doing a grand job on her own,the bar staff were very good and always had a laugh as did rochelle who was by far the best waitress at the mariners, the water park up the road is worth a day out as the kids and adults turned kids loved the water slides. all in all we feel this is a superb place to stay and will be back again without doubt next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Claire
12 years 6 months ago
Stayed at the Mariners apartments for a week on the 10th May 2007 and cannot praise it enough. Absolutely fantastic place to stay, definitely something for everyone, whether its onsite or off.

Rooms are basic but have everything you need and food was so reasonably priced we ate out every day anyway! Rooms were cleaned every 2 days and clean towels were provided.

Even though we were there fairly early in the season, the entertainment was great (especially Cheryl!) and everyone went out of their way to be as helpful and friendly as possible, in particular Rickard on reception & Michelle behind the bar. Be warned though, their toilets dont flush quite as effectively as they do in UK!!

Holiday was blissful, bit of a walk to the beach and the main strip but weather was so lovely it was a nice stroll.

Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning in the near future!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Laura
12 years 6 months ago
Well what can I say about the Mariners Club? Excellent!

Rooms were basic but clean, the entertainment was excellent, something new every night!

Staff great and wonderful with the kids, the only down fall I would say is that the Mariners Club was a bit of a walk to the beach, but on the oher hand there was everything you need nearby!

Pool was a bit cold in may but once you were in you were well away!!

Hi to all the staff in the Mariners Club, and some advise to the holiday makers stay clear of the alcohol shots, strong!!!! hee hee!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Tory
12 years 6 months ago
Being the bad parents that we are, we took the kids out of school for a week to travel to Majorca and although it was very early in the season, The Mariners was a bustling little hotel with lots going on for the kids and adults alike. During the day, there were lots of pool games etc etc and at nights there was bingo, discos for the kids and a cabaret / BBQ night. The food and drink in the hotel was very reasonably priced and the staff were really friendly and helpful - Nothing was too much trouble for them.

We had a one bedroom apartment, which had plenty of space for all four of us. The bedroom had two single beds and the two sofas in the living area turned into the other two beds. Nice balcony too.

The hotel is about 7 - 10 minute walk from the main drag but this is along a lovely canal, so wasn't such a hardship. If you didn't want to traipse that far, there are a couple of bars and restaurants that were well worth the visit (The Queens in particular - Excellent Sangria!!!).

All in all a top holiday. Would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Nina
12 years 6 months ago
Just returned from a 2 week stint at the Mariner's. We totally loved it!
The rooms are a bit basic but they are clean - which is what matters.
All the staff are friendly and welcoming - even the maids are happy and always singing!
Entertainment was the usual holiday stuff but the kids enjoyed it.
Kids club reps Sam and Naomi were great.

Only down side is the trek to the beach - with a 4 year old in tow it was a bit far.
Oh and the Mozzies - don't forget the lotion!!

Would deff go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
SARAH
13 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Mariners for two weeks in Aug 06 and it was absolutely brilliant.The hotel, the staff, the pool, the food and especially the entertainment were excellent!

Bit of a walk to to the shops/beach which the adults didn't mind or toddler in pushchair but a few groans of tired legs from our six year old.

Met some lovely people there and was really really enjoyable.

Would advise people to bring bite lotions/plug ins and would definitely recommend the air conditioning payable locally!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Recommended
Ann-marie
13 years 3 months ago
Rooms pretty basic, but kept tidy with maid service twice a week. The food was just like any British cafe, greasy but edible. Hotel staff were great, very friendly. The entertainment was basic but after a hectic day of sight-seeing you just want to sit back and have a laugh. Mark was great with his fantasic singing voice. The pool was extremely cold, but you need that with the hot weather and mozzies (of which there are loads).

The hotel was a good walk from the beach and shops, so take a nice stroll in the evening. But if the weather has been very hot, the small canals-which are everywhere-can caryy a very horrid smell.

All in all a very relaxing and wonderful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Tracy Gray
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was value for money, nice and clean.

Staff always helpful.

Entertainment brill, met some nice people.

Pool nice and clean, bar area also clean.

Going back in 2008 with my family and brothers family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
John
13 years 3 months ago
If you are a family and booked in here dont worry. Perfect for families. Bit of a trail to the beach but its a nice quiet area with NOT a Club 18 - 30 idiot to be seen!!

Rooms a nice size telly and air con. Just the usual Spanish apartment. Great pool. basic entertainment but go over to the sea Club and the Viva sunrise and see whats on there for a night out.

If you are self catering go shopping at the Spanish supermarket. ITS MUCH CHEAPER. go out the front door of the hotel, walk towards the water park (which is rubbish)turn left up the main road about 200 yds and SAVE.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.