Image of Playa Taurito

Playa Taurito Holidays

3 out of 5 from 73 reviews

Hotels in Playa Taurito, Spain

Image of Mogan Princess & Beach Club Hotel
5 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito
21 Reviews
Image of Paradise Costa Taurito Hotel
6 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito
Image of Paradise Lago Taurito Aparthotel
3 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito
Don't go .
22 Reviews
Image of Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel
4 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito
2 Reviews
Image of Suite Princess Hotel
1 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito
18 Reviews
Image of Taurito Princess Hotel
2 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito
44 Reviews

73 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
J. Gower & A. Spencer
14 years 2 months ago
Turito is made up of 3 hotels (2 Princess hotels) and 1 other in a bay with a beach and a large lido. There is a mini-golf area and apparently a bar (although we didn't need it) and a small number of shops, tourist type and a Spar shop for essentials. Although there is nowhere to walk as such the 2 princess hotels are open to each others guests and the walk around the lido area to the bus stops was adequate to stretch your legs. The black sand beach looked clean and well maintained although we did not use it and there was a couple of beach type resturants/cafes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
A Hearn
14 years 3 months ago
We did not stray much from hotel there was no need but there was a nice beech,a lido and crazy golf nearby and a few shops. Hotel had a good bus service to nearby town.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kaylee
14 years 3 months ago
the resort was fine really there were shops, a swimming pool that you had to pay a small amount to get into, a small fair for the children, a mini golf corse and the beach.
it was quite clean.
the beach was ok but i think it could be better as it could have more entertainment for the children and the adults.
i think i would visit again if there was more entertainment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Scotty
14 years 3 months ago
we have stayed in this resort before but has been expanded since. it is a small resort with a very good supermarket, small but very clean beach with dark sand, a large swimming complex which has plenty of pools and slides but is quite expensive. a new mini golf course has been built which looked good but we never used it. we spent alot of our time in the nearby picturesque harbour village of puerto de mogan and the very busy and we thought over commercialised peurto rico
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mat Greenfield
14 years 4 months ago
Like I said before, beautiful scenery, in my view a haven, In one word:

PARADISE!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Caz
14 years 4 months ago
A small resort with very litle in the way of other restaurants or bars although i belive this is to be remedied. Enormous lido with 5 adjoining pools is great for families but a bit noisy if you are looking for a peace & quiet. However if you stay in the hotel this wont bother you. Cheap taxi ride will take you to Mogan which is gorgeous and Porto Rico and the resorts in between which is every lively. Scuba diving is offered and the beach is quite quiet with good waves. Lots of the charter boat trips anchor in the bay which can make for interesting viewing!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Olly Rope
14 years 5 months ago
The resort is a nice small resort and quiet one but that's how I like it nice relaxing one
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alex
14 years 6 months ago
The resort is close to the sea but the beach is not very good. The sand is blackish and theres quite a few stones lying around. The best beach, especially for kiddies is Port Rico reached by local or complimentry daily hotel bus.

Many of the facilities around the Hotel were closed as we were told May is near the season end!!!!!

Theres quite a lot of work being carried out on the surrounding hillside and you can hear plant equipment being used daily Mon - Fri.
Theres a lovely water park next to the Hotel but it is privately owned. You can use this facility for 7 euros per day plus a bit extra for a sunbed and umbrella. Theres a SPAR shop close to the park.
Patrons from the Taurito Princess can use the facilities at the sister Hotel (opposite) - Suite Princess but have to pay for such things as drinks etc.

If you are looking for a hectic night life then this is definately NOT the place to be but, if like me, you want a bit of piece and quiet then its ok.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
PEL
14 years 9 months ago
Quiet resort - no bars/restaurants within walking distance apart from those in the nearby Hotels

Beach a bit grubby - black sand & rocky

Free hotel bus to nearest Towns.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Imogen
14 years 11 months ago
The beach could have been better as it was covered in pebbles although it wasn't busy and it was very peaceful!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Suite Princess Hotel
Suite Princess Hotel
Playa Taurito, Spain
Ignore bad reviews
Image of Paradise Lago Taurito Aparthotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Aparthotel
Playa Taurito, Spain
Keep your children away.
Image of Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel
Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel
Playa Taurito, Spain
Not great
Image of Taurito Princess Hotel
Taurito Princess Hotel
Playa Taurito, Spain
Great for just relaxing and chillng out
Image of Mogan Princess & Beach Club Hotel
Mogan Princess & Beach Club Hotel
Playa Taurito, Spain
No entertainment - Boring!
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol