Image of Corona Rosa Apartments

Corona Rosa Apartments

26 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Avenida Roque Del Este, 35130, Spain
Couples will adore the intimacy of these apartments which are spacious and tranquil, with friendly staff and a lovely pool area. Set in the dramatic landscape above the resort, this is the ideal spot to enloy fabulous panoramic views of the harbour and to

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
LORNA BROWN
11 years 1 month ago
Just got back today from Puerto Rico after booking a last minute cheapie.

We were 2 couples staying in 2 rooms at the Corona Rosa. The apartments are situated right at the top, but as we have been to Puerto Rico before we knew how steep the hills are before hand, but with taxis only being 2 euros its not a problem.

Rooms are basic but clean, the maids did a grand job and came to clean regularly.

The foods ok, nothing fancy, chips burgers etc but cheap and ok for a snack.

The pool was very clean and the pool area too. The jacaranda share the Corona Rosa amenities and they looked nice too.

The bar staff are very friendly and entertainment was on every night, which seemed to be popular, we love Puerto Rico and will be going back in December and yes I would stay at the Corona Rosa again if another cheapie came up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SUNSET

Recommended
Iain Wilson
11 years 3 months ago
We were at the Corona Rosa last week 02nd September 2006 for 1 week.
Weather was very hot.

The apartments are on the top of a hill with 464 steps (counted them) from the Bar area to the botton on one side (some very nice resturants down here) and a long winding road down on the other (down to the Europa centre with many restaurants - some good - and many shops. Takes about 15 minutes to walk from the top to the bottom and for the first few days our calf muscles were sore. Taxis are reasonable at 2.40 Euros. These apartments share their reception with the Jacaranda apartments that have no pool bar. These are not to mixed up with the Jacaranda apartments/hotel down by the harbour.

The apartments are clean and serviced with clean towels every 2 days. saw 3 cockroaches - 2 at the side of the road and one in our room on the 3rd day. However they are no problem, just open the door and steer them to the outside. There are a few cats but they did not bother us - we put water out for them every day. Facilities are basic but what more do you need than a clean apartment with a place to sleep, bathe and have a cup of tea when required. There is a supermarket accross the road at the top 50 meters away and this is reasonably stocked with the basics at a reasonable price. UK newspapaers are available.

The pool is smallish and can become crowded if there are many people there - as it did on occasion when we were there. The pool bar is smallish and offers a simple menu - the Bacon and egg sandwiches are great - while the staff are polite and courteous. The only draught beer on offer is a local brew which is very nice.

When booking your rooms ask for rooms at the top. The complex is entered from the top and the pool is up at the top level and this saves walking up and down stairs. There is no lift so bags need to be dragged up and down stairs.

There is on-site entertainment on Sunday - includes a BBQ - this was cooked inside rather than on the BBQ, Tuesday and Thursday - includes a BBQ.

Would I go back - Not unless I got a cheap last minute deal
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

S Hancock
11 years 3 months ago
This was our first Holiday together to Gran Canaria, Puerto Rico. The Apartments were absolutley fantastic. The views from the rooms amazing. The maid service was excellent, the rooms were very clean.

The Hotel staff were always friendly and willing to help with any problem you may have.

Only a short walk down the road to the main centre at the bottom which only took 10 minutes.

Restaurants in the centre were fantastic and the value for money was exeptional. The bars were great too!!!!!

Taxi's back up to apartments were only 2.50 euro's and the taxi's were very accessiable.

If we were offered a holiday tommorrow to go back to the Corana Rosa we would definatley jump at the chance.

Would like to thank the staff at the Corana Rosa and Thomas Cook for making this a perfect holiday for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Joolz And Keith
12 years 1 month ago
Clean, basic and comfortable. Loads of steps as right at the top of hill but we knew this before we travelled so can't fault it. Maids came every other day with fresh towels.

Food typically burgers and steak. Had a barbecue one night but not that impressive as kinda pricey. No roaches!! Unless you count the ones on offer by the "lucky lucky" men in the commercial centre!!

Plenty to see and do on the whole. Suitable for couples and families alike, altho the location of the apartments not ideal for those with mobility problems.

Millions of bars in commercial centre, pays to shop around though for beer as well as basics!!

Would probably visit again altho perhaps to a complex nearer to the main centres.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lynda & Joe Carter
12 years 4 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay here like one big family, everything was at hand,staff were excellent very friendly.

Pool was cleaned regularly, children safe, we use to sit in suntan corner, plenty to do.

Food was spot on everytime very reasonable. Bedding changed regular, towels and rooms clean.

Entertainment was superb,we'd definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Liam
13 years 2 months ago
Very Friendly place to stay, not ideal location however taxis are cheap and plentiful. Clean Pool, only one bug invaded our room while we were there. Cleaners visit every 2 days and are very friendly. Only complaint was that the bedding would not look out of place in a mountain lodge. Would visit again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jellybean
15 years 4 months ago
very nice very clean they are at the top of the hill but resort centre only a taxi ride away

Travel operator: First Choice

Zoe
15 years 11 months ago
What can i say about this hotel, first time we ever visited gran canaria and what a place to stay!!!
It is little out of the way but everything is within easy reach either down steps on taxi, ok to walk but need taxi coming bck...
The entertainment was ace ROLF HARRIS ha ha got played all the time
the entertainer keith was so funny and brilliant, everyone in the complex got on so well it was like 1 big family, one night everyone was stood round pool and keith chucked all kids in so all mums and dad chucked him in what a night,
Hotel staff was VERY friendly and helpful, Rooms are very clean had a cleaner that visited regular, i stayed here for 2 weeks and not once was i bored!!
got a pool bar selling cheap beer, had pool table, heated pool, and sold ice cream YUMMY!!!
i would DEFINATLEY visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: