Image of Miriam Apartments

Miriam Apartments

55 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de la Graciosa, 13, 35139 Mogán, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 8 months ago
Don't stay here. We were moved from our first room because it was infested with cockroaches, no attempt was made to eliminate the problem. We assumed we were unfortunate to receive dozens of mosquito bites, like many others staying here at the same time. It turns out they were bed-bug bites. In retrospect, we suspect the reps knew all about this problem because they wouldn't come anywhere near the place. Some poor sods are now having to go through the same experience. Avoid these apartments at all cost!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Mary Farrow
7 years 11 months ago
room was clean and fairly well equipped but staff not very helpful reception not manned at night to let guests in which was a problem as we had to let driver in one night at about 2am .emergency number to call wasnt answered reception only manned for short times in day sunbeds broken no umbrellas when asked for umbrellas we were told its not summer. Location ok if you are fit as its on side of hill with 200 steps down
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

MR THOMPSON
8 years 3 months ago
We stoped at the Miriam Apts which is a 2 star apt ,we found it ok for are needs we were self catering we had a new fridge and a micro waveall hob all we needed, the bath room was all like new very smart. the hole room was above what we were expecting
clenners were quick and efficent.the views were to die for. the only down side was bar closed early and no entertainment on.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Rachel Magan
8 years 11 months ago
The apartments were basic but very clean and tidy. cleaners came 5 times a wk and the towels and bedding were changed twice a wk. the views from the apartment were fantastic, its about a 10 min walk downhill to the shopping centre and beach but you can get a taxi for 2e. the receptionist was english and very helpful, there is a cafe on the 3rd floor aswell as a little shop, the food in the cafe was lovely and a good price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Charles Kirby
9 years ago
My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Miriam Apartments the week before christmas.
The Miriam is a basic friendly hotel situated on the top of the left side of the hillside looking towards the sea, the view is exceptional, but for older people quite a walk to the beach and shops, thank goodness for the taxis. We walked down every day but not back.
The kitchen is very well equiped, containing a microwave, toaster, fresh coffee maker, as well as the usual.There was always plenty of really hot water, and the shower worked well.
My wifes complaint was no hair drier.
Cleaning is adequate, and towells changed 3 times a week, bedding changed once a week, not enough in my opinion.
Staff are very friendly and helpfull, and speak english.
During the time we were there the weather was hot but with a cool wind blowing in from the sea, and because of the position of the hotel made sunbathing a bit of a hit and miss affair.
The bedding and towells are a bit worn but clean, one thing that really got on my nerves was the built in mattress protector which constantly wrinkled up all night.
It has one small lift that goes up only to the forth floor. not to the sixth. a bit of a struggle with a large caseas the stairs are quite narrow.
Some of the rooms on the third floor open up directly onto the pool area, giving no privacy at all, but very convenient for the pool.
To sum up a cheap basic hotel, and we would stay there again for the right price

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Marina
9 years 2 months ago
Have stayed in apartment 605 for two weeks in October 2008. It was shabby. Bathroom tiles were dirty and the shower hose would fall off the bar every ten seconds so you should hold it by hand while taking a shower. Cold water in the morning because they use only solar panels on the roof, so imagine if it's cloudy one day.

The cleaning staff is nice, but the cleaning itself is not good. The floor - had to wipe dust off our feet before putting on socks. The bathroom mirror hasn't been wiped during the two weeks of our stay. Both times the toilet paper roll finished, we had to go down and ask for more ourselves. Beds really hard (but maybe it's a plus for someone). Towels were not fresh. The sofa cushions were dirty as well.

The pool area was nice and the terrace view is pleasing. But this was not enough to beat all the minuses. Didn't expect the Miriam to be a luxurious hotel of course, but something simple and at least clean. Big disappointment for those who expect a pleasant and neat place to stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Star Tour

Jane
14 years 4 months ago
We went here in 2000 it was a new hotel and very nice rooms were basic but clean the bathroom was good as the shower was built into the side of the mountain.

We were self catering so have no views on the food.

The views over the harbour are fantastic and you can see right over the beach you are about 10 mins from the nightlife so you get no noise.

There is no entertainment so you make your own they have a pool table and thats it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: