Image of Malibu Park Aparthotel

Malibu Park Aparthotel

33 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

3 out of 5 from 63 reviews
3 stars
Calle Italia, 4, 38660 Adehe, Spain

63 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Millers
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel was directly opposite the Aqua park near busy road and too far away to walk to nightlife or beach.

There wasn't much to do nearby and in complex only watch films on the big screen so be prepared to spend money nightly on taxis to nightlife which are reasonable and reliable. There is a courtesy bus several times during the day which you have to enquire about at reception.

Found all staff pleasant it helps if you try a little local lingo.

Supermarket and both cafes good.

Quite clean our resident neighbours were very noisy though. It's a lazy place to be and we found it extremely boring especially for our wee boy but nothing wrong with it we personally wouldn't go back to this area
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

R Hargreaves
12 years 7 months ago
Malibu Park self catering. The room had cockroaches everywhere.

My child has asthma and they gave us a tin of spray to try and kill the infestation. Moved room and the cockraoches were massive.

Staff rude - not a good place to be.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Charlene
12 years 7 months ago
Well!!!!!! where do I start ? This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever been to. I wouldent even let a pet live here.

When we went to Malibu Park we were expecting a great holiday, as the travel agent explained it to be a fantastic place to go to but she was so wrong. This was worse then any bad dream I have ever had.

When we arrived we had to wait in a queue for about half an hour as there was only one lady at reception. When we got to our apartment we dumped our suitcases and had a look around it took us ages to get to the pool as there were no directions but when we found it it looked ok so we decided to take a closer look. We went to the bar and it in a tiny room with an overhead projector as a television and we just looked at each other in disgust.

It was so dirty but we are all willing to give new things a try. As the next day came, we went out for breakfast at our usual down on the main street (we always go there for our food as it is great) then we came back up to laze around the pool. All day we thought reps were there to keep guests happy well not these two girls, we didnt see them at all apart from when we had our introduction. As the week went on things didnt get any better, the bar served the same food every time (well it wasent really food at all) chips and burgers.

By the time our last day come we were waiting at the entrance for the coach to come and get us. Thats how bad we wanted to get out of there. It is a shame really when Playa de las Americas is such a great holiday resort its just that we got the bad seed of the hotels.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone even if I was a million pounds too!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Bill And Judy
12 years 8 months ago
This is the 5th time we have been to Malibu park and we have already booked to go back again this place is great for families.

The staff are all so helpful and a maid service comes about 6 times a week to clean and change towels.

The rooms are clean the complex has a fantastic pool bar where Oscar and the rest of the staff greet you and make you feel welcome.

The food there is excellent and 2 Dvd's are shown nightly. Some football matches ae also on large screen too.

The pool has a smaller child area fenced off but still deep for smaller children... NO lifeguard on duty children need to wear armbands. There are sunbeds and umbrella's but not enough so you have to be up early to get these, didnt really bother us though.

The security is excellent but some of the gates were locked and we had to use the front entrance but to be fair they did have notices up to tell us.

They could do with a card system so we can ge out all exits.

On the complex is a supermarket where they have daily fresh rolls and english food, dailynews papers etc. On site also is one washing machine but I was on holiday haha so walked past it. Also the intenet is available too.

Good place for the family so looking forward to going again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
M Gallagher
12 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the Malibu apts ,we had a great holiday. Clean,decent priced shop and bar area,and no rush for sunbeds in the morning. The place does not stir till around elevenish.

Pool clean and ample space,good kids pool. Our boys are 15 and 10 and made friends ok,I got told not many kids there, more young and single, but we fond it ok for the boys.

Good walk up and down to beach ,but a pleasant one. Americas area nice ,lots of good eating places ,but staff outside do badger you a bit ,not as bad as Puerto Colon where they manhandle you! I was told by a scot resident that authorities are sorting this out for 2006,heres hoping so, as we found the constant badgering the only draw back of an excellant holiday.

As you come out of apts at bottom of hill the Malibu restaraunt is there ,the food is fantastic ,we went on 8th night as we liked to walk up an appetite, but wish we had gone sooner,but went 3 times anyway - excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
On arrival the reception staff were very polite, quickly sorting our deposit and safe money out and handing us keys and map.

Our apartment was large with plenty of room, could fit more than 4. Balcony was large only problem was the grit that covered half, usually the half in the sun!

Plenty of towels in the bathroom, bedding was clean, kettle provided and hairdryer in bathroom had to get someone to open balcony door though as instructions were backwards, instaed of pushing catch down and sliding to left as instructions said you have to push catch up and slide to right!

Hotel shop more like a mini market was nicely laid out not to expensive, staff were polite and friendly, speak abit of spanish they seem to get humoured by it as well as appreciating it!

Pool area was quite good, although to get a bed you have to get up for around 9 to put your towel out, some families really took liberties putting their towels out before 9 then going to the market for 5hours or out for the day therefore taking up 6 or more beds all day for no reason!!

The splash bar was reasonably priced decent food if you're just lounging around the pool all day, again polite and friendly staff! films were played in bar every night, such as madagascar, the incredibles and robots.

Music during day could be louder or be played around pool. Terrace bar was nice too. Holiday reps were ok, rob and sarah, any spare toiletries when you're leaving give to them also any leftover alcohol and food too.

Hotel is prime location for waterpark and if you use the pathway down the side of ocean beach hotel it will take you directly to the beach 15min walk roughly from hotel, the hill wasnt as bad as everyone made out but was a bit harsh during the hottest hours, hotel courtesy bus is very useful tips dish at front of bus.

Would definately go back to malibu park. Only complaint is the residents that lived next door to our apartment with a small child that screamed constantly from 7am every morning, sounded like they were torturing it although I will stress they weren't it was just a brat that screamed when told no. Or when excited!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook, sunset

Recommended
Owen
13 years ago
The Malibu Park apartments were exceptionally clean and tidy. After reading some of the reports we were pleasantly surprised!

There was no entertainment but the bar put on some good films.

The room was much better than we expected.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Karen
13 years ago
We all found the hotel very clean and the rooms were very nice, our balcony was massive.

The hotel was very clean maids came in about 3-4 times. We had a brilliant view of the sea and waterpark.

The hotel pool is very cold but ok when you get used to it.

We did have a few cockroaches but not as bad as we were expecting.

The hotel is quite far from the beach and centre but we thought this was ok we used taxis (only 3-4 euros).

I would recommend this hotel to 18 - 30s we found the hotel great as a base.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Crew
13 years 2 months ago
We arrived on the Friday afternoon and our room was not ready, which seemed a bit off putting as we had to wait for an hour in reception, and had to ask, rather than bein told our rooms were ready. The staff behind reception where not exactly fantastic, chosing to answer the phone in the middle of dealing with coustomers.

The rooms where of much higher quality than expected, the twin beds and pull out were quite comfortable, and the kitchen facilities where above expectations, even though we had to use the kitchens from both apartments to get one fullt working one!

The bathroom in one appartment was slightly disapointing, no lock on the door, shower running cold half way through a shower and falling on our heads as it didnt fit in the wall fitting properly! But other than that, the bathroom was acceptable.

On the third day, we had problems with our door when we returned from a night out. The man in reception sent up a security guard who told us it was not possible to open the door, handed the key back and walked off! It was only for the back door being open that we got into our appartment, and the door was only fixed the afternoon after.

The pool was freezing cold, however there was plenty of sun loungers around the pool, and the pool tables provided hours of entertainment! The splash bar provided a wide choice of food and the staff were generally helpful!

The mini market by the enterance of the hotel was fantastic. It supplied everything from frozen pizzas to flipflops, and was open at hours which where suitable to all hotel guests!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Crew
13 years 2 months ago
Forgot to mention the reps in the last post.

They were incredibly friendly and easy to talk to, and provided a wide range of entertainment suitable for all ages. They where easily accessable and made us feel at home. The bar crawls they provided where fantastic and the show put on every Wednesday was definalty worth the money! Suitable for all the family and definatly recomended!

We were also able to meet up with the reps after the show, and they where always available when needed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum