Image of Malibu Park Aparthotel

Malibu Park Aparthotel

33 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

3 out of 5 from 63 reviews
3 stars
Calle Italia, 4, 38660 Adehe, Spain

63 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 11 months ago
Arrived at Malibu Park on the 13th Feb at 11pm. We did specify a cot with Thomas cook and there wasn't one in the room. Told reception and they said they couldn't do anything till tomorrow. Bathroom was ok but hot water only lasted half way through a shower. Told reception and they said it takes 15mins to re-heat up. Used kettle to fill up bath for the kids. Maids only visited twice during the whole week.

The food at the bar was basic but ok. Hotel staff were pleasant.

There are a lot of steps around the hotel so with a pushchair it was a bit difficult.

I thought the location of the hotel was terrible. It's quite a walk to beach and shops and a bit hilly. There isn't anything for the kids to do on site, so when the weather wasn't very good they got bored.

The only entertainment was films. Three films every evening. They were new re-leases but they were pirate copies so the quality wasn't too good.

There is a bar called Bens that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Jo & Mark
13 years 2 months ago
Having read a few mixed reviews about the Malibu Park it was great to get there and find everything was lovely!

The complex is nicely laid out and the staff were welcoming and friendly.

Our room had a lovely view, overlooking the waterpark...which was really interesting as we watched people throwing themselves down the 'Wave' water slide! You could also see the Sea!!!

The apartment was spotless and the maids cleaned at least 3/4 times during our weeks stay.

The Pool bar was brill! Menu was really good for such a small place and the cocktails and Sangria were wonderful!! The staff were extremely friendly & the films they showed were fantastic!

We're already pricing up next year's stay at the Malibu!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Elaine & Jim
13 years 2 months ago
Stayed at Malibu Park in November 2004. Found apartments to be very good and very clean. Pool area very good plenty of sunbeds no problenm getting beds. Best Sangria in Las Americas in pool bar.

Will definetly return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Michelle And Darren
13 years 3 months ago
We found all equipment given in the apartment very good, an over with two hobs, toaster, sink, lots of cupboards, bathroom- Hair dryer in it.. so more room in your luggage!

Nice balcony.. The cleanliness was generally good, except for the floor, which looks clean but your feet always seem to be black when you've walked on it!

The food is quite good value for snacks, but i'd recommend walking to the sea front for proper meals, if you want a very nice-but posh meal two minutes walk away is El Molino Blanco.. its food is 100%!

The staff were all friendly and helpful, and a wide range of films were shown throughout the week in the bar!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Sadholiday Maker
13 years 3 months ago
Absolutely dreadful place, when booking was made told 2 floors ground and second (resort has 2 floors with 3 beneath shops meaning 5 floors up when you look out of balcony)

Given two apartments far apart, patio doors were broken lock broke wood holding it shut in both of the apartments. Bed was broken in one apartment if you call it a bed, it was made out of a cupboard with wood screwed on and it was broke! Matter was reported to reps, asked could it be mended while they look into alternative accommodation.(We had our flight delayed from 01.40 to 04.55 and had been up for hours at a airport. arrived resort 10.00) We went back to see rep 1 hour after arriving at accommodation to be told they would be going for a siesta and they would not be able to arrange accommodation until 4 pm.

Found the Sunset reps to be very unhelpful would never book again with them and would advise anyone I know to do the same. Holiday booked through Thomas Cook
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Cook
13 years 3 months ago
Malibu Park was a great place to stay for a one week holiday. It has everything you need on the door step and the Thomas Cook reps are very useful.

It is very basic but you can guarantee a good holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Very Upset Holiayer
13 years 3 months ago
I would not visit this hotel if you paid me! Very poor customer service, reps spend more time sleeping than doing their job.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook&sunset

The Girls
13 years 4 months ago
After reading terrible reviews we were worried about visiting Malibu Park. I now have to say that i was extremely happy with all the facilities offered.

I must stress that this is not the place to take children. However, for groups and young couples this is the perfect base for a fun holiday.

I'm sorry but are people moaning about the heat?! Its Tenerife for God's sake! If i wanted to be cold I'd stay at home!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Rob Alexander
13 years 4 months ago
Again, I was a bit worried after reading some not so good reports on this place, but I'm happy to say that thay must have come from some pretty fussy or stuck up people. Malibu Park was a very nice place.

The appartment itself was very clean with lots of space for the two of us with a kind of open plan feel.
The only downside was the bathroom, it was just too small. The heat that built up in there was just crazy! We had to hire a fan from reception, otherwise we would have got no sleep :o)
Never saw one cockroach.
Pool was great, and the staff were very nice (appart from the miserable old bastard who was at reception during the night hours)
Splash bar was good for a snack, and the beer was always super cold! :o) Dorada was fantastic! :o)

Location was fine, the hill proved no problem for us and the aquapark was easy to get too (right accross the road) There was a great place to eat called Malibu just down the road. Highly recommended!

I would stay here again, but the only things I would change would be the tiny bathroom which was too small (was also like an oven) and would also try and get hold of some Air Con. The weather was great outside, lovely and warm! But inside it was just a bit too hot.

Overall, a very nice stay!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Janet & Cliff
13 years 4 months ago
Malibu Park, you've read the rest, her's an update. We loved it. Good sized rooms, could do with a microwave but otherwise adequate as we ate out all the time except for toasted snacks.

Towels changed frequently. Sea view from balcony, a bit distant. Two small, licenced, supermarkets on site. Snack bar on site. Didn't use the pool or watch the entertainment. No noise problems. Cannot fault the accommodation at all.

Pay TV cheap enough and kept up with the news. Newspapers printed locally for breakfast reading.

Didn't or rather, don't, ever, do Rep trips so cannot comment.

We were short a sink plug and the TV was damaged. Sorted within the hour. Rep pleasant and friendly.

Would use Sunset again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: