Image of Playaluna Hotel

Playaluna Hotel

1 of 12 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Av de Playa Serena, 95, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Set directly on the beach this modern and attractive complex is located in a busy area of the resort. with superb sports and leisure facilities to choose from including special slide and waterfall features everyone will be spoilt for choice.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years ago
This was our first stay at the playaluna, and we were not dissapointed.We booked with "on the beach" and the flights with Jet2, flying from Leeds.It was great value for money, less than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked on line

Recommended
Jim And Janette
11 years 9 months ago
Stayed at Playaluna hotel.

Food good,you could also get food cooked to your requirements. Restaurant got busy at times.

The cleanliness in the hotel was exellent.

Location was perfect ,near various bars and close to the golf course.

The hotel staff always tried to be nice and helpful.
the entertainment was varied but enjoyable.

Although the hotel was 90% spanish guests it was an excellent holiday.

My wife and I will be going again this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booking on net

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
We've just returned from 1 week Half Board at the Playaluna. It is a 4 star hotel and it is truly lovely. It is very clean and airy and spacious.

The weather hadn't been great before we arrived and so the outdoor pool was cold (we did manage a bit of a swin in the afternoons - when we were brave!), but they kept the heated indoor pool open for an extra couple of weeks which was great.

The outdoor pool is fantastic. It never gets too deep and it has an outdoor jacuzzi, a waterfall and a waterslide. Great fun for kids and adults.

For some weird reason there is no pool bar which was a bit of a pain. There is a restaurant there but it wasn't the same as having a poolside bar. Also, there were no poolside toilets so you have a bit of a walk! However, this was balanced by the fact that they have a complimentary pool towel service so you don't have to take your own huge beach towels which take up the whole balcony drying overnight!

The hotel looks straight out onto the beach and you use your hotel key to get through the gate onto the lovely shingle beach.

The staff were ok. Never over friendly or smiley but efficient. We had trouble when we arrived with our rooms. As the receptionist couldn't speak much English and we spoke even less Spanish it was hard to communicate what the problem was so once we got what we had booked we dropped my parents concerns.

The food was really good. Champagne for breakfast (well, sparkling wine!) and food cooked in the dining room. Lovely seafood and wonderful salamis.

The prices in the hotel and the rest of Roquetas De Mar are really low. The bars do a couple of happy hours with 2 for 1 on all drinks. 6-7 in the bar and the front and 8-9 in the Theatre Bar.

We didn't use the kids clubs because they cost money and were designed for older kids. The evening entertainment for the kids consists of a mini disco 9.30pm-10pm. It was the same everynight and was a bit too late for my children but they enjoyed it. We never stayed later to see the adult entertainment.

I would recommend PlayaLuna and I would definately recommend Roquetas De Mar and Almeria!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Garry And Pauline
13 years 2 months ago
Stayed in a family room which was more than adequate for two adults and two kids(12 and 8).

Location was right on the beach and at the edge of the resort.

Spotlessley clean, pool was a bit busy but always managed a bed when needed. Pool has attendants all day and security guards patrol the hotel.

Staff were very pleasant and willing to help, most spoke English.

Entertainment was geared mainly for the Spanish guests but seemed very good.

Lots of activities during the day if you wanted to join in.

All the playa hotels appear to be of the same high standard (we visited and looked around the other four hotels in the resort.)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tarleton

Recommended
Lesley,Mike,Zoe,Brad.
13 years 2 months ago
Set right on the beach, access gained through a gate with your keycard, like a credit card, also operates your door, lights etc.

Arrived 14/7/05. Playa Luna hotel is about an hours drive from the Airport. It has a very nice front entrance with an aviary attached, with love birds budgies etc. The reception area is big airy and friendly with a lovely fountain feature.

The staff at reception are very friendly but have trouble understanding English, which we found to be the case with other staff throughout the hotel. Ee were told by our rep that it is because the hotel is new to the English brochures and they will be getting more English speaking staff.

The hotel guests are 90% Spanish the rest English (27 guests) and German. It is a very Spanish family hotel, which we found very noisy round the pool area and cramped with no chance of getting a sunbed if you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Robson
13 years 2 months ago
Had booked an apartment for four.

The only let down was the size of the bed settee, which was just a little larger than a single bed.

Would have been fine for two young children but not for two teenagers. They moved us to two twin rooms.

Very clean and rooms were good. Mini bar expensive. The mini bar was not stocked with all the items, so they tried to charge us for things we had not drunk.

Does get very busy in the dining room at meal times.
Good range cereals, breads, juices, meats, cakes, They cooked your eggs in front of you. Could not stomach the bacon or sausages. Foods all set out in different places so you have to dodge through the crowds to get what you want. We did eat out on a couple of occasions for a change.

Hotel staff speak little English.

Entertainment is excellent if your Spanish.

Nice pool area natural shade from palm trees. Need to get a sunbed early.

Card system for rooms etc,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
SUE & MICK
13 years 8 months ago
Very good hotel, we booked on the internet for a sea view but when we arrived we were told that we could not have one. When questioned we were told that we would have to get in touch with our travel agent. We were unable to do so and had to accept the view given. not that good.

Only there for a few days so it did not really matter too much.The hotel is very clean and comfortable and apart from the view we had a good time. We would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet booking

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum