Image of Arena Center Aparthotel

Arena Center Aparthotel

3 of 12 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
Paseo Central, 51, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
This modern, spacious apartment complex maintains a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere. With the great location and excellent standards, the Arena Center is the ideal choice for your holiday.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 1 month ago
cannot coment on the food but spoke to people and they said it was nice,staff all work very hard to keep the hotel clean hotel was 1min from shops bars etc and 2 min from the beach which also has bars and places to eat.It is about 10min walk along the prom to other part of resort which comes to live at night also small fair for the children train takes you around the resort kids age 11 think we paid 20 euro for 4 people 30min trip to be honest you did not see much it went down back streets we also went on bikes 10euro for 1hours bit hot peddling but we stop off for a beer (great)nice beach but could be a bit rough great waves,british kids did not join in the day time activites seemed to be all spanish so cannot coment we were always out evening so no coment again on the enterainment it was finished when we got back i think everything finished by 12 midnight.There was only about 14 british family's at the hotel mostly were spanish little germans all in all we had great holiday great weather
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: directholidays

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
We went to the Arena Centre in august and had a great time! The hotel is lovely and very clean, staff are very friendly too. The food is edable but not up to much because it is mostly for the spanish. David the head waiter was very helpful and told us that we could go to reception and swap our evening meal for lunch which suited us better as we tended to stop around the pool all day and go out for a more substantial evening meal later. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean. could easily acomadate 4 people. The pool was great, clean and big and not too loud (especially at around 2 o'clock when all the spanish go for their siesta !) The hotel is a couple of minutes walk away from the supermarket and bars through the back door. (make sure you take your key card as you have to open the back door with it when you want 2 come back in). The entertainment was in spainish but that didnt matter as there was things to do in some of the british bars (like quizes and Bingo). Overall one of the best places weve stopped in and We recommend this to anyone !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Bethune
11 years 4 months ago
Lovely large room with kitchen,dining area with table and chairs, lounge area with three piece suite and coffee table. Separate side board and tv.

Handy storage for son who slept in lounge. Sliding doors to very large balcony which overlooked 13th and 14 th holes on golf course.

I sunbathed on balcony all day with wine from the fridge while boys golfed! Heaven! No mossies like previous reviews on other sites.

Staff were really friendly, did not eat in as bar appearedto be like pub down busy town street- no indoor pool or sauna when we were there.

No entertainment. Location great for bars and retuarants.

We have booked again for September.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Tracey Poyser
11 years 11 months ago
This is an ideal location and hotel for a get away from it all and completely relaxing holiday. The hotel itself being of a high standard was a very pleasant surprise when we arrived and the size and quality of the room was just excellent. There were only 2 of us but the studio that we stayed in could have easily have fit in another two people. The only thing I will suggest is that you take extra coat hangers as these were in short supply in the wardrobe.

All staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble and their English is just enough to get by.


The food was absolutely amazing and I consider myself to be quite a fussy eater. The choice of food at breakfast was very wide and catered for every taste with a good choice of fruit and cereals as well as a cooked selection. Dinner was also very good with a wide range of salads, main meals and lots of lovely desserts.

The pool area was absolutely gorgeous and there were always enough loungers to go round although if you did feel like a change the beach was only a five minute walk.

All in all this was an excellent holiday and definatly the best hotel I have ever stayed in, in fact so much so I have already started to look at prices for next year.

Let's face it if all I can think to complain about is the lack of coat hangers then it has to be good!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Darren And Lucy
12 years ago
The rooms themselves were tremendous and we could not find fault with ours.

The food was bland served buffet style and was not covered. Hot food was unappetising and only kept lukewarm on hot plated. Breakfast was good but we were concerned with health aspect as it had been precooked and left standing for some time.

Even at the end of September there were numerous young Spanish children staying here which rather spoilt using the hotel facilities for us as the kids were roaming everywhere. Majority of guests were Spanish and the hotel was geared for them.

We would only return if we were given the cheaper option of Bed and breakfast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Benny And Katie
12 years 1 month ago
We got off to a bad start when we checked in our rooms were not ready and we had to wait 3 hours before being allowed into our rooms.

Once in our rooms they were fantastic well equipped, large air conditioned and with a television albeit with only two English speaking channel.

The standard of cleaning was explemplary clean. The towels were changed every day and bedding changed regularly.

Buffet style breakfast was excellent but main course of evening meal poor not very hot mass produced and lacked taste.

The staff throughout were first class. Easy access by card operated back gate until midnight. Entertainment aimed at the large Spanish contingent staying at the hotel and we went to one of the bars which were far more to our liking.

We can recommend the strangely named M25 and The Highlander for good value drinks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Andrea And Steve
12 years 1 month ago
Hi we stayed at the Arena centre in August 06.

The room was very clean and had a small kitchenette (even though we were half board). With 2 adults and children it was a little cramped but served its purpose.

The entertainment left a lot to be desired and was focussed on spanish guests however we like to get out and about so wasnt really a problem. The food was unfortunately not very good - breakfast which is buffet style is fine, evening meals were very disappoining and after first few nights was repetetive and uninviting.

As for the resort - it is great this was our second visit.

The first was next door in the Neptuno which was lovely and food was a bit better.

Would we go back - we have booked to go again in August as there were not any flies about at this time when we visited as compared to our previous visit in June.

This time we are back at the Neptuno on a self catering basis so as not to be disappointed by the food. Cant wait!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Ben And Lisa
12 years 2 months ago
The Arena Center accommodation was first rate. Big rooms and well equipped. Very clean.

Half board basis food was a disappointment mass produced and very average. Best to eat early in the session as food is preprepared and eating late is has been constantly reheated.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Karen Tyrrill
12 years 2 months ago
We thought that the Arena centre was exceptionally clean.

The food was always well cooked and hot and a great choice, although it got a bit boring after two weeks.

The staff were friendly although when we arrived we had to wait an hour and a half for our room to be ready, and had no apology from anyone.

The entertainment has room for improvement - a Spanish singer nearly every night and it goes on until midnight and keeps you awake.

Lifeguard swipes any towels left unattended for too long, a couple had theres taken away when they went in for some lunch!! All told a lovely hotel - kids loved the pool.

Will return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Tracy And Family
12 years 3 months ago
Just come back from our holiday, all I can say is that we all had a great time. The rooms were very clean, there were 3 sleeping in our room but there was loads of room.

We all found the food very enjoyable and always came away full. The pool area was spotless [they mopped the sunbathing area every a.m.]

The lifeguard was a lovely guy, great with the kids.Hotel had a side door so you had access to all the shops and bars, that was very handy.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of entertainment day and night, but we soon found some great bars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum