Image of Zoraida Garden Hotel

Zoraida Garden Hotel

6 of 12 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Mariano Hernández, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wyatt
9 years 6 months ago
Just arrived back from one weeks in Zorida Gardens Hotel. We found the staff to be very helpful. The Hotel and room was spotless and cleaned every day with clean towels. The food was plentiful and a good variety for everyone both at breakfast time and evening even for children.The Hotel`s location was just right. We could walk out of the Hotel grounds in either direction with the sea within a few metres and plenty of bars along the way.The Hotel staff very very friendly and helpful even though we could speak very little spanish. There was something going on from ten in the morning right through the day for the people who wanted to participate. There was also several different acts through out the week. Everything was announced in Spanish then several other languages besides. Yes we would definity visit this Hotel again and would recommend it.It is also a non smoking Hotel which we like.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs Milne
10 years 2 months ago
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We found this a very good Hotel for a 3 star.
We found the staff were not friendly towards us so do not expect any please or thank you from any staff, however we did get a smile from the barman in the downstairs bar Las Vegas.
The cleaners do a good job every day, but they do make sure they wake you up if you are still in bed after 9am. They make alot of noise banging and shouting to get you out of bed.
The food was average could always find something to eat that you liked. A good selection of fresh meats, salads and vegetables.
This was a very relaxing holiday which we really enjoyed and would go back,but be prepared if you want a sunbed you need to be down no later than 7.30am.The pool is fantastic!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Stuart
10 years 3 months ago
We found the Zoraida Garden a very clean well run hotel.

Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis by very efficient staff.

Reception staff were friendly, welcoming and also very obliging.

As most reviews have already stated this hotel caters mainly for the Spanish with all entertainment in Spanish. This did not put us off at all, we thoroughly enjoyed the majority of shows we saw.

The food was plentiful with a decent selection to choose from.

The hotels location in respect of the beach couldn't be better, with a variety of English and local bars within walking distance.

We did book a trip to the Alhambra Palace via our tour rep, this is commonly sold by all reps as the 8th wonder of the world. It is not. We had a 12 hour round trip with the actual visit to the Palace lasting 2 hours. Be prepared to queue and walk for at least 4 hours in baking heat. The return journey back to our hotel took 3 hours without a stop. Cost of trip 80 Euros/person.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tracy Urso
11 years 4 months ago
Food was excellent - pool was lovely and clean as were the rooms. Problem with the Holiday was the amount of flies around the pool. Not much to do during the day have to walk at least 20 minutes to find an English bar that sold cider!! All the entertainment was in Spanish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Erwin
12 years ago
I stayed in the Zoraida Garden for 2 weeks all-in. Food is good for a 3stars hotel. Found everyday something i liked. Go to the right corner of the restaurant for instant baked meat or fish. Don't expect steak.

Hotel, rooms and swimming area very clean. Not enough bars and shops around the hotel. You need to walk 15 min. before it gets better.

The staff was good and I never had to wait to get a drink. There's lots of entertainment but because it was October mostly for elderly people.

I think i'll go back in a few years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunjets

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
As many of the reviews for this hotel suggest there is little if anything to occupy your time in this resort if you're under the age of 50 yrs. There are two hotels on this complex and of the two the Zoraida Park was the newer and more lavish. But don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Caroline And Graham
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel is situated right by the sand and shingle beach but is about an 18 minute walk to the centre and a further 10 minutes to where most of the bars and restaurant are - this area is know as the Urbanisation.

Not that we got the opportunity to get out much as on the third day we went down with suspected food poisioning and a number of other guests had the same problem. The food was abysmal overcooked and left standing uncovered for long period and being kept only luke warm.

The hotel staff were offhand and unhelpful and we would never return here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Deb
12 years 2 months ago
The Hotel Zoraida Gardens was kept spotless at all times as cleaners were constantly mopping floors, wiping tables and emptying bins.

On first impressions the hotel was as it was reported in the brochure. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable and adequately equipped.

The Entertainment was not as good as we thought it would be for the size of the hotel. As it didn't start until around 9.45pm there was a lot of sitting around in the evenings as we had a member of our party with mobility problems.

The food was well varied but not always hot.

Unfortunately if you are All Inclusive the bar staff will leave your children waiting or serve others first as we were told they are aware that all inclusive clients don't have to pay so they won't tip.

The hotel did seem more aimed at the Spanish rather than varied as it has been in other hotels we have been in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Keith Poland
12 years 3 months ago
Twin hotel with Zorida Park, can use both hotels and facilities.

Pool and grounds very roomy and plenty of sunbeds, but you have to pay 1.50 . Never had to pay for sunbed in hotel before. Alot of money for a family. There are alot of fies in the grounds.

Hotel in along way from other life, very few shops about.

Staff very helpful, best are bar staff.
Food O.K. but not a great variety. You must like pork or you will go hungry. Very Spanish.

Entertainment is not very good, majority of shows rely on hotel staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Scott Henry
12 years 3 months ago
More of a Spanish holiday destination, so the Spanish mainly catered for, but we are in Spain.

Food a bit samey but you will not go hungry, enough of a variation for everyone.

Found all staff to be generally pleasant.

Inside and outside hotel very clean.

Entertainment rather poor but well enjoyed by the Spanish and the entertainers(mostly British)did try very hard.

Aqua aerobics very well attended a must see, at least a hundred people all dancing in the water, good fun.

Hotel about 20 minute walk from 'centre'but enough going on in hotel to keep you occupied.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum