Image of Zoraida Park Hotel

Zoraida Park Hotel

7 of 12 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Evenia Zoraida Park Hotel Roquetas de Mar, Av Mariano Hernández, 133, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Enjoying a beachfront location, this comfortable hotel offers an excellent range of facilities to entertain all the family. It is set in attractive grounds and also benefits from an array of additional facilities at it's sister hotel, the Zoraida Gardens.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alison
8 years ago
Zorinda park AI,
fantastic hotel,fantastic location,friendly staff, entertainment all in spanish but hey hoy go with the flow, when in spain etc.

hotel clean and tidy, food plentiful, and hot. always something to eat meat, fish, pasta, veg.plenty of local dishes.

drinks flowing,pints of beer if you wanted them, no half measures.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
This was our fourth visit to this hotel. Little had changed I'm glad to say! The sunbeds in the garden are now free of charge and there are enough for everyone. The food is varied and if you 'dig deep' when serving yourself is hot enough. We didn't stay in for the entertainment, it actually finished at the weekend for the end of season. We will return next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Lee
11 years ago
Well well well... what can I say that hasn't already been said?

Overall cleanliness was really good (Apart from the dead Cockroach that we saw at teh bottom of the steps leading to the Bowling Alley)
Room cleaned everyday, and fresh towels were put in our room by the maid.

Food was dreadful, the missus was ill for a day, although we think it was part food, and part alcohol from the night before. I had the trots during the last day, and when I got home. I'm blaming the grub. Repetative, bland and boring is how I'd describe it.

Location? very good, beachfront. Great views of the med. The sea was quite rough at times, and I had an incident where my shorts were forced off my body by the waves infront of a lot of people, but I'd rather not embarass myself even more, so we'll leave it at that!

Hotel staff? The maids always gave us a "Hola" which was nice, but the barstaff just wern't interested. They just stood around talking, and wouldn't serve us unless I raised my voice, and called them a few "English" obcenaties that they didn't understand!

Entertainment? Pass.

Would we go again? Not even if it were for free!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Annette Gibson
11 years ago
Please Please do not listen to the other reviews and make up your own mind we have visited here for the second year in a row and am in the middle of booking for next year as we speak.
We visit with our 7 year old son and he loves every minute and made good friends with all the entertainment team who were excellent and made our hoildays all the more enjoyable also never ever had problems ordering from bars or shops everyone was very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: dire3ct holidays

Recommended
Steele
11 years 1 month ago
This is a lovely hotel.

Very clean maid service every day.that is the only good thing I can say food is blad ok if you like pork or fish .

Its also not very hot I went for 2weeks and lost half a stone in weight I normally put weight on.

As for the entertainment very poor ok if your Spanish. Hotel this size should have a lot better enterainment feel sorry for young children.

We were all inclusive and ended up going out to enjoy evenings. Also not many English lots of Spanish who were very noisy resort itself was very good but sorry to say will not be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

11 years 9 months ago
Food was varied and as I always say you have to allow for amount of people and cultures they are catering for. Breakfast was always excellent.

The Hotel was spotless however I don't think the balconys were touched during our stay.

Zoraida Park has a beautiful beach front location and is very peaceful. I would recommend paying the supplement for a seaview. The sand is very course more gravel than sand. I would imagine that this hotel is just as pleasant in the height of summer as there is a lot of areas and plenty room for finding a 'spot'

The maids were very pleasant and always had a nod or a 'Hola' however the bar staff were a little more reserved. But this is a very Spanish resort and the communication is a little difficult at times. Take a phrase book and make an effort.

Entertainment was poor but hey thay are plenty of bars etc around the resort for you to amuse yourself try Theos and Marleys (if you want to catch any football)!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Barbara And Tony
11 years 9 months ago
Whilst the breakfast was very good the food at the evening meal was terrible. It was pre prepared and left standing in a lukewarm condition for long periods. After eating an unappetising meal on the second night we were both violently ill for 3 days with suspected salmonella poisoning. We were not the only guests to suffer.

We were stuck in a very average room looking at four walls for a large part of our holiday and we found the hotel most unsympathetic and the representative did not want to get involved in our complaint.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Thompson
12 years ago
Overall the hotel was ok - we travelled with our 12 yr old grandson.

Entertainment was not good.

Location of hotel very good.

However, the food was absolutely awful. Bland & lukewarm. Chips (cold) and eggs were served with every meal. Mousakka, Lasagne etc. were all made with corned beef. All vegs were out of a tin, bearing in mind that Almeria provides most of Northern Europe with fresh fruit & veg. Food eg pork was undercooked. We were all inclusive which was a mistake - the poolside bars just provided burgers, sausages & yet again chips. Tinned franfurters were served swimming in tinned tom. sauce. The pizza place was great (but this was not included in the package).

We have never experienced such food like it - we will not be returning.

Entertainment not good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Clive
12 years ago
My wife and I have just returned from a week in this hotel. Overall,I would say it was 'alright'. The staff were friendly - especially the lads in the pool bar but we found a couple of the female bar staff at the Garden a bit abrupt.

We went All Inclusive, but in reality 'All' was not inclusive - some drinks were not, from some bars at some times, but overall it was not a problem.

The location of the hotel was excellent, a 15-20 minute stroll at night takes you to the main resort where the bar and shop keepers are very friendly and seem confused as to why English do not go to the more traditional resorts!

The only fault is with the hotel is the food. It is absolutely awful - bland, boring, tasteless and usually served cold. Most things are recycled from one meal to another - how can a fresh fruit salad be defined as 'fresh' when it is served two days in a row?

For example, one night we went for our evening meal at 7pm, just as the resturant opened, but the chips were stone cold and I suspect left over from lunch. Best to eat during the day at the snack bar by the pool.

The hotel was about 75% full,so getting sunbeds was not a problem, and an excellent point is that the sunbeds are all made of wood and not those cheap plastic things you usually get the world over!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

ANNETTE GIBSON
12 years ago
Have read all the other reviews and have to disagree I throughly enjoyed this holiday myself my husband and my 7 year old son were here for 2 weeks. My son is a fussy eater but always found something he liked.

Entertainment was great and we watched most nights after mini disco.

We have never repeated a holiday but intend to go back same time next year.

We also had a day trip to mini Hollywood and was very hot but an excellent day out.

There are a lot of Spanish and German people visit here but everyone was lovely we even won Mr and Mrs one night on stage which was very funny.

Only fault I can think of was having to get up very early for sunbeds as we were at kids pool most of the time and the seats go very early on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AIRTOURS

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum