Image of Golf Centre Apartments

Golf Centre Apartments

10 of 12 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
2 stars
Paseo Central, 51, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David
8 years 5 months ago
just got back from golf centre lovely place very quite would go back again, did have to ask for room to be cleaned. felt very safe, the only down side to this place there was no shop, a nice place to go with the family ,staff very friendly swimming pool lovely, all in all very good for a 2 star an a cheap a hoilday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Graham
Fantastic for Golf
8 years 6 months ago
It was my 1st visit to the Golf Centre Apartments, we mainly went for the Golf, playing 3-4 games over 7 days, 24 Euros per game... others in our group had been before. I found the place very clean but Quiet, bars & cafe's were 10- 15 mins walk away, prices very reasonable, staff very helpful, pool very clean and the apartment fine. We have booked to return again in May 2011.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jessica
10 years 2 months ago
The apartments where lovely which surprised me after reading the reviews. It was very clean, although the room could have been cleaned more often. We didn't have a lot of cooking utensils but we had what we needed. We took our own kettle. The room was faily large and in good condition. Didn't taste the food in the hotel but it looked nice! Only a few minutes walk to the town, no problem at all and the town had everything we needed. The pool was great and not too busy with a friendly life gaurd there most of the time. Other staff were mostly friendly. There was a Spanish singer and an English singer who where alright but went on for hours! Very loud when you are trying to sleep! The Spanish singer could dance really well. Flies were annoying but bearable. No mosquitos. A few cats but they were friendly. I would definately come back here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Simon
10 years 3 months ago
Family of two adults two kids arrived feeling hopeful. Pool was great very clean lifeguard most of the time was friendly, but down side an awful lot of the sunloungers were either broken or split had to be careful getting on and off. The walk to the beach and resturants was a good ten minutes once there area was clean and quiet. Apartment was basic kids beds comfortable in bedroom but pull out sofa very uncomfortable not for the faint hearted!!! No fans inside so have to keep the doors open a must have is a scented candle for the pesky flies. Nice sized balcony great for evening drinks. Food in the bar was okay but not outstanding the staff were friendly and helpful. Karoke for the english inside outside however very loud spanish music which went on until 2am. However we did managed to have a good holiday kids enjoyed themselves as did we.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Walker
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the golf center apartments the last two weeks in july. The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. Its in the middle of the golf course in playa sereena. Its only about 500meters to the shops,bars and beach. The golf center has two

attractive pools which are clean and well maintained.There is also a clubhouse with resturant and bar with nightly entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Alison
10 years 4 months ago
Me and my boyfriend have just got back from Golf Centre and i must say that i was dreading going after reading the reviews. However, the holiday was fantastic, the accommodation is superb; the apartments are spacious and roomy with brilliant views. There is also a rooftop terrace from which you can see for miles and watch the sunset. The only disappointing thing about the apartments was that there was no maid service all week, although, our neighbours in the apartments got the service frequently.
There is a lovely 5/10 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and beach and if you walk an extra 15 minutes you get to an even bigger part of town with more going on. However, there is sufficient to do near the apartments.
I would recomment El Bistro for food. It is run by a British family, but they keep the Spanish feel. There is plenty to do for all ages from Golf to Jet Skiing, Banana Boats to Go karting.
I would definitely go again and to those people unsure about the place due to the reviews written, so what if there isnt a kettle and a toaster, there's a grill, oven, and plenty utensils for cooking and boiling water. Also, we didnt pay for the sunbeds!!
Please, go see for yourself because we were very pleasantly suprised. Probably my best holiday yet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Anastasia
11 years 1 month ago
just got back from g.c.a. when we booked up it was a last minute deal. we got home and looked at other reviews and to be honest i was begining to worry. honestly i can say i loved it. it was very clean everything you need is there you can hire out a kettle but boiling a pan isnt much work. we had a lovely view of the pool. the locals are friendly on the first day our tv broke, i told the hotel manager and he sent a member of staff out to buy us a new one asa. pool was nice but depth of pool changes suddenly so take care with little ones.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Dean
11 years 3 months ago
We have stayed at the Golf Centre apartments before so knew what to expect. The apartment was basic but had everything we needed. pool areas were clean and fairly quiet. Ten minute walk to bars/restaurants which was ok but the bins outside the Neptune hotel were smelly. we would have preferred more towels OR the maids to have changed them more frequently.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Yvonne Campbell
11 years 3 months ago
we stayed at golf centre apartments july 2007,found it too far away from centre as we had two young children with us.the whole place in genral was run down and not very clean.lots of cats and the flys was unreal.the food i would not recommend any one to eat.the staff done there best with what they had,but not much going on would not go back ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Sheila Jones
11 years 4 months ago
My husband and I have just come back from a weeks holiday in the Golf Centre Apartments and I can honestly say we will not be going back again.

The size of the apartment was goood and sapcious but very basic and shabby. There was not even a kettle in the kitchen, one had to hire one, we just used a saucepan every time we wanted hot water.

There was no telephone in the apartment so hard luck if you wanted a early morning call of if someone took ill in the night. The reception was closed more than it was open.
You had to pay for the sunbeds every day.

We had paid the extra supplement for the Hlaf Board thinking there would be a buffet of some kind but all we got was a cafe style menu to choose our meals from, which was just things like chicken and chips.

The towels were only changed once as were the bedding and the cleaners only gave the apartment a quick going over.
Thre were flies every where, so if you do go there take a fly spray with you.

The resort of Roquesatas was a bit on the shabby side as well. So never again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum