Image of Aquamarina Hotel

Aquamarina Hotel

6 of 13 hotels in Santa Susanna

4 out of 5 from 35 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del Mar, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Families and couples looking for excellent facilities, enjoy the Aqua-Hotel Aquamarina. Superbly located on the promenade of Santa Susanna with the beach just moments away and conveniently close to two different resorts, each offering a variety of amenities.

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Denny&joe
9 years 3 months ago
we have just come back from this hotel, we were full board and the meals were lovely,different meals every day and they cater for every-one.
the hotel was spotless and rooms were cleaned every day and the cleaners were very friendly.
all the staff were very curtious and friendly.
entertainment was ok,if you go with children, theres plenty for them to do.
i would recommend this hotel, and would return in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
although the hotel was clean it is in need of a referb
the food was cold and the meat and fish was dry and tough were it was kept warm we were there for two weeks and the food was the same both weeks we ate out a lot.
the location was good not to easy to get to the beach you have to try to get accross a busy road although there is a crossing you carn't see what is comming up from the under pass and this crossing was the only way we could acess the beach as we had a child in a wheel chair.
as far as the staff we found them to be very rude and very unhelpfull.
the entertainment was rubish we didn't want to see miss aquq marina one night then mr aquq maria the next
we went to see the parrot show which was surpose to start at 9pm they came arund taking photo's n he sow didn't start until 9.45 and was finished by 10.00 thats not what we were expecting.
we were put on the first floor but because we had a wheel chair we had to use the lifts but we could never get in them we were waiting upto 30 mins just to get down stairs for meals.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

B&P Teal
11 years 7 months ago
Aquamarina Hotel. Excellent hotel in all categories-food, cleanliness, location, staff.

Evening entertainment artists of poor quality but not detrimental to holiday.

We can highly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own Booking

Recommended
B&P Teal
11 years 7 months ago
Aquamarina Hotel. Excellent hotel in all categories-food, cleanliness,location,staff.Evening entertainment artists of poor quality but not detrimental to holiday.We can highly recomend this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own Booking

Recommended
Bowman
12 years 2 months ago
We picked this hotel after readig other comments on this web site which where all good but do not belive everything you read.

Cannot fault the staff or the cleanliness of the hotel as it was first class.10 min walk to the train station to go to barcelona which only cost 6 euros return with no time limit on your return.

The pool area is very big and lots of sun beds but the pool was ice cold( the ave daily temp was 23c).

The entertainment was poor most nights apart from the odd one but none of the acts spoke any english. during the day there is no entertainment at all so you have got to keep your self busy.

The food was not up to much with not a lot of choice , nothing much for the kids apart from chips,could tell it was the end of the season as they were getting rid of all the stock,also never hot just warm no matter what time you went for your meals. One night my son had some chicken that was not cooked properly. You cannot take your drinks into the restaurant even if you got them in the hotel bar so you have to buy your drinks from the restaurant bar and it not cheap. We changed one evening meal for lunch but this was no better and breakfast was the same beans, fried eggs,sausage all just look warm, milk for the cereal was always warm. Only good thing was that the bread buns were fresh each day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ms Wilson
12 years 2 months ago
Chose the hotel after checking resort & hotel reports from this website.

Went with a friend and we are in our sixties. The hotel was spotless, never saw anything on the dining room floor even though there were over 1000 guests.

We weren't sure about queuing to go into the dining room, but it moved very quickly and all tables had tablecloths changed before we were shown to our seats. Not sure why there have been complaints about the food.

There was a large selection of salads and pasta & rice every day and a hot meal selection although this was never very hot. There were things we didn't like, but there was still plenty to choose from.

Bedrooms were just as spotless and all the staff spoke to us even if it was just to say hello in spanish. Bar staff were excellent. Our only complaint was the evening entertainment. Not to our liking, great for children though.

The location was perfect, easy to reach most places or just go for a walk.

We would definitely go to the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sharon
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed here with our 3 sons ages 8,14 and 16. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

The rooms were modern, a good size and very clean. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to spend time in the swimming pool every day, which again was very clean.

We found the food of a very good standard. It was always hot and there was plenty of choice. Our fussy children always seemed to find something to eat. There were different activities for the children during the day, the hotel even had its own cinema.

The evening entertainment was a bit mixed but you could always go to other hotels.

Santa Susanna is a good base to visit Barcelona for the day. Barcelona is about 1hr away on the train and the train is very cheap. We visited Santa Suzanna at the end of October and it was coming to the end of the season so there was not very much going on, the waterparks and boat trips were all closed. Santa Suzanna is a nice resort and good base to visit other resorts along that coast
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: arranged ourselves

Recommended
Jackie Whitaker
12 years 2 months ago
i have been to this hotel 3 times now i love it would highly reccommend it to all. very handy for the train to barcelona. plenty to do make sure you go to the water park its brill
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway travel

Recommended
Bernadette York
12 years 3 months ago
Very clean,Good sized rooms.staff very helpful and friendly,Breakfast always great but dinner fell short on some nights for a 4 star.
Entertainment very good day and night ,There was a group of disabled people there and the entertainment team always made sure they were invloved.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 118 travel

Recommended
Jones
12 years 4 months ago
Couldn't fault hotel even with the lightning storm that happened during 1st week.

Food good with plenty of choice.

5-10mins stroll to beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum