Image of Caprici Hotel

Caprici Hotel

4 of 13 hotels in Santa Susanna

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Passeig MarĂ­tim, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
The modern, Hotel Caprici offers a range of facilities, including a pool overlooking the sea, pool bar with waiter service and an entertainment programme. You can also enjoy the watersports on the beach, a workout in the gym or a relaxing sauna.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years ago
i am a wheelchair user,and this hotel is absolutly wonderful,in main entrance there is a ramp to get inside the hotel even a mini lift for wheelchair users to get to the next level from the reception area..all the staff are so friendly right down to the cleaning staff,take the time and trouble to speak to them and they will be so pleased they speak back to you, unlike some of our own country men.the hotel was so clean you could eat your dinner off the floor,they had a theme night nearly every night at dinner,and come on lets face it if you wanted bacon and eggs,chips ect stay at home,when your on holiday in someone else,s country you respect the countries culture.location is superb,and YES i would definatly visit this hotel again,and recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hoverland

Recommended
11 years ago
we enjoyed holiday very much hotel was very good we are returning again this year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hoverland

Recommended
Hayley And Dave
11 years 1 month ago
We visited this hotel for a short break with ferris coach holidays. Overall the hotel is really clean. Our room was cleaned every day, bedding and towels also changed every day.

At meal times there was something for everyone ranging from chicken and chips to meatballs and noodles!

The location is amazing, right on the beach, next to the railway station (which is really quiet!) and a short walk under a subway into town.

The reception staff were lovely and very helpful but the restaurant staff could have been friendlier!

We only stayed for 5 days and the children really enjoyed the entertainment, which included a parrott show and a reptile show there was also a childrens disco every night from 8.30 till 9pm.

We would visit this hotel again but would stay for longer next time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
After reading very positive reviews on this hotel from other websites we were really looking forward to our holiday at this hotel. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations.

We had a fantastic room, which was kept nice and clean so no complaints there.

This hotel is totally lacking in entertainment. There is music on fri and sat nights only, and absolutely no childrens activities, except the games room and pool tables, so plenty of money wasted there to keep my 12yr old son occupied. Internet was reasonable at 4euros for 1hr. I'm not sure if things are different in the season, we were there during Oct half term, so still expected things to be going on.

The indoor pool was colder than the outdoor pool, so everyone and their dog crammed into the 10'x6' spa pool outside.

The food was the worst we have ever had for a 4star hotel. It was extremely repetative and unless you arrived early, was only lukewarm, even cold in some instances. Chips were on the menu every day, never did we see a boiled potato. At breakfast every day they served fried or boiled eggs, we never once saw scrambled eggs. The menu was geared mostly to the Germans I would say, not a problem as I like to try different food, but nothing again for my son who seemed to eat chips and sausage for every meal!

On the last day we were there they ran out of ketchup, and in it's place tried to pass off cold tomato soup!! lol
I could go on, but might begin to sound petty. We are used to staying at 4star hotels, but I must say that I feel it didn't warrant it's rating.

One positive is that the train station is directly accross from the hotel...very handy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Elaine
12 years 2 months ago
Hotel Caprici is clean, modern and situated right on the beach.

The queues for the dining room at breakfast and evening meal were diabolical...then after waiting 20-30 minutes to enter the dining room, the food had gone cold or run out!

The quality of the food is awful. If you like beefburgers, meatballs (not home-made) and pigs feet you will be fine! (not for me!!) We felt that the hotel was good but the food was not value for money.

Some of the entertainment was good but children seem to take priority over adults.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Alex
13 years 1 month ago
As a last minute deal I was very happy with the hotel and was most impressed with the staff.

Food was not for the British palate but that does not mean it is bad.

Entertainment was the only let down any British kids were left out but all other nationalities had a great time.

So all in all staff great room as clean as I have seen food ok entertainment not good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Clair
14 years 1 month ago
The hotel is very clean and the air con in the rooms is brill. The hotel is on the beach to get the other side of the road (where the shops are) you walk down 17 steps along the underpass and up another 17 steps. The reps tell you that the transfer bus will pick you up at reception - do not believe them as the bus driver will not go under the tunnel so you have to carry your cases down and up the stairs. The resort is a family resort and its very clean and tidy. All in all we enjoyed our week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Peter Jones
14 years 2 months ago
went in july 04, first time to the costa brava we were pleasantly suprised the hotel was very clean and very comfortable there were plenty of places to relax and the aircon was great the hotel is perfectly situated 30 yards from the beach and a short walk via an underpass from the local shops and stalls we found it very easy to relax as the entertainment was good and catered for the kids well only one let down was the restaraunt first you would have to queue for around 20-30 minutes for evening meal and the selection of food does not cater for the british tastebuds or the vegatarians for that matter. dont go expecting a traditional british fryup.also going self catering would be hard as very few restaraunts (if any)in santa susanna.. on the upside i would not hesitate to go back there other than the food it was fantastic
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Lyndon Nicholas
14 years 3 months ago
Hotel Caprici is a modern looking and feeling hotel. It is very clean and bright.It as a liner look about it. There is enough area to relax in peace or enjoy the entertainment which is provided daily. The food is buffet type and of a very good standard. the hotel is almost on the beach, no more than ten yards away. The staff were very helpfull and easy to get to know. The entertainment was at times fantastic. The main and baby pools are very clean. The surrounds to the pools are very pleasent with colourful flowers and palm trees. There is a train track behind the hotel but it is that quiet it wasn't noticed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Mick Aherne
15 years ago
Comments: I paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum