Image of Santa Susanna Resort Hotel

Santa Susanna Resort Hotel

11 of 13 hotels in Santa Susanna

3 out of 5 from 39 reviews
Crta. Nacional II, KM. 673, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wayne Johnson
9 years ago
well what can i say, this was a fantastic place to visit on a budget,please ignore all other reviews, this place is for normal working class people who want to have a bit of fun, if any one wants any pics or further info on this hotel, contact me any time.it was just perfect for the money i paid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday nights

Recommended
Tanya
You get what you pay for!
9 years 9 months ago
We only paid £1000, for two adults and two children, which i was pleased with, this hotel has to be king of chavs!!

Dont get me wrong, we had a good holiday but if i had paid any more, i would have been gutted.

The food was ok, just about, not much choice, and some things were not cooked enough, so would just keep an eye on it, if you have young children,

The hotel its self was fairly clean, it was situated on a dual carriage way, with a super market next door, i would DEFINATELY suggest if you book this hotel, you ask for a quiet room, as we had a pool view, and must have been woke up at least 4 times every night from noise, people screaming and shouting, till about five in the morning.
The hotel staff seemed friendly and helpful,

The entertainment was ok, usually a singer out on the terrace and a disco inside, kids clubs were ok, but the kids had to find things to do them selves cos the woman wiv them were just keeping an eye on them really.

The pool is also way too small for the amount of people in the hotel,
I think if you dont have children, definately DONT go here you will hate it, but if you have and get it dirt cheap then its ok would not pay no more than £250, and thats pushing it!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: beat the brochure

Smith
9 years 10 months ago
We were here for a week and found the hotel and staff very clean and friendly. It had great amenities within the hotel for families with small kids. The food was great with at least 10-15 different breakfasts, lunches and dinners to choose from. The kids thought they were in heaven!! You could eat and drink as much as you want. This was the problem with some of the adult guests who complained about the food but didnt complain about the "Drink". I would never complain about food that someone else cooked for me - it was a great treat!! The free train was great and had jolly drivers who love to get a tip. We even got packed lunches given to us when we went to marineland for the day, take them even if you only drink the bottle of water as the water costs 3euros for a wee bottle in any of the waterparks! The only down thing I could say was noise from road at night time - but we were in a front bedroom which was probably to blame. The big supermarket in the street was great just like your local Asda and there was a big toyshop also on other side of it so no need to go far to shop! I would definetly recommend this to any family wanting a cheap break with all laid on for you. We chatted some families who had been before and had only brought 100euro for the whole week as they intended to stay around hotel and didnt need money -GREAT - where would you go in UK for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hello holidays

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Cheston
9 years 11 months ago
When we walked into the hotel on first arriving it is very dark and dingy it is all done out in dark wood cladding. We were very surprised as most hotels are bright light and airy this just felt old and dated. We were dealt with quickly at the check in desk and given directions to our room when we couldent find it we went back to reception to be told different directions! We finally arrived at our room I couldnt believe what I was seeing, it was just one room for the five of us with the beds under the eaves of the roof so you could only stand up straight in the centre of the room! To top this off there wasnt even a balcony just two tiny little windows as there isnt air conditioning in the rooms it was stiffling hot. We went straight back to reception to demand another room and were told to come back in the morning when the manager was there as no one else could help us. We saw the manager after spending a sleepless night and were told it was extra for a room with a balcony which we payed and were given a lovely room althogh the bedding had ciggaret burns in them. The food was ok but repeated over and over we were only there for 5 days but got fed up of it and couldnt have stayed longer. We didnt see any entertainment as didnt want to stay up with the other guests at the hotel who we were told had been fighting a few days before they all seemed to be there to drink and let the kids run wild. It was very hard to sleep on a night as other guests were not vey considerate and the kids were just running wild. Dont go if you want a nice holiday with your children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: fleetway travel

9 years 11 months ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks, which i would not recommend, a week is enough!

The hotel was clean , very old fashioned and quite strange, the food was actuallky quite nice and were quite fussy eaters, you get breakfast from 7.30 till 9.30, english sausage beans, the works etc, also cereals , nice juice and coffee, lunch 12.30 till 2.00 very nice, lots of variety chicken salads, pasta pizza casseroles, fish etc... kids never went hungry same as tea always varied, puddings a bit on the rubbish side, jelly ice cream, fruits and blamongue, there was a snack bar which served food from 10.30 till 12.00 , then 3.00 till 6.30 which was lovely toastys, hotdogs chips and burgers, the downside is after 9pm you have to pay for food!!

The drinks were not watered down, lots to choice from but only one larger amstell.

The rooms were ok, cleaned daily but sheets only changed once a week, location is poor right next to a duel carridgway ( you do get used to the noise)

It was a 5-10 min walk to beach which is like a very fine gravel looks like sand, the staff arent very smiley might of been the weather , ( raining a lot)

The entertainment was ok if for 1 week, karoke, singers, parrot show, flaminco show, etc there was a kids club 10am till 12 then 3 till 5 then 8.30 till 11pm, this was ok and kids enjoyed it there was a kids room down in the basement and there was a different film everynight for kids and adults to watch , I enjoyed this as it was quite down there, they do do activities outside, darts, games for kids, water areobics etc.

If anything the hotel is in a bad location, and sometimes its the people at the hotel that make it worse, ( first week we were there was horrible people) chavs swering to kids etc, but second week the people were middle class, so ok!

When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room at the front with low windows no balcony an attic room with 2 beds, and a foul swereage smell, we had to pay 130 euros to move, and we found that lots of people were put in bad rooms, so were made to pay to move, approx 15 familys when we were there!

There is a games room, ( dont bother) a gym lmoa, a hairdresser, giftshop, laundry, internet access 1 euro for 15 mins,

Free mini train to beach and shops, every 30 mins, although the hotel is next door to the main supermarket ( very spanish) no joke it is next door, ill add some pics please look.

Overall ok for a cheap week away but we wouldnt go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: can2travel

Sunnysuzi
10 years 6 months ago
There was 10 girls who stayed here for the weekend celebtrating my 30th.

It was a cheap and cheerful time and as far as i can tell you get what you pay for. The food was not fantastic but there was plenty to eat but not vast choice, food was nice we all got fed noone starved.

Although all inclusive there was a limit to 2 drinks at a time which is understandable but we had such a big crowd and instead of us all going at one time it would have been easier if we could have just got a couple of people going at one time to get a list or something, this would also stopped people from moaning about waiting because there was so many of us. The staff were great we did have a laugh with everyone of them, the maids were very pleasant and we had clean towels every day but we did take some with us so did not need every day.

There was a few families there or couples so we were really the only party group there, the only time we got in trouble was when a few of the girls had got very drunk and very loud, there was a complaint made by one of the neighbours that one of the girls was making a lot of noise ( she was laughing ) even though the person who made complaint could be heard through the wall herself enjoying her partners company if you know what I mean...lol there was only ever 3 of us in a room together it was not a major party but we did get a letter the next morning for it..lol to be honest the staff were ok about it and when the manager came in the following night we had a chat with him while enjoying our drinks outside and had a laugh about it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mrs Blackshaw
10 years 8 months ago
We booked this holiday as a bit of a last minute cheapy, and only read the bad reviews after booking, most of which i found to be exaggerated.
Location - ok but away from the main touristy bits although the walk to the beach and other areas only took about 15 minutes. The free train/bus was a bit disappointing at times where often it was full and/or the driver not letting you on cause he was 'off into the mountains'...
Food - was edible as long as you didn't go last knockings, some days we were actually pleasantly surprised with the quality although not a good variety at all for the non meat eating people - my husband was chief taster! I myself was disappointed with the lack of spanish dishes although looking round i could see why the hotel didn't bother with the masses of english people loading their plates up with chips and nuggets! Would be a lot better if the food dishes were labled at least you would know what it was. The snack bar was good for toasties etc durng the day if you got peckish although the bread for the hotdogs/burgers always seemed to be rock hard.
Rooms - we had a room on the bottom floor near the pool which was quite small but clean. The maid (who was always singing - very jolley) always provided clean towels every day/made the beds etc. Bad point no air con, so rooms get very hot - take a fan with you or buy one over there! Our room although good for the day time was bad at night cause it was over the main lounge so noisy.
Pool - Clean and a generally good size but very busy.
People - This being an all english resort only highlighted the fact that the majority of english people are very rude whilst on holiday. People coming and laying towels out at 7am then replacing them with sunbeds when they were unchained at 9am, only not to actually come back to use them until 2pm. And i thought the Germans were bad, what is wrong with people???? I was a bit disheartened when i (being in another country) tried to speak a bit of spanish but just got stared at which you can understand from the staffs perspective when people don't even make the effort to talk the language - how difficult is it to say hello/thanks in spanish??
We met some lovely people there and overall had a good holiday. You get what you pay for but i will not go to an all inclusive again that is less than a 4 star - you can certainly see the difference. I was ready to come home after the week, especially with our southern neighbours who decided to start singing at 2am in the next room the night before we left (ar*e).
The only other thing that made me want to book through say firstchoice/thomsons etc was the ryan air flights. the excess baggage thing is crazy when you can't pool the allowance - check it out before you fly! If we'd have been there for longer than a week we would have struggled. Also on the way back a flight before us was cancelled and the only thing over the tanoy for these poor people was 'flight whatever has been cancelled come to gate 3 to collect your bags and then you'll be escorted to arrivals for a full refund'.......great......then what?? Some of the people managed to quickly rebook onto our flight but god knows what the others did! stuck in girona for another week i shouldn't wonder.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Select Holidays

Jackie
10 years 8 months ago
We had clean towels every day but only received 3 when there were 4 of us in room. Had to complain to reception to have our beds changed. The floor was only swept and mopped if i asked for it.
The food was ok but when your there for 14 days you get fed up because it was very repetative.
The hotel was about a 10 min walk from the main resort.
Hotel reception staff were ok if they felt like it they all spoke excellant english, the bar staff were ignorant but worked hard,cleaning staff lazy but were pleasant, dining room staff just ignored you.
The entertainment was pathetic we saw col johnson on tour 5 times in 14 days he was ok but not when you see him 5 times.
The function rooms were downstairs with no windows
the pool was far to small. alchol very strong which led to some couples fighting. kids were running around hotel well into the early hours of the morning.
one of our families bed was infested with a big nest of insects under the mattress. No apologies from staff all they did was swapped their room and paid for them to see a doctor.worst hotel i have ever stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ryanair

Diane Parry
10 years 8 months ago
We had been here before, a few years ago, so knew it was cheap and cheerful so was horrified by some of the reports and almost cancelled. I'm glad we didn't as we had a really nice holiday. The food was lovely and there WAS a choice. It might look the same as the layout stays the same but you get a salad bar, with lots of different items; the main meals, which are usually 2 meats and a fish dish; veg and some kind of potato (mash, fried, saut
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Recommended
I would not recommend this holiday to anyone
10 years 9 months ago
We paid £600 for all-inclusive for 10 nights, so I didn't expect too much and I was right, the hotel was 15 minutes from the beach, the food was disgusting most of the time, the beer was flat and the staff were unhelpful. the beds didn't get changed the whole time we were there.
I would not recommend this holiday to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Independently

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum