Image of Santa Susanna Resort Hotel

Santa Susanna Resort Hotel

11 of 13 hotels in Santa Susanna

3 out of 5 from 40 reviews
Crta. Nacional II, KM. 673, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave Conroy
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel is not brilliant for kids but there are things going on for them if you stay in the hotel all the time.

It is cleaned every day. They even woke us to clean our rooms(no do not disturb signs)the drinks are flowing from 10am till midnight and you can get a few at last orders,the staff are very helpful. It was good value for what we paid,I would certainly go again.

I cannot understand people complaining what do they want for next to nothing,your holiday is what you make of it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel counsellors

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
We arrived for a 4 day stay just after midnight, and check in was very quick, and friendly, with an english receptionist, to make things easier. We wre given rooms on the top floor, but that was only level 5, and were given 2 family rooms, (3 single beds, and 1 double,).

The rooms were large with a balcony,and a large bathroom. The rooms were very clean and bright, and we had more towels than were needed. At breakfast, we arrived to find a large dining room, and no problem in finding a table for 5, althought it was quite busy.

The choice was excellent, with the usual bacon and eggs, etc and what were just like english sausages. The only thing that suprised me was that the food was unusually hot, and the staff were still bringing out more right up until closing time at 9:45am.

Lunch and evening meal were just as good with plenty of choice, including a special childrens section, that included hot dogs, burgers, chicken nuggets etc, and again no problem finding a table.

Although there was sometimes up to 15-20 people queuing at the bar, you never had to wait more that a couple of minutes as there were usually 3 or 4 bar staff on hand. As was stated earlier, the majority were asian, and you could'nt wish to meet a more friendly bunch. They work hard all day long but keep smiling at all times.

The entertainment wasn't brill, a parrot show, and the usual karoke etc, but everyone enjoyed themselves. It did get a bit noisy at times and there were lots of children running about, but you must expect that at thies family hotel, because the kids are on holiday too.

There are 6 computers near reception for internet use, but they are pretty expensive, 1 euro for 8 minutes. The only downside about this hotel, is that it is set back from the prom, and about 10 mins walk from the beach, but there are minibuses, and the mini train to take you there free of charge with your all inc wristband.

All in all, I could not fault this hotel, and am going again later this year, as for value for money, it is great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Sharon Dawson
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel was clean. Our rooms were cleaned every day. No problems.

Only things found could be improved was the food and the entertainment. Food was repeated as was the entertainment. Did enjoy the karaoke night it was such a laugh. There was alot of kids there but we didn't mind that.

A nice walk into town it's not that far away.

Our only complaint is the female rep wasn't to helpful we asked her once what time we would get the bus for water park and she didn't really tell us, we worked it out for ourselves, never approached her again.

I would go back there again maybe next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fly globespan

Recommended
Steven Nayl
13 years 11 months ago
I liked soo much, I'm thinking to come back next year. The food is brilliant and the staff as well.

I recommend to everyone who want to visit the costa brava. The resort is near the beach. There is a supermarket next door.


Hotel specially for family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FLeetway

Recommended
Susan Drummond
13 years 11 months ago
I was a bit sceptical about going here after reading all the comments on this page. We liked the room we got which was on the 5th floor. It was 2 rooms into one. I did manage to have a look at the standard rooms which I feel would have been a bit cramped if there were 4 people living in these. We had no balcony as it was a sky lark view we had. We did not mind this much as it was only a sleeping place. The maids were suppose to clean the rooms on a dialy basis. What actually happened was they made up the top bed spread and moped the floor what could be seen.

The food was pretty basic and even though it was of okay choice it was very repetative. The entertainment was a lot to be desired.

We did manage a few days at the pool but be warned you will be infested with flies if you sit still for to long.

The kids would only eat the snack bar food and never eat in the restaurant at all. Infact when we were there quite a few people were complaining about the food .

Do not take any trips through this hotel as they are a bit expensive. We travelled to Barcelona ourselves by train which leave every 30 mins from the main street. We went to Nou Camp and it only cost around 80euros for the 5 of us. This was being advertised at the hotel at 33 euros an adult and 1975 euros a kid.#

Would certainly not go back to this hotel nor would I recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mediland

Damian Neale
14 years ago
Well what can I say about this hotel, i think Very Disappointing for a start. There were alot of things that enraged me about this hotel.

I will start with first impressions, when I first walked in the place I thought it was Pirates of the Caribbean gone wrong. It looked like a butlins with a German touch (which is not a good thing) with notices all over the place about what you can't do.

It was about 11.15pm when we arrived and after getting our bands sorted from the rather arrogant receptionist, we needed some food. Imagine our surprise when we were told we would have to pay for it. HHmm did we not buy an all inclusive holiday?? If you want food after 6.30pm (which is when the snack bar at the pool closes) and once the restaurant had shut you would have to pay for it. Still we paid for food (lucky we had euro
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2 Can Travel

14 years ago
I travelled with 3 lady friends to this hotel for a 2 night all inclusive weekend break away from the husbands and kids.

Overall we found for the money we paid good value.

Surprisingly from reading other reviews we found the rooms spotless, we were lucky to receive 2 adjacent rooms overlooking the pool.

I couldn't fault the reception staff they were very helpful with all aspects. Including organising a room to keep on during our last day.

I admit we did not stay in the evenings for the entertainment so cannot comment on that, but I felt that I must comment on the food. This was appalling and an accident just waiting to happen. I myself am a caterer and was amazed to see at the start of the service the restaurant staff with the probe in the food moving from one dish to another without wiping in between thus transferring any bacteria from one dish to another. My other cause for concern was the temperatures ranging from 48-58 degrees. I did not see one dish meet the required 64 degrees temperature - outside of the danger, bacteria forming zone. When I asked the waiter he commented that if it was any hotter it would burn the children!! I replied what about the problem it would cause if we all became ill from food poisoning. He didn't reply. Consequently none of our party ate anything other than to salads. It was disappointing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct with internet

McSherry
14 years ago
Booked all inclusive for 4 nights. The first room allocated was situated below and adjacent to outdoor pool level and sited in a corner with very little daylight or ventilation let alone sunlight, snails clung to the exterior wall above the door.

The room was less than basic, old dirty tiles and shower curtain. Requested a move to another room and had to wait till next day and were allocated another room on level 5 which was more spacious but still old fashioned and grubby tiles and shower curtain as well as bathroom fittings. The maids contribution to room service was pulling the bedspread up over the unmade bed, no cleaning of the bathroom whatsoever and the floor was only mopped on the part visible from the door. Had to make own bed and clean bathroom myself.

Meals were disgusting and having to drink our morning tea from a plastic tumbler some of which, still had the scent and taste of the previous evening drinkers pernod. It was utterly sickening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Collins
14 years ago
Perfect hotel for families. There is a good animation team for childrens and adults. Is cheaper that stay at home.

Staff, brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Recommended
Albert Smith
14 years 2 months ago
Perfect hotel, the best ALL INCLUSIVE that I have been in Costa Brava.

Hotel specially for families. The Kids Club is brilliant.

Hotel food perfect. like a british restaurant. Children menu.

I'll visit the hotel next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Trust Acomodation

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.