Image of Dreams Beach Hotel

Dreams Beach Hotel

11 of 21 hotels in Sousse

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jonathan
7 years 6 months ago
The hotel is very nice and really clean for 3 stars! The food is poor but not bad! We didnt get any sickness abuot food. What you can choose,thats nice... We have tried some traditional food and wasnt bad... The beach is very dirty,and the hotel's swimming pool is very,very cold! Be carefull and take care about your stuff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Anne Biggins
8 years 5 months ago
my friend and i and our boyfriends stayd at dreams beach hotel got 2 weeks from sunday 7th to sunday 21st of June.We arrived at 23.00hours and has difficulty checking our tunisian boyfriends in,but this was soon resolved.During our stay some of the staff were surly and not plesant and did not make you feel welcome.Not many people in hotel which came as no surprise as there was no atmosphere at all.the rooms were kept clean by a cheerful maid.The worst experience was the food.they had very little choice and even though open till 21.00 when the little food there was ,was gone.It was so bad that we had to eat out most nights and after 3 breakfasts didn't bother again.Our room also overlooked a very busy road
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Margaret Scobie
10 years 5 months ago
After reading some good,some bad reports on this hotel, we were not sure what to expect.

We needn't have worried. We had an very nice room overlooking the sea, view was fantastic. The hotel was clean,friendly helpful staff and clean but quite narrow beach.

Evening entertainment was good,thanks to Ben rounding everyone up. Belly Dancing night very good. The Airtours Reps Cabaret was excellent.They all put their heart and soul into the night. Well done.

We went on the 4 day safari. It was fantastic but overnight hotel stops left a lot to be desired.

On the whole an excellent holiday and very good hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Jonny Boy
11 years 1 month ago
Allocated this hotel on arrival and after reading reviews of other hotels, this one was unknown to us. Although perhaps in need of a good re-furb in genral we were happy with the hotel. Our rooms were clean and well kept with excellent sea views. OK the food wasn't brilliant but again we had no real issues here. The hotal was located about half way between Sousse and Port El Kantaoui and therefore you needed a taxi (quite cheap) to get to either resort.

The entertainment was quite pants and we spent most of our time at the Irish bar accross the road. Having said all this though we would still go back but not with the girls as I got very fed up of the constant unwelcome attention they drew, which at times was quite intimidating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Janeve
11 years 1 month ago
The hotel was quite close to being perfect really it was clean.

The food wasnt too great but not that bad.

The staff were great in particular the waiters and bar staff very polite and happy. Always tried to make the effort to talk to us despite the fact some didnt know much English.

Its right beside the beach which was ideal not too far from supermarkets. however once out of the hotel into the main shopping places you cannot get away from people trying to make you buy things.

I was told before I went to tell them no politely and they'll leave you alone but trust me it takes more than that its supprising they seem to understand English swearing but not the word no!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Katrina
11 years 5 months ago
Dreams beach hotel sousse.

Never again would I go to Tunisia.

The food in the hotel is not only covered in flies it is recycled. For example, we had plain pasta one night only to find it again for breakfast and what a suprise we had it for tea again with a sauce on.
Fish heads and tails for breakfast and then again the next day for tea but fried in batter. All of us were ill, my daughter was very ill.

Now for the best bit, all the glass bottles of water were filled from a tap. This is common practice in all hotels, having been told this by a local family we befriended.

Look closely and you will see the bits floating around it, you will never get a glass bottle with thr lid sealed.
The locals were all being served water in plastic bottles.

The beach was 10 ft of old plastic bottles and 10ft of cigarette ends, then you found the sand with a mixture of the above.

Tunisians invade the beach in masses day and night, rightly so it is their beach but we found it hard to find room.

We lived on bread as did 95% of the other guests. Pizza chef looked great with a cigarette hanging out of his mouth.

All the places we ate served the water out of a tap in glass bottles not just the hotel, so beware.

The cleaner did the best, she was a lovely lady, but my sheets were changed once, well not changed but top and tailed and had a faint foot smell.

Every where we went was very unclean, meaning the pavements and roads. The taxis will do all they can to overcharge you.

We met a tunisian family and they were great so not all of it was bad.

The weather was great, the rest put me off Tunisia for good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Joanne Gunn
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed in Dreams Beach for 2 weeks, and it was great.

Weather great, food good. Very friendly staff. Clean. Rooms were lovely and clean.

My partner and i are going bck to Dreams Beach in November for a week we liked it that much!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Michelle Paton
12 years 6 months ago
The hotel was a small friendly hotel.

Bedrooms were very clean and lots of space.

Pool area very clean and overlooks the beach. Sunbeds on the beach 1 dinar to hire.

The upstairs restaurant and bar need to be refurbished.

The entertainment we paid 20 dinars each to see and it was diabolical.

The taxis are really cheap.

You can go into other hotels to watch their entertainment.

The weather was excellent.

The reps night of cabaret is very good so is the pirate ship trip.

The food at the hotel is ok.

Will be going to this hotel again October.

Have a nice holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Paul Wilson
12 years 9 months ago
Food was great, if you like salads, which we both do and neither of us eats much meat. There was always meat too, but a meat ball I tried was raw in the middle - not very healthy. Breakfast and dinner were both self-service.

The hotel is quite grand but pretty shabby in some of its details - tatty carpets etc. The cleaning was not great, but satisfactory. On our fifth night I found some chicken or something behind the curtain in our room which we definitely hadn't dropped there, so it had been there all week.

The hotel doesn't provide soap. Seems a bit odd but it's not really a problem.
The bed is a concrete slab (really) with a firm mattress on it. Very hard. It's also enormous.
Staff are okay. Some are very friendly, some not so, but all okay.

Location is a bit out of the way but a taxi into Sousse is about 2.5 - 3 Dinar (3 Dinar is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Albert Formby
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for fourteen nights and in all that time the service we received was second to none, so much so, that as it was our first time in Tunisia, we are thinking of booking the hotel direct for next year.

The rooms were cleaned and bedding and towels were changed daily. The cleaners usually left the linen arranged in patterns on the bed and in the bathroom (towels folded into the shape of lovebirds etc) which added a nice touch.

The hotel restaurant was strictly A'la carte at breakfast and evening meals, with waiter service at lunch and for drinks. The menu was varied, with lots of local dishes as well as European dishes (inc chips) which were well prepared, they also make a great cuppa! Snacks were also readily available throughout the day from either the beach bar or restaurant.

The building itself is located right on the beach and is away from the main roads so is safe for children, as it lies at the bottom of a side street which runs onto the beach so only hotel traffic to contend with.

We cannot praise the staff highly enough, wish we could name them all personally, nothing was ever too much trouble, they are polite, and courteous with a great sense of humour which considering the hours they work is no mean feat. From the management who acted quickly to change our room when we discovered ours was directly under the roof top bar (our first night was disturbed by music but I didn't hear any complaints after) the receptionists who were never too busy to chat, the waiters and cooks who did the utmost to cater for all our needs and the cleaners who kept the whole place immaculate.

I have given the entertainment a lower rating but this is not a reflection on the hotel. There are plenty of bars in the building but we usually found them quiet (not surprising as for between
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: