Image of Sousse

Sousse Holidays

3 out of 5 from 340 reviews

Hotels in Sousse, Tunisia

Image of Chems El Hana Hotel
10 of 21 hotels in Sousse
16 Reviews
Image of Dreams Beach Hotel
11 of 21 hotels in Sousse
11 Reviews
Image of El Hana Beach Hotel
19 of 21 hotels in Sousse
2 Reviews
Image of El Mouradi Club Selima
14 of 21 hotels in Sousse
4 Reviews
Image of Hill Diar Hotel
21 of 21 hotels in Sousse
Image of Jinene Hotel
17 of 21 hotels in Sousse
24 Reviews
Image of Kaiser Hotel
4 of 21 hotels in Sousse
1 Review
Image of Karthago El Ksar
3 of 21 hotels in Sousse
7 Reviews
Image of Marhaba Beach Hotel
6 of 21 hotels in Sousse
33 Reviews
Image of Marhaba Club Hotel
2 of 21 hotels in Sousse
20 Reviews
Image of Marhaba Hotel
9 of 21 hotels in Sousse
70 Reviews
Image of Marhaba Royal Salem Hotel
8 of 21 hotels in Sousse
27 Reviews
Image of Marhaba Salem Hotel
1 of 21 hotels in Sousse
34 Reviews
Image of Orient Palace Hotel
15 of 21 hotels in Sousse
2 Reviews
Image of Palace Hotel
18 of 21 hotels in Sousse
7 Reviews
Image of Prima Life Karawan Hotel
4 of 21 hotels in Sousse
1 Review
Image of Riadh Palms Hotel
13 of 21 hotels in Sousse
Sea view rooms are best but more expensive
22 Reviews
Image of Royal Beach Hotel
12 of 21 hotels in Sousse
45 Reviews
Image of Sindbad Inn Aparthotel
20 of 21 hotels in Sousse
20 Reviews
Image of Tej Marhaba Hotel
16 of 21 hotels in Sousse
52 Reviews
Image of Tour Khalef
7 of 21 hotels in Sousse
Largest Rooms are in the newly refurbished rooms around the low 2000's. If you have mobility problems let reception know they will try to get you a room close to the bars/reception and no stairs to climb.
75 Reviews

340 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    115
  • Good
    110
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    18

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Alexandra Watkins Morgan
3 years 3 months ago
Lovely country and would recommend
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Aslemma
6 years 8 months ago
Sousse is still suffering badly from lack of tourists and there is an air or depression amongst the locals, who need us so badly and are so very pleased to see those of us who go. Walking through the Medina you notice they are simply pleased to see you and don't hassle you as much as they used to do. Everyone is waiting to see how the recent elections work out and what will be in the eagerly awaited Constitution, particularly how long it will be before proper elections take place to form an actual government.

Sousse is still well worth visiting, as it is an actual Tunisian town with locals going about their business, as well as the usual hotels and things for tourists. They must be expecting things to improve, having recently built the new and very expensive Movenpick Hotel, where I had a coffee and cake with a friend for the equivalent of £7.50 each!!

I heard that the Riadh Palms had quite a lot of guests, as did the Tej Marhaba, but they was little evidence of them on the streets or in the Medina.

I feel they are in a 'Catch 22' situation, where without the tourists they cannot hope to recover but until they recover tourists (particularly new ones) will be thin on the ground. I can only pray that I am wrong and my beloved Sousse, together with Tunisia in general, will rise again even better than before.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete
7 years 2 months ago
The entertainment team worked so hard during the day and must be applauded for that. The beach was ok this time but lots of sea weed washed up due to the rough seas we had.
The beach snack bar was still being built and we were a tad disappointed it was not open for us on our second visit. It was close to be being finished and will be great when it is up and running.

We are planning to return in November-- hopefully we will be lucky with the weather!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete
7 years 4 months ago
The beach, a small dedicated part just for the hotel was very nice and clean. We played Boules there in the mornings. Drinks and ice cream could be had as well on the beach. They were in the process of building a new snack bar on the beach which will be great when finished-- hope it is in May!!
Nice walks along the beach to either Sousse or PEK.
The gardens in the hotel grounds were being tended to when we were there and many plants being planted.
One thing I would definitely recommend when there is to have the A La Carte meal on offer once a week to all inclusive customers. It is supposed to be traditional Tunian fare and, quite frankly, we did not enjoy it. Much better choosing the Tunisian food in the buffet restaurant.
of course we went during late March so I have no idea what it will be like when the season is in full swing.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Aslemma
7 years 4 months ago
It was good to be back in Sousse after the revolution and to find, as expected, that the place is perfectly safe for tourists, who are beginning to return. There is a great feeling of optimism amongst the locals to whom I spoke.

There are obviously still signs of the recent troubles, with even more building work going on than previously as they repair/rebuild buildings which were damaged. The Medina is still bustling and tourists are even more welcome than before, with everyone wanting to talk, as well as sell you their goods. Magasin General was burned out but work has started to rebuild it and I have no doubt it will be even better than before once completed. For some reason I didn't see any tuk-tuks on the roads this time, but the Noddy Train is still running.

I cannot stress strongly enough how welcome tourists are and how safe. I hope to be back again later in the year and would encourage regulars to return as soon as possible and any who have so far not experienced Tunisia, and Sousse in particular, to take the plunge and see what it has to offer. You will not be disappointed.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John
7 years 6 months ago
good beach good shops just be cearful dont let them pull u in the shops as u will part with your money only pay 4 dnr for taxi to mahaba
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lisa
7 years 6 months ago
Beach was lovely, although beware of sellers.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nick
7 years 8 months ago
Sousse in November - sun bathing!
Easy to get around!
Pleasant sea front promenades.
Lots to do.
Poor tourist shopping - either inferior Chinese-made junk goods or high European cost clothing in shopping mall shops, etc.
Beach was not pristine - cigarette butts, debris, etc.
Lots of day trips and things to do - camel trips, visiting neighboring historic centers etc.
Difficult to get a real sense of the local people or access their culture.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John
7 years 8 months ago
The resort is nice enough but the constant harrasment from the street and beach vendors is very off putting and,it stops you from wanting to explore the area.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
FARLEY
7 years 8 months ago
Sousse is a busy and popular place to stay . we enjoyed the markets and we went to Tunis for the day which was good value
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Riadh Palms Hotel
Riadh Palms Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
Good location
Image of Marhaba Royal Salem Hotel
Marhaba Royal Salem Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
Stayed in April 2014 would not return
Image of Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
4 Star it is NOT
Image of Tour Khalef
Tour Khalef
Sousse, Tunisia
Great for families
Image of Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
Deteriorated badly
Image of Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
Quite pleasant
Image of Chems El Hana Hotel
Chems El Hana Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
I think this may be my last visit to this hotel, n…
Image of El Hana Beach Hotel
El Hana Beach Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
Back again to El Hana Beach and, though it pains m…
Image of Marhaba Hotel
Marhaba Hotel
Sousse, Tunisia
Excellent hotel, as good as the last time we went