Image of Barut Lara Resort & Spa

Barut Lara Resort & Spa

5 of 9 hotels in Lara Beach

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
5 stars

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stuart
Amazing hotel
9 years 9 months ago
This hotel is amazing, its the first time we have been All inclusive and we would certainly do it again.

Everywhere in and around the hotel is immaculate, the food is amazing something for everybody.

The staff cannot do enough for you, as soon as your glass is empty they are refilling it for you.

We were there for the New year celebrations; we had 4 good days of weather where you could sunbathe.

The turkish bath is a must, cost 150 euros for a couple, 2 hours of pampering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Heblady
10 years 10 months ago
Barut Lara is a 5 star in every sense of the word.The place is spotless.The food is high standard with great choice and there are are a la carte restaurants that you can choose to eat at. The spa is amazing and has an indoor salt water heated pool. Plenty to do .Aquafit class twice a day plus pilates and keep fit classes. The hotel runs a bus service to Antalya for 5 euro return..well worth it as it gives you time to explore the old city.
The transfer time from the airport is 20 minutes.
The hotel has undergone a refurb in January.
We are going back to this gem this year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Anj
11 years 4 months ago
I must write in relation to the previous post.
I can honestly say this hotel is wonderful.
Main dining room is buffet, however in regard to birds, yes outside seating might notice birds flying around, but because there are so many flowers and greenery you would expect birds. This I might add also reduces the amount of insects as I can honestly say in 2 weeks there I barely saw a fly.
All staff have a great understanding of english.
The rooms are great and all the extra touches (free mini bar replenished daily) make such a difference.
Granted there is not much outside the hotel, but it is an up and coming resort, and to be fair the animation team kept you entertained with no need to go elsewhere.
Looking forward to my return trip there again in October.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
A Cockerham
11 years 6 months ago
beware of this hotel its is not a 5* compared to some hotels in turkey the hotel decor was shabby in some parts of the hotel needed a revamping the al carta restaraunt was a waste of time the food was rubbish was all set menues the main buffet restaurant looked like a works canteen. the food was alao rubbish and served cold on the turkish night the kebab was served on the tuesday lunchtime from left overs from the monday night also chicken roll in gravy was also rubbish alll the food was cold the restaurant needed a good clean on a morning was fresh orange juice served from chiller but next to it was a half empty one that had been there 7 days turned off half full and festering with mold the service in the buffet restaurant was a waste of time the curtains and the fixutes and fittings needed replaceing as i said looked like a works canteen also wild birds flying round the buffet restaurant while all the food was there also most of the waiters couldnt speak english so it was a waste of time asking them anything the location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere no bars or eating places nr by there was a shopping mall but exspensive our room was cleaned but after a few days they never seemed to bother the hotel staff some of them had a problem with english people eg the russian staff on the desk very rude the entertainment was garbage the nightclub had a bad smell of damp and also the staff offerd u more than a cigarette eliegle ones also woman for ur room also we had a junior suite and 2 house coats was provided i used 1 and left it with the towels for the laudary but when we came to check out of the hotel we was accused of stealing this house robe i was trying to explain the the reception that it had gone to the laudary with towels and he said i was a thief he kept ours cases till we payed for this but i tryed to explain to him we didnt have the house coat but he still insisted also the russian reception and turkish was laughing when he was calling us theifs before we could have our cases we had to give him 35 Euros so please be a ware of this scam and book another hotel like the royal wings the royal wings is the best hotel alos the hotel the guest relations never leave u alone wanting to no all the time about what u think of the hotel they just all false when u tell them nothing is done about anything also its suppose to be premium drinks if u don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

11 years 9 months ago
This is our 3rd visit to the wonderful Barut lara!
We have been twice in april but decided it was perfect for our first trip to Turkey for christmas and new year!
The weather was bright and sunny most days but not sunbathing weather, you could sit out for a couple of hours with just a light jumper or even just a t shirt a couple of times!
We went with the sole aim of having a rest and relaxation and nothing to do or think about over the festive season and we got just that! It was superb! We had two fantastic Gala dinner Xmas eve and new years eve, the later being the best!! It was the best new year celebration in our travels at this time of year!
We had a Junior suite and it is nice at this time of year because you have use of the executive lounge with free use of laptops and a self service bar with every drink imagineable available plus hot drinks to!
The rooms are lovely and you have a mini bar with miniture sprirts in there, wine, a choice of beers, lots of fizzy drinks like fanta, sprite, and coke all named brands!Water is also in there! Your bed is turned down and your wet towels replaced each evening! You get a nice chocolate each on the bed nightly! 24 hour room service is included with a decent menu available! Free use of Dvd's and cd's for junior suite guests. there is a dvd and cd player in the room.It really is wonderful and we were so cosy! I had taken some lights and tinsel and we wanted for nothing!
The whole hotel is super clean!
Food exellent and choice of drinks amazing! Even in the disco you have waiter service and a good selection of branded drinks! They had a beach bar open and the pool bar a couple of days!
Ther is a daily film shown in the cinema and low key activities at this time of year!The animation are ver good!
We had some very good brought in acts, the Kenyan acrobats are superb and the Ukraine Dance troop are world class!The animation did shows and we had Kareoke which was very popular with all the nationalities and everyone supported each other which was nice!
We saw famililar faces from our visit in april and the hotel gets many repeat guests!
The service during this bust period was great and the staff are super and take care of your every d!
I could go on and on about how nice the stay was!
We would do it all again next year if finances allow!
Our son 15 had a great time dispite there not being a great deal of teens in the hotel but he met some teens from other countries and we hardly saw him!! He was happy so we were happy to! We met a few brits and enjoyed their company!
One last thing, Lara is a developing area and still construction goes on. One thing new since we went in april,they have opened a Disco above a big shoppimg mall in the resort so it should prove popular for teens and younger adults going to the area! Most entertainment is hotel based.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
Best hotel we have ever stayed in. The food was lovely, the standards of cleanliness was spotless location a bit boring if you went outside the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, the entertainment team we thought were really nice people and they worked so hard. We would certainly go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Stephen Dixon
13 years 5 months ago
This was our second visit to the Barut Lara Resort and Spa within six months, we must have liked it the first time around or we would not have returned.

The hotel is set approximately 10km from the airport, in the resort area of Lara.

On arriving at the hotel you are driven through security and along the straight drive to the main entrance, here you enter and find the reception located on the left.

The reception staff nearly all speak English to a good standard, as do most of the front line staff, however some of the waiters in the main buffet restaurant struggle.

The quality of the housekeeping within the hotel is excellent and northing is too much trouble, if you require extra pillows they will be provided even if this is at 3 in the morning.

Food within the hotel is of an excellent standard, you have the choice of eating either in the main buffet of in any of the Al a carte venue with one day
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Harris
14 years ago
Have just returned from this fabulous hotel.

Please make sure you book Barut Lara Resort and Spa (not be confused with Lara Beach hotel)if you are looking for a truly 5 star experience.

The hotel has only been open for approx 18 months and is immaculately maintained. It is cleaned to the highest standard. The food is absolutely wonderful with a huge choice in the main buffet restaurant and the 5 a la carte restaurants which are also all inclusive.

The location is set right on the beach which has a private hotel jetty with bean bags etc for utter relaxation. The 3 pools are well kept with plenty of loungers and parasols. Never a rush at dawn!! Although we were told that the hotel was 93% full when we stayed it never felt crowded.

The animation team, particularly Bobo and Sedat work hard to keep you entertained but equally are not pushy if you want to relax. The hotel staff and polite, helpful and genuinely seem to want to make your stay great.

The rooms are modern and extremely well equipped.

All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will be returning asap
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Maureen
15 years ago
We have just returned from the Lara Resort & Spa

I can only back up the previous review, everything about the hotel was fantastic, they call it ultra all inclusive and it is.

If there was a problem it was that as Brits we were greatly out numbered, there were only 40 of us staying there. The hotel is immaculate, nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the food is wonderful. We thought the Mediterranean restaurant was the best of the al a carte restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thos Cook

Recommended
Kian Hatchman
15 years 2 months ago
Well, what can I say.

I have been on lots of holidays around Europe, and on the whole, as somebody who likes a bargain I am happy to admit you get what you pay for.

I booked my holiday with Thomson for 7 Days to the Lara Resort and Spa which is just outside Antalya, (note to Ed, I think this may be wrong) - we booked up just 14 days before we were due to leave as I always go last minute. We were just looking through the 5 star section of the website for a giggle to see what we couldn't afford! This hotel came up with availability and we paid just over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.