Image of Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel

Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel

3 of 9 hotels in Lara Beach

5 out of 5 from 20 reviews
5 stars
Kopak Cayi mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
KBSB
Mixed Review
7 years 7 months ago
First impressions of this hotel are amazing, it really is a justified 5 star hotel and the facilities are well kept and clean. Looking at the positives first, the food is plentiful and of good quality, I really liked the fact that everything is homemade and the onsite bakery ensures there is plenty of fresh choice for both breads and cakes. The swimming pools are large and well-kept and the indoor pool is the best I have seen abroad in regards to facilities and size. The all-inclusive is plentiful in every way, however be warned the spirits are poured in very large measures!!

Now onto the not so positive, the entertainment really could do with some improvements, yes its February, however it was half term week and the hotel was full to capacity. It was very low key in the evenings and live music each night from artists brought into the hotel, some were excellent and others were like sitting at the end of a pier in the 1950's, if this wasn’t your cup of tea, there was no other option to fall back on.
One night was karaoke, which proved really popular and gained a good sized crowd in the bowling bar, however after 1 hour they switched it off, leaving loads of people who had made requests without the chance to sing, I’ve never been somewhere where they promote karaoke for the evening entertainment and only run it for one hour?

Overall the hotel is very well facilitated and the staff very friendly, albeit if not all speak English, however they were never rude and always willing to help however they could. Overall I would return, however in the summer when hopefully the entertainment team will have woken up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue
Overrated; diabolical service!
8 years 4 months ago
During our holiday last year at the Baia Lara Hotel we met an English couple who had stayed at the Titanic a few years back and recommended it to us as being ‘top notch’.
There's no denying that for first time holidaymakers or newbies to Lara the whole environment such as fixtures, fittings, surroundings and staff dress code is impressive. Those who've never experienced 5 star treatments before or other hotels in the region undoubtedly will be in awe of it.

In my opinion it has the look of 5 star but it stops there.

After being attacked by mozzies and asking for the room to be fumigated, we were given a can of RAID to do it ourselves.
Sink plug wouldn’t work but after the rigmarole with the fumigation we didn’t bother asking for it to be fixed in case they offered us a spanner.

We are used to tea and coffee making facility being provided in 5 star accommodations, but if we wanted a hot drink in our room we either had to traipse down to one of the bars or pay 3 euros to have it delivered. It’s usual to have the likes of dressing gown, slippers, and shoehorn included but all we got was a few toiletries. We only ever took water from the minibar in our room and that was never restocked fully so some nights we had to make the trip back down to the bar to get some.

It was difficult to find a member of staff who could understand English, so always referred you to Customer Relations who were as useful as a handbrake on a cano.
We were given wrong information about the dolmus into Antalya. They were the ones who had arranged for the fumigation of our room by organising for the RAID to be delivered.

The hotel shops were so expensive! Wanted to charge me 3 euros for The Mirror newspaper when it is quite clearly printed as being 5 turkish lira, equivalent to just over 2 euros. Suntan lotion is 20 – 25 euros and lilos 15 euros. Extortionate!

The restaurants and bars were an absolute joke!
In temperature of 60 centigrade it was unbearable in the pide tent so we opted for the snack bar by the beach. We waited 20 minutes for food and the steak was no better than a wafer thin piece of quick fry beef.

The other outdoor eateries opened for pizza and kebab for a couple of hours 12:30 – 2:30pm then again at 4:30pm for filled rolls, cake and jacket potatoes that you had to eat with plastic cutlery. Always queues of people and a race for the very few tables available.

The actual restaurant was like a school dinner hall. Trying to find a table was bad enough but most of the time it was never laid so you had to do so yourself. Crockery never got cleared away so you ended up with soup bowls side and dinner plates all still on the table when you got to eat pudding. It was scoff it and go.

Repetition cannot be helped but it wasn’t difficult to spot what had been recycled from breakfast to lunch and again in the evening for dinner. I’m definitely not a fussy eater, love trying different food and not a lover of junk food. However, chips, spaghetti and ice cream became my staple diet for a few days after we both went down with a stomach bug that lasted 3 days.

The bar service was appalling which meant always having to queue for a drink, even bottled water! Cocktails were pre-made and no bottles were displayed so you knew what was available.
Staff couldn’t understand a word of English so it was difficult.

The entertainment and daytime activities were one of the positive things about the hotel!
The majority worked hard and encouraged participation in activities. The pool games were great fun and very popular and there was a tournament of some sort everyday ranging from table tennis, darts to backgammon and football.

There were too many dance acts in the auditorium which in itself was a banqueting area for mosquitoes.
In the main area we had a band several nights per week but playing the same songs every time became predictably boring. The acrobat shows are good but we gave them a miss as we’d seen them before.

At the renowned White Part a fantastic cake shaped like the Titanic was on show and anyone could have a huge chunk. Following this were a few fireworks to kick off the event but in comparison to the hotels next door, really meagre. A costumed clubber with a laser beam started up and was quite good. Music was banging house from the start which saw off most of the older guests and families with young kids. The bar itself is too small and nowhere near enough seats & tables.

All in all nowhere near as good as the white party in Baia Lara where the party catered for all ages and was a gradual build up to get a party in full swing.


The hotel had lovely pools but the main one was overrun by kids and quite noisy so those who wanted to relax were best off at other pools. We didn’t go on the flumes after several English people we met all sustained injuries.
After recovering from the mozzie bites and stomach bug an injury was the last thing we needed.

However, there was one more incident that added to the disappointment of our holiday. I contracted an ear infection! The rep tried to palm me off with I must have excess wax trapping water but as I swim everyday at home and have never had a problem, I knew it was an infection. I wasn’t the only one but fortunately had the sense to go to the local pharmacist and pay just £20 for antibiotics, eardrops and earplugs unlike those who opted to go to the hotel clinic and ended up paying out a small fortune for a consultation and subsequent hospital visit. Illness is expensive!

The Titanic looks the part but 5 star is not what it is. Honest opinion: 4 star hotel with 2 star service.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:
Andrew Alway
10 years 2 months ago
I would agree with the last review. This hotel was great. The staff were always very polite and hard working and the place was kept very, very clean. We were lucky in that we were upgraded to one of the Villas, I don't know why, I can only assume that it was empty that week so the hotel put us in the villa so that they could then resell the two rooms that we had booked. I can't comment on the rooms because I didn't see one, but the villas were very good. Very spacious, two bathrooms, 3 tellys. the air con seemed to stay on all day too. The mini bar was checked and restocked every day. There was always plenty to do during the day, archery, shooting. water polo - all were done twice a day, with other competitions in the olympic pool. A lot of evening entertainment took place in the ampitheatre and was very good, especially the chinese acrobats, although the band that they had on a wednesday night in the Solaris bar area wasn't so hot, so really only 4 and a half here. The last stages of the world cup were on while we were there and were shown on a big screen in the solaris area, which was very enjoyable. Its true that there is nothing to do directly outside the hotel. There are lots of hotels in the area but the town consists of apartments and a few shops selling fake goods and trinkets. You would have to get a bus or a taxi if you wanted to travel further. The day trips were good too.

I managed to get a kettle and each evening would get a cup of milk from the Armonia bar which allowed me to have my cups of tea, having taken a good supply of pg tips with me.

For spending money, dont take a lot. We took about £100 worth of Lira to buy things out in the towns and about twice that in euros as we knew about the towel deposit and expected to have to pay for the safe (but it was free) - in the end we cam back with quite a bit. Watch out for the catch on the day trips - the rep said they were priced in euros but when we went to buy them they were priced in Sterling. If you can, pay for them in cash cos if you use a debit or credit card they charge you in turkish lira and you get a poor exchange rate, plus the commission on the card if you have to pay that too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
CazzMicknTom
10 years 3 months ago
What can I say about this hotel that others already havn't. It truly is amzing when you first step foot inside the lobby, the photo's on the website do not do it justice.
Food is fantastic, if you can't find anything you like you must be so picky. Can't comment on a la carte as we didn't try. Main buffet restaurant is open from 7 till 10.30am for breakfast, 1 till 3pm for lunch and 7 till 9.30 for evening meal.Stella restaurant and Gotag tent are open from 12 till 4pm for lunch, snacks served at solaris area from 4.30pm till 6pm. Lobby bar is open for midnight snacks 12 till 3am.
Rooms kept spotless through out stay, towels changed everyday. Free safe in room.Only downside to room, air conditioning was only on between 6pm and 3am so we were waking up around 5am very hot and sweaty.
Pools are a plenty. Area round the pirate ship was always busy and beds were reserved from 5am. You couldn't stir by 9am because of the buggies. Best place was round the olympic pool, no need for reservations (-: and you got the sun until around 7pm. Pool towels are supplied @10e each but is returnable at end of holiday. There are plenty of beds to go round so no need to reserve them, we didn't and always got three somewhere.Only downsides to pool areas, lack of toilets and the ground is very, very slippy when wet.
Entertainment really good, best nights were Four Seasons, White Night, Pier Parties and Titanic The Musical. Some acts were brought in from outside, Circus, Acrobats, Magic but the groups they had on needed to update their reptoirs ( Smokie, Abba, Bananarama and some very cheesy Europop hits)A market is even brought in once a week but do be careful, they do try and rip you off. My son bought a bubble gun, saw it demonstrated etc then they gave him one from underneath the table....it wouldn't work and they only exchanged it when my husband went back with him. Similar also happened to people buying perfumes!Daytime entertainment was plentyful and you didn't feel badgered into joining in.
If your looking for a resort to have a wander round in an evening, Lara Beach is not it, nothing going on outside hotel.
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel caters for all nationalities. We got on will all of them except the Russians. I've never met such a bunch of arrogant,greedy, ignorant bullies in my life.
I would deffo stay here again....if we could get as big a bargain as we did for this holiday, unfortunately the price has nearly doubled!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Stuart
11 years ago
Just returned from the Titanic Brill holiday its difficult to add to previous reports The hotel is 5 star though if you want any comments and have No children i suggest you avoid school holidays.
Meal times where like a Doctor Who movie on our first week there must have been ay least 100 children been pushed round the Dinning Room on high Chairs.the other moan was the currency in use at the hotel& resort was the euro Thus my Turkish Lira was useless Otherwise Brill Holiday & very Cheap
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Pulley
11 years 11 months ago
This is with out a doubt the best hotel we have ever been to. as soon as we arrived,we saw how impresive the hotel is.the staff were very helpful & even offered to get us some food at 5.00 am.with in 10 mins we were in our room and our cases soon followed.
The hotel was very clean every where.
We have been to a few AI in turkey, but never had waiters service when you want a drink.
The food,there was plenty of choice for everyone.
The entertainment staff worked so hard keeping you entertained through the day,then they put on brilliant shows at night(the white party was superb!)
The hotel attention to detail is amazing the pools, the restraunts,the bars and the facilities.
It is a resort in its self, so we did not leave the hotel site, there is so much going on.
The daily sports programe, the kids would not leave the kids club,the kids entertainers where brilliant!
Only thing that was a worry about the kids club, that children left when the wanted with out been signed in or out.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel, we can strongly recomend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
RIK
11 years 11 months ago
We only live four kilometres from the Titanic but as we had my wifes Father here we decided to go for a couple of nights.Having stayed at many of the Hotels along Lara Beach I have to say that the Titanic met all expectations.The Hotel was very clean and our Bed Linen was changed for each of the two days. Not a spot of dust anywhere and staff cleaning all day every day.The food was exceptional. Excellent all day long.Lara Beach is a 40 minute Dolmu
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Babz
11 years 11 months ago



hotel was cleanest ive stayed in
food was plentyfull and varied
location , 20 minutes from airport short walk to shopping centres but loads to do in resort
staff friendly and courtious , very professional
entertainment mainly by the staff but occassional proffesional acts
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice3

Recommended
Phil
12 years ago
In summary a fine AI hotel that we would rate as 4* to 5* based on other AI hotels we have stayed at over the past 10 years.
This is a resort hotel which means there is little outside of the hotel complex within walking distance. A few shops and lots of other resort 5* AI hotels. Not the place to go if you like wandering around shops and the seafront in the evenings.
Having said that we found we had little desire to leave the hotel as we were on only there for a week.
The hotel looks impressive and offers a good standard of facilities and service.
Food was of good quality, plenty of it, most with a Turkish slant. Don't expect bacon for breakfast or pork chops for dinner !! A peak times there was some waiting inline to serve yourself from the buffet. Dress code for dinner was meant to be smart with long trousers, in reality some were dressed in beach wear. Not an ideal ambiance if you like to dress for dinner.
Drinks were plentiful served from several locations using good quality products.
Our room was good with a side sea view, clean well maintained. Beware the bath is slippery when using the shower, we experienced a fall. We also witnessed several falls around the swimming pools where the surfaces were sippery when wet.
Entertainment was on par with most AI hotels, in fairness we didn't watch all of the acts but those we did were OK.
Most guests were Russian, former Soviet States, some German and a few British. Hotel staff speak and understand English.
Would recommend this hotel, would also be very good for kids as there are several good water slides which I'm sure they'd love. You should be prepared to take excursions or taxi rides if you want to see anything of Turkey outside of this resort hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Andy & Chris Jones
12 years 2 months ago
Well what can I say, this hotel is fantastic truly 5 star.

Spotlessley clean, staff polite and just cannot do enough to please you, room great.

Food excellent and varied, good entertainment. there is nothing bad I can say about it.

Iif you are going here youve nothing to worry about you are in for a fantastic treat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.