Image of Delphin Palace Hotel

Delphin Palace Hotel

4 of 9 hotels in Lara Beach

5 out of 5 from 16 reviews
5 stars
Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
This impressive beach-front hotel is located in the developing purpose built tourist area of Lara Beach. Designed around the style of Imperial China it offers a taste of the Orient with elegant furnishings and soft lighting.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David Moloney
Nice
4 years 2 months ago
Due to not getting away last year we just wanted to go back to a place we have always been and know it will be a nice visit. The Lara beach is great, the staff are friendly, it was not overly hot but that did not matter as the staff, food and place is a nice reminder of what a good holiday is all about.

Make sure that you try and get a room on the ground floor as these are always better. Pool was a little cool but you must try the place and the price always means you get good value for money when there. I would recommend going all inclusive.

We travelled as a couple March 2017
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hot Holidays

Hotel tip: Get a ground floor room

Recommended
Colleen And Donna
Entertainment team are Brilliant and great hotel
9 years ago
This is a lovely hotel and very clean and the service of all the staff is unreal. The food is excellent and lots of choice day and night. The snacks through the day are very nice too.

The Entertainment team are brilliant and do everything there can to make your holiday amazing. They are really funny and make you laugh all the time. There work a lot to keep everyone entertained from all ages even adults.

The Beach party is the best out of them all its really one to remember. Fabulous entertainment team. Brilliant family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nothing bad to say about this hotel
10 years 10 months ago
There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave, it is wonderful. The food is out of this world, the staff wonderful. Rooms are immaculate, and cleaned daily. The pools and slides etc are kept in an excellent condition. There is nothing that I could fault about this hotel at all. Booking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julianne Price
12 years 8 months ago
We went for two weeks to The Delphin Palace with friends in September. On walking into the hotel we all WOW this place is amazing.
Within 24 hours we all felt at home and relaxed from the word go. The rooms were lovely and big with plenty of space to put things. The balconies were very small but still has lines to hang things up.
The food was exceptional. Something for everyone. We only tried a few of the restaurants but the chinese was our favourite. Unfortunately, due to the weather we did not get to have a beach party but the Gala night was great. The staff are all so friendly and cannot do enough for you. I would advise anyone going to take euros instead of Lira. We will definitely be going back here as nowhere we have been to before can compare with this outstanding hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
This hotel was absolutely fantastic and although we have always said we would never return to the same place we are thinking of booking again for next summer. W e feel that we will be very hard pressed to match the standard we experienced during our 2 weeks here. The hotel is fantastic from the moment you enter and are met by the chandeliers marble and glass lifts. The standard of cleanliness is excellent and all staff are frindly, helpful and work so hard. We didn't reallly watch the shows but were impressed with the theme nights that the hotel had - these included lovers night, mexican. Itallian etc. The choice of food and drink was amazing and by far the best ive experienced.
There are a lot of Russians at the thotel who can be very rude and this woould be the only negative I could mention.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ceri, Steve & Rhys
12 years 9 months ago
What can I say about the Delphin Palace hotel but WOW! This was our second time at the Delphin and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is 5 star if not more, its the best hotel we've ever stayed in and I would definiately go back a third time.
The bedrooms are a generous size with comfortable beds. The staff in the Lobby bar are really friendly and helpful. Nisa the English Receptionist is lovely and always willing to help. Nazied the towel man can't do enough for you and never stops running round the pool trying to find you a sunbed. There's one thing with this hotel you can always find a sunbed anytime of the day (as long as your not in a big party).
We meet lots of friends as well as the 2 couples we met last year; Clare & Gary and Tish and Darren.
The food is exceptional in the main Restaurant, we also visited the a la carte retaurants - with great service, I even tried frogs legs in the French restaurant.
As yet the hotel isn't in Thomas Cook for 2009 as I believe they're still negoiating prices. With First Choice its so much more expensive.
Can't decide where we want to go next year as I keep being drawn back to 'Delphin'!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Wendy
12 years 9 months ago
We have just arrived back from a fantastic two week holiday at the Delphin Palace - we were amazed from the moment we walked through the door. The chandalier and glass lifts were beautiful and the whole decor in the lobby bar (and the rest of the hotel) was 1st class. Our hotel room was lovely with the mini bar being restocked daily with beer, juice, chocolate and peanuts.

The food in the restaurant was varied with different theme nights but was limited if you were a fussy eater or didn't like to try new foods as it was more catered for the Eastern European market. The A'La Carte restaurants were of a top class standard with the Italian being our favourite followed by the French as a close second (you have to try the frogs legs!!)

The cleanliness of the pool areas and other communal areas were exceptional - the entertainment team were lovely but not pushy and the rest of the staff were brilliant, really friendly and couldn't do enough to help you.

If you have children under 11 they will love the lunapark on an evening with the bumper cars, viking ship, mini railway and ferris wheel - followed by candy floss and popcorn - all this included - WOW.

The hotel also has a aquapark with numerous slides and our children loved to go here everyday.

We took Turkish Lira with us but everything was priced in Euro's.

We would certainly recommend this hotel and if you are going soon we are sure you will have just as good a time as we did.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Chestney
12 years 10 months ago
This is probably the best All Inclusive Hotel I have ever stayed in in 25 years. The whole ambience of the place just kept saying'wow'.

The staff were always helpful and friendly and nearly all spoke english. Ordering drinks was simple. The food is outstanding with the main restaurant and 7 Al a Carte restaurants the choice was endless.

Drinks were constantly offered by staff and this included branded drinks. The hotel was spotless and the furniture would not have looked out of place in one of the top London Hotels.

We did not take part in a lot of the entertainment as the 2 hour time difference from home emant were generally tired by 10 o'clock. The rooms were carpeted and well equipped.

I managed to find 5 english speaking channels on the TV, with the well stocked mini bar which was refreshed daily. If you want to eat english style then this hotel is not for you.

If you want to eat good quality food and not be afraid to try new foods then this is the place for you. However the high cost of the euro has meant this place is in demand and places for 2009 and beyond will be high.

This is certainly a hotel I will try and book again, but not 2009 as I have already booked elswhere before going here. I hope I am not going to be disapponted as the Delphin Palace will always be the standard.

In the past I have often been to Spain and the Canaries, however they are going to have to see the standards being set at places like the Delphin Palace if they are going to get customers back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pete/laura/kay/jon
12 years 11 months ago
What can we all say , what a great hotel , every thing is perfect from down to the welcome at the start, checking in, the room , the view, the restaurants, all for free it would cost you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Melanie Davidson
13 years ago
If anyone is going to this Hotel then you are so lucky, came back last week and all I can say is First Class!!!It was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for anyone, you didint need to move from your sunbed if you didnt want to as it was all brought to you, the food was excellent although it can get a little boring in the Restaurant, use the Al La Carte as they are all excellent, especially the italian, we have a wonderful time so much so we have booked up to go back next year already, my daughter had a great time with all the activities and the animation team were great, the Hotel is spotless and the rooms are cleaned daily, get the bus into Antalya which is free from the Hotel its worth a visit, if you dont like Germans or Russians then they are the majority with about 30% british, but they are fine and hey come on, we are all entiled to a holiday and if you dont like them then stay in Britain. Anyway we had the best holiday ever here with no complaints and really sad to be back home, we went on May 19th and had 2 weeks of unbroken sunshine, so enjoy, you will not be dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.