Image of Wow Topkapi Palace Hotel

Wow Topkapi Palace Hotel

8 of 9 hotels in Lara Beach

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
5 stars

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sammy Bee
All concerns vanished, great place!
9 years 1 month ago
We were all concerned before travelling to Topaki Palace Hotel because of all the bad reviews. That was all put to rest once arriving. We were put in the VIP suites which were amazing and great for our large party.

I loved the pool, the water slides, the beach , sadly we never left the resort to look around Antalya, all the facilities are 1st class and too many to mention.

The food is very varied, catering for all nationalities and yes there are more foreigners than British at the hotel but who cares.

The main restaurant was very busy if you time it right it’s not as bad so go as soon as it opens or as it’s closing. This is a 24hr all inclusive. If you go to this hotel I’m sure you will have a fab holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Food was poor and repetitive
9 years 3 months ago
The food was poor and repetitive in the main restaurant. The guests from Eastern Europe always seemed to be in a hurry to get at the food and repeatedly tried to queue jump in both restaurants and bars.

The 'A la Carte' restaurants are well worth the visit, both for the quality and for the more relaxed atmosphere.

The cocktail bar does not serve larger and the main bars do not served cocktails. Also the main evening entertainment was conducted in the arena which does not have a bar.
There was only two nights of quality entertainment in the week we were there.

The hotel was kept really clean but the rooms were well dated and could do with a revamp. TV's are set up for German, French and Russian guests. The only English language channel was the cartoon network.

The reception staff were excellent and very helpful, the entertainment team were really good and hardworking, however the restaurant staff were quite the opposite.

No problems getting a sun bed even at 9 in the morning. The best equipped hotel gym I have come across with CV, lifting equipment and free weights.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pulley
10 years 11 months ago
We worried about going to this hotel, because of all the bad reviews. Our fears where soon put at ease. I know now why they call it WOW! The hotel is great. The pools, the entertainment team, the kids club, the slides, the watersports, all the facilties are 1st class,too much to mention. The food is very varied, catering for all nationalities.There are a few problems in the restaurant but the waiters never stop! This is a 24hr all inclusive which is very rare appart from the carribean. If you go to this hotel you will have a wonderful holiday. well done wow.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Bracher
11 years 3 months ago
We was worried about going to Turkey as we had never been before. We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the bell boys, they wisk your cases from you and take them straight to your room, thats were the relaxing begins.

We thought the hotel was brilliant, the food, the staff, the rooms, the entertainment...everything was brilliant. Do not worry about going to this hotel, we are very fussy and would definitutly go back again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David
11 years 11 months ago
I don't know how much of a difference it makes going to this hotel out of season but I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

All the poor reviews I have read previously about this hotel seem to stem from the fact that it's not mostly English guests!! Yes there are Russians, Israeli
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years ago
We have just returned from a week at the Topkapi Palace (4 adults & 3 kids) and to be honest I was a little worried before going after reading some of the reviews on the net. Well, we need
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years ago
i would not recommend this hotel to any english guests as you are in the minority and get pushed out of everything.
the hotel cleanliness was so so a bit hit and miss depending on where you were looking. the toilets in the reception area were covered in dust.and most of the communial ones around the pool areas always smelt of stale urine. on returning to our room 1 night bearing in mind the coveres are changed every day i was met with a large brown stain on my bed sheet.(it wasn't me).
this hotel has only been open for around 9 years but bear in mind it is open 365 days a year so there has hardly been any maintanance around the place so it's starting to look really shabby. tiles missing in the pool. large cracks everywhere in the marble walkways. chairs in piano lounge have no sponge left in them so basically sitting on hard wood. etc....
FOOD oh my god where do i start.my step mum came down with tilly trotters and lived on bread and water for most of her holiday. i wouldn't even feed my dog what we got. you got last nights dinner in your breakfast. for instance (spicy sausage done in tomato sauce with peas and carrots or for a change gurkin and sweetcorn). chicken every day chicken soup for breakfast (cold) chicken done in sauce for lunch and grilled chicken for dinner. but you did have chips. my dad lived on chip butties for 14 days. this is not what i expect from a 5* hotel. this hotel food is more catered for the russians who are the majority. 4000 in hotel only 250 english.
the hotel is in the middle of nowhere which we knew which didnt bother us as we have been to Lykia World in Olu Deniz (fantastic place)which is the same. but because in lara beach all the hotels are all inclusive and 5* there are no restaurants so you have to eat in your hotel.(chicken chicken and more chicken).
some of the staff were ok to the english but most didn't want to know. cleaning guy was ok. guest relations found it difficult to understand you.
some of the activities closed while we were there which we wern't informed about at the welcome meeting. quite mad as we were going to do something special on my sons birthday, but couldn't do.
entertainment was ok some good acts butsome cronic ones as well. we were there for 2 weeks and there was supposed to be 14 different shows but 2 of the shows were repeated the second week so we just walked out.
i would definately not go back to this hotel. not on your life. would not reccommend it to anyone. unless you dont mind the crap food, arrogance of other nationalities and don't mind being in the middle of nowhere.
back to lykia world for me can't get any better than there.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Natalie
12 years ago
Had a brilliant time.

Hotel isn't 5 star in english terms, but still a great place to stay. Big pool, quiet pool around the back if u want to get away from the noise. Can also use the Kremlin's facilities next door.

I see people moaning about not many english people. Are people serious? Are we that really anti-social and can only feel at home with english people around!! These people shouldn't take holidays abroad!! Never had any problems with any of the guests.

Staff are friendly, and try hard to make it enjoyable for kids.

Food is great if u book into the restaurants, otherwise the buffet style food gets boring after the second day.

Loved lazing on the big pillows by the beach drinking wine!!

Would definitely go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked myself

Recommended
Rose
12 years 4 months ago
On first impressions the hotel looked great. After check in (early hours of the morning)we were pointed in the direction of our room...took us 20 mins to find it, no help from staff. The room was disapointing, tired furnishings and cracked & stained bathroom tiles. Bed linen old and covers needed changing.
The hotel was very noisey with guests arriving late and doors banging..plus Russians ignoring all hotel rules by jumping into the pool drunk and with glasses at 3am.. The dinning was a fight for survival, I felt so sorry for the young Turkish waiters who had a difficult time with the antics of the Russians..food everywhere uneaten.
The food was good, just sorry to see so much wasted by others..
At the hotel shop i purchased a hair spray 20Euros!! I waited for my change but did not get any, suddenly they did not understand. Warning... nothing is priced in the shop.
The hotel complex is great for children and on the whole excellent for families. But if your looking for a quiet holiday this is not the place. We booked lots of excursions and were happy to get away from the hotel....along with many others..Definalty not 5 star..!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Carla
13 years ago
We went to Topkapi Palace on the 16th Sept for two weeks. On arrival to the hotel the staff were really friendly with check in and taking our suitcases to our rooms. The room were ok and the shower was fantastic, at the end of the day the room was mainly used for sleeping so did us all just fine. The food was a little repetitive, but very nice. The animation team were not very approachable and feel that in previous hotels I have been to animation are more friendly and there to help you enjoy your holiday. Maybe the team were just tired as it was near the end of season, but feel that these and the mini club were well below my previous experiences/expectations of this. There is a great child's pool for children with lifeguards watching to ensure safety, there are also water shoots and the lazy river for adults, be warned though pool is very cold lol. The only main problem I had were with guests that did not know how to shut doors and were slamming very loudly, surprised the doors did not come of the hinges, I complained to guest relations about this as the neighbours were slamming doors at very early hours of the morning frigtening the life out of me as I was sleeping. They were brilliant and dealt with the matter immediately. If you are a light sleeper I recommend earplugs to block out the noise of slamming doors and disrespectable neighbours. The nightclub was good especially for young adults that like club music, disco lights and more alcohol, I went a couple of nights and was not going to bed until about 4am lol. Also it is nice to sit on the pier and look and feed the fish with bread, at night the water is all lit up very beautiful and relaxing. I recommend a day trip to Antalya to do some shopping its about an hour by bus but only costs about 1 or 2 euro's to get there, very cheap rather than spending 40 euro's for a taxi and you only get 3 hours. Recommend going to the habour in antalya as there are some nice bars and restaurants there and also very cheap. Also near the habour are cheaper shops to buy presents and gifts for yourself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.