Image of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel

Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel

7 of 9 hotels in Lara Beach

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
5 stars
Lara Beach | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chas Ashby
Flight Home
4 months ago
Was flying back for turkey after ten day stay this holiday booked in May .Holiday in late June .As with all flights cos of my size over six feet and Package Holiday Flights gap between seat very small .I always book Extra leg room.
On the morning of the flight I was up early , went on line to book on this was completed even had to tick box as the seat were at the Exit about me being able to do the exit.

The Site stated I could not print off booking pass this was to be picked up at airport.. That night at airport went to drop bags and was told by the Thomas Cook Rep you can’t do this you must join the Q and checking in, so why ask us to checking on line.

If I wanted to do a bag drop I could do a priority Booking by that was “£100” each. No way was I going to pay that. Join the queue got to desk show the Lady my checking conformation. After a minute or so she give us our boarding Cards (No 1 Rule from now check to see that they are what you purchased).

When we boarded the plan our boarding passes give us the last row back of the plane next to Toilets and Gallery Row 38 no Row 12.

On my return I filled out the compliant from on the web site. Was told would hear in 28 days. After 28 days no news so I phoned them up .First could find my compliant but after 10 minutes it appeared. There answer was they can change your seats and you have no say in it???

I would like to know why my seat was changed even after checking and get conformation of this.

Why I was not told about the change,

I know tar checking personal talk to each other via their screen and us codes to describe passengers. I am of the opinion that the Thomas Cook Rep had words with the checking Clarke. How could confirmed seat be change? The persons who had our seat were just a normal couple.

I am beginning to understand why Thomas cook are having trouble if they can explain why something has happen and can do with your booking as they see m fit. Now the True meaning of the package holiday comes you are just a Package to be moved around so they can get your money

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel to be proud of
8 years 2 months ago
Have just arrived back from another stay at this lovely Hotel.

This is the 3rd time we have visited within the last 12 months each time for 2 weeks and can honestly say you will not find a friendlier hotel in lara. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed back as if we were part of a Family.

I am already flicking through the pages and internet to book for May AND September next week

Thanks Sherwood again, you have a hotel and staff to be proud of.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anthony Blood
I will visit again
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Sherwood Breeze Hotel in Lara Beach Turkey on an all-inclusive package holiday. We went as a couple with a view to a relaxing beach based holiday with entertainment if we chose to use it.

This was our first visit to Turkey and so we were not sure what to expect. Let me assure you that the hotel and resort exceeded all our expectations.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are all very friendly and attentive. The room we stayed in was very clean with a very adequate bathroom, which is quite important to us.

There are five pools which offer a wide range of activities as well as a place to just relax and chill out. Even though we went in June which was quite busy, there were plenty of sunbeds around the various pools and on the private beach. The layout of the grounds is very impressive with everything within reach without it seeming too overcrowded. The grounds lead to a lovely private beach with its own jetty into the sea with its own sunbeds and leather bean bags for a perfect opportunity to soak up the sun.

The entertainment team are very enthusiastic but do not intrude if you just want to relax. The evening entertainment ranks among some of the best we have seen on our previous holidays.

The food is very good and a visit to the Italian a' la carte restaurant is highly recommended.
On the down side, prices in the hotel shops are on the expensive side and most prices are in euros and not Turkish Lira, so it might help if you take euros as well as lira.

We would also recommend a trip into Antalya on the hotels courtesy bus to visit the local market which will give you a chance to barter for plenty of souvenirs.

I would definitely visit this hotel again and would recommend it for a holiday to anyone who has not visited Turkey before.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Just wanted to go home
8 years 7 months ago
Booked for a hotel in Kemer, picked up my tickets on the Monday, got a phone call on Wednesday to say our hotel wouldn’t be open until the following week, got moved to this hotel and really wish I had booked for Tunisia instead. I only agreed because of the slide pools and all the stuff I thought was part of the all-inclusive, total and utter let down really.

2 out of 6 pools open for the full week, the main pool had no water in, we kept having to moan to get the slide pools open, then we got them for 1hour 2x a day if we were lucky.

No children’s menu as stated, my 6yr old lived on spaghetti bolognaise and plain pasta, no ice cream. Plenty of food for us. The staff were good though, went and found my little girl a pudding she liked.

My little girl cut her ankle in the indoor pool, the onsite doctor was brilliant and the ambulance team, hospital was brilliant with her.

Asked the animation guys if they could give her a certificate for being brave, the girl didn’t even speak English, so my little girl missed out on her certificate. We were so disappointed, we had arrived on the Monday morning, really tired after being delayed, by Tuesday I just wanted to go home.

The little kids pool was taped off along with the playground.

My son didn’t want to go out of the hotel seeing the state of the paths outside, full of rubble about a foot of the kerb we just stayed in the hotel. Banana boat about £7 each.....£2 each in Tunisia...was told it was because they are all 5* 24 hour all inc hotels.

There was a wellbeing centre in the hotel, not part of your all inc, I had a Turkish bath and a massage, very nice. There reps do have a trip for these, but with me having psoriasis no-one knew for sure if they would do me or not, so I had to have it done in the hotel, that was about 50l for the Turkish bath.

The animation guys were good at this hotel they were the people who gave me a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Barbara
Definitely go back
8 years 7 months ago
The hotel and its grounds were brilliant, very clean and well kept. There was always someone cleaning or tidying the paths and flower beds.

However, we arrived 9th April and all the pools were not open, the slide pool eventually opened but for just two hours a day! Some were not even filled which was a disappointment for the teenagers in our group. So beware if you go in April as they were starting to open the other pools as we were leaving.

It was our first all-inclusive holiday and we could get food and drink 24 hours a day! Food was plentiful, they never seemed to run out of anything and there was a huge choice. In addition, there were two al a carte restaurants that you could book, with waiter service.

The hotel is right on the beach and with the provision of pool/beach towels, is a definite bonus.

It was our first time in Turkey and we will definitely go back, everyone was so friendly and helpful, particularly the staff, always smiling.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tom /chris Williams
10 years 3 months ago
Fantastic hotel. we arrived at 10pm and was told that there was a 24 hr buffet for food and also the tower bar was also open 24hrs. Our room had a mini bar which is stocked up every day free of charge. there is a saftey deposit box which is also free. Lovely carpeted room and a balconey that has a side sea view. The bathroom has shower gel dispensers and also a shampoo dispenser, with towels.Balconey also has a clothes airer on the wall. Three glass lifts take take you up and down the 9 floors of the hotel. The restaurant has every thing you could wish for at all meal times. They even have slush machines for the kids. We had fun on the water slides. The disco is at the beach end and goes on till 2am. Pool and beach towels are provided and always plenty of sunbeds on the beach even at 11am. it has its own jetty with sunbeds and parasols and bean bags, plus a shower. The watersports non moterised are also free. The entertainment is held in an ampitheatre which is quite goog really, and then 3 times a week they also have a group near one of the pool bars. The staff were always polite and helpful. There are also 4 wheeled bikes and battery cars for kids to rent at night time for use in the hotel grounds. It was only a 20 minute transfer from the airport. There is also a collection of shops and a spa centre on the ground floor of the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Food was first class,plenty of it no restrictions,plenty of places to get food from all times of the day and night.

Staff work very hard to keep all area's clean in very hot weather

lots of different choices of food,from corn on the cob being sreved outside,jacket spud,etc

direct on the beach about 15 min from Antalya town by taxi/bus,quite a few shops around the hotel over the road and about 10 min stroll away,good copy designer clothes,bags

All staff were very nice and again they work hard there is'nt much aircon in the public area's
Usual daytime things going on

the evening entertainment we feel let the hotel down,they did have a Gala night which was lovely all red and white turkish dancers, belly dancers, and a band,fire works to end the night off.

The al carte looked nice but not what we like to eat as it was a set menu with food in sauces,but that's a personal choice

Free safe, Free fridge replenished everyday more like a cooler but it done the job,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice/thomson

Recommended
Mandy & Andy
10 years 3 months ago
Just got back and absolutely loved it. On arrival (2 in morning) were told where we could get food and a drink if we liked, obviously went straight to bed. Pool areas ab fab, no trouble getting lounger or parasol at any time. Cleanliness of hotel second to none, food fantastic and varied. Hotel entertainment not brill at night, kids clubs were great though. We were lucky enough to be there for the gala evening which was something else ( 27th each month )The mini market downstairs is extortionate so make sure to take enough sun cream with you!! All in all, would definitely return for future holiday. Not place to go if you like mooching off the complex during day as not too much going on around the hotel. Make sure to do archery during day lol x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Pamela Scott
10 years 4 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel a bellboy took care of our cases while we were checking in. He took us up to our room and showed us the room facilities (didn't have to pay for a safety deposit box!!) and there was a fully stocked mini fridge. First impressions were very good.
The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and the beds/towels were changed daily.
There was a great variety of food to choose from, not necessarily geared towards the English guests, but it was still very good and we never went hungry.
The staff were very friendly and eager to help. The entertainment was like a foreign Butlins team. Not brilliant but we had a laugh. The pool areas were kept immaculately clean and there was no problems getting sunbeds. Also the pier area on the beach was kept clean and tidy, but it was more difficult to get seats and brollies there but that was only due to the size of it.
There was a different daily cocktail to try as well as the full range of drinks, which were fine. In my opinion this holiday is great for those who want to stay on the complex as we didn't think there was much outside but we had a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate to choose this for future holidays.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lawrence
10 years 5 months ago
Stayed at the Sherwood Breezes on my first visit to Turkey, absolutely amazed at the freindliness of the staff and the quality of the hotel, we had two small childen and they had a fantastic time we all ate the food and never had a bad meal, the drinks at the pool/beach bar were served in plastic cups (small) but all the other bars served them in glass the lager was very nice even if they do serve it with half a glass of head, the pools were spotless especially the childrens pool where we spent every day, no problem with sunbeds or other nationalities. we never had any problems at all during the week with the exception of the air conditioning which never worked all week, and the management/staff did nothing about it, from what we learned it is only on between june and august/september regardless of the temperature, most of the week the temperature was over 30 during the day and 25 during the night and it made it very unpleasant when trying to get to sleep. the only other down side was the entertainment lots of effort when it did start half way through the week, but hopeless is the best I can say. I would definately go back but only if the air conditioning is on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.